Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+

Buy the Galaxy Tab S12+ if you want a newer, brighter, longer-lasting tablet and can pay about $1,200 at Best Buy as of November 8, 2026. Buy the Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra if you want the biggest screen and the lowest price: $501.31 at bestcraftbeerstore.com as of November 8, 2026, less than half the S12+ price. The S10 Ultra is the better value by a wide margin; the S12+ is the better long-term pick.

Today the Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra costs $698.68 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Samsung
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra

4.8(2,700 ratings)
$501.31at bestcraftbeerstore.comObserved at 3:33 AM
See all prices and details
Visit bestcraftbeerstore.com

Choose the Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra if you want a 14.6-inch AMOLED screen, an included S Pen and IP68 durability for around $500.

Pros
  • 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X screen with anti-reflection and Vision Booster
  • S Pen included in the box
  • IP68 water and dust resistance
  • Galaxy AI tools: Sketch to Image, Circle to Search, Note Assist, Transcript Assist
  • About $500, roughly half the S12+ price
Cons
  • Older platform than the S12+
  • 16 hours of video playback vs 21 on the S12+
  • Heavy at 25.3 oz
  • No NFC
  • Charging speed not stated
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ Tablet

Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+

Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ Tablet

$1,199.99at Best BuyObserved at 3:33 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Best Buy

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Galaxy Tab S12+ if you want a newer Android 17 tablet with a 1,600-nit screen, 21-hour battery and 45W charging, and the price is not the deciding factor.

Pros
  • 21 hours of battery life
  • 1,600-nit peak brightness for outdoor use
  • 45W charging, full in about 95 minutes
  • Android 17 with One UI 9
  • Sharper pixel density at 262 ppi
Cons
  • $1,199.99 at Best Buy, about $700 more than the S10 Ultra
  • Smaller 12.6-inch screen
  • No S Pen or IP68 rating stated
  • Only 4 stores price it new

What separates them

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 UltraSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Price (Nov 8, 2026)$501.31 at bestcraftbeerstore.com$1,199.99 at Best Buy
Screen size14.6 inches12.6 inches
Peak brightnessNot stated; Vision Booster and anti-reflection coating1,600 nits
Battery lifeUp to 16 hours video playbackUp to 21 hours
ChargingNot stated45W, full charge in about 95 minutes
SoftwareAndroid with Galaxy AI; older platformAndroid 17 with One UI 9
StylusS Pen included in the boxNot stated
DurabilityIP68 water and dust resistanceNot stated

Price history

$1,199.99$501.31
Nov 1Nov 8
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra: lowest $501.31 on Nov 8 at bestcraftbeerstore.com.
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+: lowest $1,199.99 on Nov 8 at Best Buy.

Prices at every store

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra

  • bestcraftbeerstore.comNew

    In stock

    $501.31Observed at 3:33 AM
    Visit bestcraftbeerstore.com
  • Star PromotionNew

    In stock

    $1,040.00Observed at 3:23 AM
    Visit Star Promotion
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $1,376.00Free shippingObserved at 3:35 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by rebatedealsus

    $1,430.00Observed at 3:23 AM
    Visit eBay

Also available at

  • vipoutlet.comCheck price at vipoutlet.com
  • antonline.comCheck price at antonline.com
  • TecisoftCheck price at Tecisoft

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 11 stores and price history →

Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+

  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $1,199.99Free shippingObserved at 3:33 AM
    Visit Best Buy
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $1,199.99Free shippingObserved at 3:33 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • NeweggNew

    In stock

    $1,299.99Free shippingObserved at 3:33 AM
    Visit Newegg
  • AntonlineNew

    In stock

    $1,318.67Free shippingObserved at 3:33 AM
    Visit Antonline

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecSamsung Galaxy Tab S10 UltraSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Operating SystemAndroid, WindowsAndroid 17
Battery Life16 hours battery21 hours
Display size14.6 Inches12.6-inch
Display typeDynamic AMOLED 2XDynamic AMOLED 2X
ProcessorMediaTek MT69893-nanometre processor
Display Resolution2960 x 1848—
ColorSilver, Platinum, Clear, Platinum Silver, Moons…—
Screen Size14.6 in screen—
Weight25.3 oz—
Rear Camera Resolution13 MP rear camera—
RAMRAM: 12 GB, RAM: 16 GB—
Battery Capacity10,000 mAh—
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecSamsung Galaxy Tab S10 UltraSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Front Camera Resolution12 MP front camera—
Rear cameras13 MP + 8 MP—
Front cameras12 MP + 12 MP—
Storage capacity256 GB—
Water resistanceIP68—
BrandSamsung—
Ram memory12 GB—
WirelessWi-Fi—
Storage16 GB Storage—
Language / Region

What reviewers say

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra

  • 4.8 / 52,700 ratings
Reviews
  • The best Android tablets of 2026: Lab tested, expert recommended - ZDNET
  • Search | Product Finder - Product Finder

Questions and answers

Which is better for drawing and note-taking?
The Tab S10 Ultra, because the S Pen comes in the box and the 14.6-inch canvas is larger. The S12+ does not list a stylus in its specs.
Which has better battery life?
The Tab S12+, at up to 21 hours versus up to 16 hours of video playback on the S10 Ultra. The S12+ also charges at 45W to full in about 95 minutes.
Is the Tab S12+ worth about $700 more?
Only if you need the newer Android 17 software, the 1,600-nit screen and the longer battery. Otherwise the S10 Ultra gives you a bigger screen and an S Pen for $501.31 at bestcraftbeerstore.com as of November 8, 2026.
Which is better outdoors?
The Tab S12+, whose 1,600-nit peak brightness is higher than anything stated for the S10 Ultra. The S10 Ultra counters with an anti-reflection coating and Vision Booster.
Which is more durable?
The Tab S10 Ultra, which carries an IP68 water and dust rating. The S12+ specs do not state a water resistance rating.
Which is better for watching video?
The S10 Ultra for size, with a 14.6-inch AMOLED screen. The S12+ is easier to hold at 12.6 inches and lasts longer per charge.

More comparisons

  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE Plus
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ Tablet vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra 1 TB Wi-Fi Gray
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra 1 TB Wi-Fi Gray
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best Samsung Galaxy tablets
  • Best budget-friendly big-screen Android tablets
  • Best big-screen Android tablets with 1TB storage
English / United States
—
ConnectionsUSB-C—
Camera Resolution (front) (MP)12.0—
System on Chip (SoC)MediaTek Dimensity 9300+—
Pixel Density (PPI)239—
Keyboard IncludedNo—
SIM CardeSIM, Nano-SIM—
NFCNo—
Depth (")0.2—
Video Resolution (max)1080p (Full HD)—
Processor CoresOcta Core—
Mobile NetworksNo—
Height (")8.2—
Battery TechnologyLiPo—
Screen Resolution2960x1848—
Manufacturer ColorMoonstone Grey—
Type of Memory CardmicroSD, microSDXC—
Processor Speed (GHz)3.4—
Camera Resolution (MP)13.0—