Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresFlight dealsHotel dealsResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:WalmartBest BuyTargetTVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery vs Signature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery

Buy the SOK if you need cold-weather charging or the lowest price: it is $750.00 at eBay as of November 6, 2026, versus $1,499.00 at dragonoffgrid.com for the EG4. Buy the EG4 LifePower4 if you want UL 1973 safety certification and a proven pairing with Sol-Ark, EG4, Growatt and Schneider inverters. The SOK costs half as much and adds a 100W heater, but the EG4 carries the certification and longer 7,000-cycle rating.

Today the SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery costs $699.01 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

SOK
SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery

SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery

$799.99at Amazon
Observed at 3:53 PM
Visit store

Choose the SOK 48V 100Ah if you charge in an unheated space, want a built-in heater and pre-charge circuit, and want to spend about $750 instead of $1,499.

Pros
  • Half the price of the EG4 at the latest new prices.
  • Built-in 100W heater allows charging in cold spaces.
  • 100,000 µF pre-charge circuit protects the BMS on connection.
  • 10-year warranty and over 6,000 cycles at 80% DOD.
  • RS485 and CANBus support for many inverters.
Cons
  • No UL 1973 certification stated.
  • Inverter compatibility list is vaguer than the EG4's.
  • Fewer stores stock it (3 price it new).
  • No dual-terminal setup for high-current busbars.
Signature Solar
Signature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery

Signature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery

$1,499.00at dragonoffgrid.comObserved at 3:53 PM
Visit store

Choose the EG4 LifePower4 if UL 1973 certification matters for your install or permit, or if you run Sol-Ark, EG4, Growatt or Schneider gear and want a listed pairing.

Pros
  • UL 1973 certified with UL-recognized prismatic cells.
  • 7,000 deep cycles, the longer rating of the two.
  • Listed compatibility with Sol-Ark, EG4, Growatt and Schneider.
  • Dual positive and dual negative terminals for easier busbar wiring.
  • 2 AWG battery-to-busbar cables included.
Cons
  • Costs $1,499.00, twice the SOK's latest price.
  • No built-in heater; charging stops below 32°F (0°C).
  • Heavy at 99.6 lbs.
  • Warranty length is not stated in the listing.

What separates them

SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack BatterySignature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery
Price (new, as of November 6, 2026)$750.00 at eBay$1,499.00 at dragonoffgrid.com
Rated cycle life>6,000 cycles at 80% DOD, 0.5C7,000 deep cycles
Safety certificationNot statedUL 1973, UL-recognized cells
Cold-weather chargingBuilt-in 100W heaterCharging range 32°F to 113°F (0°C to 45°C), no heater
Inverter compatibilityRS485 and CANBus, brand list not statedListed for Sol-Ark, EG4, Growatt, Schneider
Pre-charge circuit100,000 µF pre-charge to protect the BMSNot stated
TerminalsStandard rack terminalsDual positive and dual negative (4 terminals)
Warranty and design life10-year warranty, 20-year typical lifespan10–20 year design life, warranty length not stated

Price history

  • SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery: lowest $799.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.
  • Signature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery: lowest $1,499.00 on Nov 6 at dragonoffgrid.com.

Prices at every store

SOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery

  • Energy Systems CentralNew

    In stock

    $1,199.00Free shippingObserved at 3:53 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $799.99Free shippingObserved at 3:53 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
All 2 stores and price history →

Signature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery

  • dragonoffgrid.comNew

    In stock

    $1,499.00Observed at 3:53 PM
    Visit store
  • RES SupplyNew

    In stock

    $1,530.00+ $250.00 shippingObserved at 3:53 PM
    Visit store
All 2 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecSOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack BatterySignature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery
Battery ChemistryLiFePO4Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4)
Capacity100Ah—
Nominal Voltage48V—
Compatible SystemsRS485 & CANBus inverter systems—
Battery Capacity—100 Ah
Voltage—48V
Amp Hours—100 Ah
Battery Type—Server Rack Battery
Battery Cycle Life—7000 Deep Cycles
Battery Material—Lead-Free
Compatibility—Server Rack
Vehicle Brand Compatibility—Sol-ark, EG4, Growatt, Schneider
Show all 25 specsShow fewer specs
SpecSOK 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack BatterySignature Solar EG4 LifePower4 48V 100Ah Lithium Battery
Dimensions—6.1 in × 17.4 in × 18.5 in
Weight—99.6 lbs
Overcharge Protection—Yes
Short Circuit Protection—Yes
Safety Certification—UL 1973, UL-recognized (prismatic 3.2V cells)
Terminals—Dual positive + dual negative terminals
Number Of Terminals—4 (two positive and two negative)
Operating Temperature Range—32°F ‒ 113°F (0°C to 45°C) (charging)
Shelf Life—

Questions and answers

Which is better for a cold garage or shed?
The SOK. Its built-in 100W heater lets it charge in cold conditions, while the EG4's charging range stops at 32°F (0°C).
Is the EG4 worth the extra $749?
Only if you need UL 1973 certification or the listed Sol-Ark, EG4, Growatt and Schneider compatibility. Otherwise the SOK delivers the same 5.12 kWh for half the price.
Which lasts longer?
The EG4 is rated for 7,000 deep cycles versus over 6,000 at 80% DOD for the SOK. The SOK backs its claim with a 10-year warranty.
Will either work with my Sol-Ark inverter?
The EG4 lists Sol-Ark compatibility directly. The SOK supports RS485 and CANBus but does not publish a brand list, so confirm with the seller before buying.
Do both fit a standard server rack?
Yes. Both are 48V 100Ah rack-mount batteries. The EG4 measures 6.1 × 17.4 × 18.5 in and weighs 99.6 lbs.
Can I parallel them in one bank?
Both are 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 server rack units, but do not mix brands in one bank. Pick one model and follow its manual for parallel limits.
10-20 year Design Life
Suitable For—Server Rack
Hardware Included—2 AWG battery to busbar power cables
Included Count—1
Mounting Type—Server Rack