Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5 vs Motorola Razr 2026
The Galaxy Z Flip5 is the clear pick on price: $231.83 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026, versus $791.11 at CompSource for the Razr 2026. The Razr 2026 is the newer, larger phone with a bigger battery, a 50MP camera system and IP48 dust protection. Buy the Flip5 if you want a folding phone for well under $300; buy the Razr 2026 only if you need its longer battery life and better cameras and will pay roughly 3.4 times as much.
Today the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5 costs $559.28 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5
4.4Choose the Galaxy Z Flip5 if you want a compact foldable with flagship-grade Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 performance and a 3.4-inch cover screen at a fraction of the Razr's price.
- Lowest price by a wide margin: $231.83 at Walmart
- Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy is a proven flagship chip
- Useful 3.4-inch cover display for quick tasks
- Fingerprint and facial recognition, wireless charging, 5G
What separates them
| Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5 | Motorola Razr 2026 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (new, as of November 4, 2026) | $231.83 at Walmart | $791.11 at CompSource |
| Main screen | 6.7-inch 120Hz foldable | 6.9-inch 120Hz LTPO AMOLED, 3000 nits |
| Cover screen | 3.4-inch AMOLED | Not specified |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy | Not specified |
| Rear cameras | 12MP wide + 12MP ultrawide | 50MP main with OIS + 50MP ultrawide/macro |
| Front camera | 10MP | 32MP with auto group mode |
| Battery | Not specified | 4,800 mAh, over 36 hours, 30W TurboPower |
Price history
- Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5: lowest $27.77 on Nov 1 at Verizon; $231.83 on Nov 4.
- Motorola Razr 2026: lowest $791.11 on Nov 4 at CompSource.
Prices at every store
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5
- WalmartNew
In stockSold by YYWireless
$231.83Observed at 9:49 AM - eBayNew
In stockSold by nohesitatebuy
$381.49Observed at 9:49 AM - Best BuyNew
In stock
$699.97Observed at 9:49 AM - TargetNew
In stock
$699.97Observed at 9:49 AM
Also available at
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
- Cell2GetCheck price at Cell2Get
Specs compared
| Spec | Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5 | Motorola Razr 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Operating System | Android | Android |
| Display Resolution | 2640 x 1080 | 2640 x 1080 |
| SIM Support | Dual SIM | Single SIM |
| With Wireless Charging | Yes | Yes |
| Lens Type | Wide Angle, Ultra Wide Angle | Wide Angle, Ultra Wide Angle, Macro |
| Screen Size | 6.7″ | 6.9″ |
| Storage Capacity | 256 GB storage, 512 GB storage | 128 GB storage, 256 GB storage |
| Rear Camera Resolution | 12 MP rear camera | 50 MP rear camera |
| Front Camera Resolution | 10 MP front camera | 32 MP front camera |
| RAM |
What reviewers say
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip5
Owners rate it 4.4 out of 5 across about 12,000 ratings. Most praise the folding design and cover screen, while battery life and the crease are the common complaints.
- Compact folded size
- Useful cover display
- Bright, smooth main screen
- Solid build and water resistance
- Battery life falls short of a full day
- Crease is noticeable
- Cameras are good but not flagship-level
- High cost of screen repairs
Questions and answers
- Which is better for battery life?
- The Razr 2026. Its 4,800 mAh battery is rated for over 36 hours and supports 30W TurboPower charging. Samsung does not list a battery figure for the Flip5 in these specs.
- Is the Razr 2026 worth the extra money?
- Only if battery life, the larger 6.9-inch screen and the 50MP cameras matter more to you than price. At $791.11 versus $231.83 as of November 4, 2026, the Flip5 costs about a third as much.
- Which has the better camera?
- The Razr 2026 on paper: 50MP main with OIS, a 50MP ultrawide/macro lens and a 32MP front camera. The Flip5 uses 12MP wide and ultrawide rear cameras and a 10MP front camera.
- Which is more durable?
- The Razr 2026 carries an IP48 rating for dust and splashes and a titanium-reinforced hinge. The Flip5 is listed as water resistant but has no dust rating given.
- Which is better for performance?
- The Flip5 names a Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy, a flagship chip. Motorola does not specify the Razr 2026's processor here, so the Flip5 is the safer bet for heavy use.
- Do both support wireless charging?
- Yes. Both phones list wireless charging, and both run Android with 8GB RAM in their base configurations.