Shokz OpenMove vs Mojawa Run Plus
Both are open-ear bone conduction headphones with similar prices: the Mojawa Run Plus was $56.99 at its lowest since October 30, 2026, and the Shokz OpenMove was $57.78 at its lowest since October 30, 2026. The Run Plus wins on battery (8 hours vs 6), water resistance (IP68 vs IP55) and Bluetooth 5.2 multipoint. The OpenMove is the safer pick if you want the better-known brand and stronger call quality.
Ask our shopping agent
Shokz OpenMove
Choose the Shokz OpenMove if you make a lot of calls and want a proven brand with dual noise-canceling mics and a titanium band fit.
Pros
- Good value for bone conduction headphones
- Solid voice-calling performance with dual noise-canceling mics
- IP55 handles rain, sweat and dust
- Light 29 g titanium band stays put during runs
- Carrying bag and cable included
Cons
- 6 hours of battery is short for long sessions
- Proprietary magnetic charging, not standard USB-C
- No multipoint pairing stated
What separates them
| Shokz OpenMove | Mojawa Run Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery life | 6 hours per charge | 8 hours per charge, 1-hour recharge, up to 10 days standby |
| Water and dust rating | IP55, splash and sweat resistant | IP68, submersible and dust-tight |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth, version not stated | Bluetooth 5.2 with multipoint pairing |
| Weight | 29 g | 28.6 g |
| Charging | Proprietary magnetic charging (USB-C cable in box per listing) | Magnetic induction charging |
| Microphones | Dual noise-canceling mics, strong voice-call reviews | Noise-canceling mic, no independent call reviews given |
| Fit | Titanium band earhook | Dual Suspension Anchor System |
| Price | $57.78 low since October 30, 2026 |
Price history
$79.95$56.99
- Shokz OpenMove: lowest $57.78 on Oct 30 at Lordgun.com; $79.95 on Nov 2.
- Mojawa Run Plus: lowest $56.99 on Nov 2 at eBay.
Prices at every store
Shokz OpenMove
- Backcountry.comCheck price at Backcountry.com
- Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
- B&H Photo-Video-AudioCheck price at B&H Photo-Video-Audio
Mojawa Run Plus
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- mojawa.comCheck price at mojawa.com
- Newegg.comCheck price at Newegg.com
Specs compared
| Spec | Shokz OpenMove | Mojawa Run Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Wireless Type | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Max Battery Life | 6 hours | 8 Hours |
| Noise Canceling | Yes | — |
| Surround Sound | Yes | — |
| With Microphone | Yes | — |
| Color | Gray | — |
| Style | Open-ear | — |
| Use | Sports | — |
| Water-Resistant | Yes | — |
| Width | 5.32″ wide | — |
| Depth | 2.7″ deep | — |
Questions and answers
- Which is better for swimming?
- The Mojawa Run Plus. Its IP68 rating means it is dust-tight and can be submerged, while the OpenMove is only IP55 splash-resistant. Neither is designed for underwater playback without onboard storage, so check that before pool use.
- Which has longer battery life?
- The Run Plus, at 8 hours versus 6 on the OpenMove. The Run Plus also recharges in about 1 hour and holds standby for up to 10 days.
- Is the OpenMove worth it over the Run Plus?
- Only if calls matter most. Reviewers praise the OpenMove's voice-calling and its dual noise-canceling mics, and the price gap is under a dollar at recent lows. For battery and water resistance, the Run Plus is the better buy.
- Can I connect either to two devices at once?
- The Run Plus supports multipoint pairing over Bluetooth 5.2, so phone and laptop can stay connected. The OpenMove's listing does not state multipoint.
- Which is more comfortable for long wear?
- They are close: 28.6 g for the Run Plus and 29 g for the OpenMove. The OpenMove uses a titanium band earhook; the Run Plus uses a dual suspension anchor system. Fit varies by head shape, so try the return policy.
- Do either block outside noise?
- No. Both are open-ear bone conduction designs that leave the ear canal open, which is the point for running and cycling. The OpenMove's "noise canceling" refers to its microphones, not the earbuds.