Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

The Razor Kit vs Harry's Plus Starter Set

Buy the Razor Kit for body shaving, sensitive skin, or a lower entry price. Buy the Harry's Plus Starter Set for face shaving with a heavier metal handle and a travel cover. As of November 4, 2026, the Razor Kit's best new price is $10.00 at Athena Club, half the Harry's set's $20.00 at harrys.com. Both are cartridge razors with five blades, so the choice comes down to body versus face and what's in the box.

Today the The Razor Kit costs $10.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

T
The Razor Kit

The Razor Kit

4.9· 73,458 ratings
$10.00at Athena ClubVerified
Visit store

Choose the Razor Kit if you shave legs, underarms, or other body areas and want a serum strip, a non-slip silicone grip, and a magnetic hook to keep the razor dry.

Pros
  • Lowest entry price of the two at $10.00
  • Serum strip with hyaluronic acid helps prevent bumps and irritation
  • Non-slip silicone grip suits wet, curved body areas
  • Magnetic hook keeps the razor dry between uses
  • Dermatologist-tested and rated safe for sensitive skin
Cons
  • Only two cartridges in the kit
  • No travel cover
  • No pivoting head specified
  • Serum strip wears out before the blades do
Harry's
Harry's Plus Starter Set

Harry's Plus Starter Set

4.4· 31,670 ratings
$20.00at harrys.comObserved at 2:35 PM
Visit store

Choose the Harry's Plus Starter Set if you shave your face and want a weighty metal handle, a pivoting head, a travel cover, and shave gel in the box.

Pros
  • Weighty metal handle steadies the shave
  • 45° pivoting head follows jaw, chin, and neck
  • Three cartridges at up to 21 shaves each, per harrys.com
  • Shave gel and travel cover included
  • Progressive blade heights reduce drag
Cons
  • Costs twice as much as the Razor Kit
  • Handle fits only Harry's Plus blades
  • No lubricating strip on the cartridge
  • Marketed for men's faces, not body shaving

What separates them

The Razor KitHarry's Plus Starter Set
Best new price$10.00 at Athena Club as of November 4, 2026$20.00 at harrys.com as of November 4, 2026
Designed forBody shaving; marketed to women and shaversMen's face shaving
Cartridges includedTwo five-blade cartridgesThree five-blade cartridges (per harrys.com); the listing says one
HandleAluminum with non-slip silicone coatingWeighty metal with matte finish and soft rubber grip
LubricationHyaluronic acid serum strip on the cartridgeNo strip; 2.0oz foaming shave gel included
Pivoting headNot specified45° spring-loaded pivot with progressive blade heights
ExtrasMagnetic storage hookTravel cover
Refill compatibilityAthena Club cartridgesHarry's Plus blades only

Price history

  • The Razor Kit: lowest $10.00 on Nov 4 at Athena Club.
  • Harry's Plus Starter Set: lowest $20.00 on Nov 4 at harrys.com.

Prices at every store

The Razor Kit

  • Athena ClubNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $10.00Verified
    Visit store
  • PoshmarkNew

    In stock

    $10.00+ $6.49 shippingObserved at 2:35 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $11.99Observed at 2:35 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Athena ClubCheck price at Athena Club
All 3 stores and price history →

Harry's Plus Starter Set

  • harrys.comNew

    In stock

    $20.00Free shippingObserved at 2:35 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $24.00Observed at 2:35 PM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    Out of stockSold by Harrys

    $20.00Free shippingObserved at 2:35 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Harry'sCheck price at Harry's
All 3 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecThe Razor KitHarry's Plus Starter Set
Handle MaterialAluminumPremium, weighty metal handle with matte finish
Count1 (kit)—
Included ItemsRazor, Kit, Razor handle and cartridges—
Razor TypeCartridge razor—
PurposeShaving—
Body PartBody—
Typical UsersWomen, Shavers—
Formulation TypeSerum—
Formulation HighlightsMoisturizing—
ScentRose—
Number Of Blades5—
Blade TypeCartridge—
Show all 22 specsShow fewer specs
SpecThe Razor KitHarry's Plus Starter Set
Blade MaterialStainless Steel—
Blade HighlightsEnhanced with Serum—
Key IngredientsSerum—
ContainsHyaluronic acid—
Volume91 ml—
Department—Men's
Blade count—5-blade technology
Included gel size—2.0oz
Included accessories—travel cover
Set lifespan

What reviewers say

The Razor Kit

Ratings are very high, 4.9 out of 5 from over 73,000 reviews. Owners mostly praise the close shave and the handle feel.

Pros
  • Smooth, close shave
  • Comfortable weighted handle
  • Less irritation and fewer bumps
  • Serum strip leaves skin soft
Cons
  • Cartridge refills add up
  • Serum strip fades quickly
  • Scent is noticeable

Harry's Plus Starter Set

Rated 4.4 out of 5 from 31,670 ratings. Owners generally like the close shave and the solid feel of the handle, while some question the value of the Plus blade system.

Pros
  • Close, smooth shave
  • Sturdy, well-balanced handle
  • Pivot follows the jaw and neck
Cons
  • Blade refills cost more than expected
  • Only one cartridge in the box
  • Gel runs out quickly

Questions and answers

Which is better for shaving legs and body?
The Razor Kit. It is built for body shaving, with a non-slip silicone grip and a hyaluronic acid serum strip to reduce bumps and irritation.
Which gives a closer face shave?
The Harry's Plus. Its 45° spring-loaded pivot and progressive blade heights keep contact with the jaw, chin, and neck, which the Razor Kit does not specify.
Is the Harry's set worth double the price?
If you shave your face daily, yes: you get three cartridges, shave gel, a travel cover, and a pivoting head for $20.00 at harrys.com as of November 4, 2026. For body shaving, the $10.00 Razor Kit at Athena Club covers the job for less.
How long does each cartridge last?
Harry's rates its Plus cartridges at up to 21 shaves each. Athena Club does not publish a shave count for its cartridges.
Can I use Harry's blades on the Razor Kit handle?
No. Harry's Plus handles take only Harry's Plus blades, and the Razor Kit takes Athena Club cartridges.
Which is better for sensitive skin?
The Razor Kit. It is dermatologist-tested, rated safe for sensitive skin, and carries a moisturizing serum strip; the Harry's set relies on its included shave gel for cushioning.

More comparisons

  • Schick Hydro 5 Sensitive Razor vs Harry's Plus Starter Set
  • Gillette Mach3 Men's Razor vs Harry's Plus Starter Set

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best affordable razors for shaving
—
about two weeks