Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL vs Falken WildPeak A/T4W
Buy the Falken WildPeak A/T4W for most shoppers: it is 3PMSF severe-snow rated, has a 3-ply DURASPEC sidewall on select sizes, and costs $211.00 at National Tire & Wheel as of November 3, 2026. Buy the Toyo Open Country A/T III only if you need the exact 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10-ply size for a lifted truck or heavy load; it is $429.07 at Walmart as of November 3, 2026. The Falken is roughly half the price in its listed size, but that size is a 245/75-16, not a 35-inch 20-inch-wheel fitment.
Today the Falken WildPeak A/T4W costs $218.07 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL
4.5Choose the Toyo Open Country A/T III if you need a 35X11.50R20LT with a 124 load index and E/10-ply rating for a lifted truck or heavy towing.
- E load range and 10-ply rating suit heavy trucks and towing.
- 35-inch height fits lifted 20-inch-wheel setups.
- Toyo claims reduced road noise and cut-and-chip resistance.
- Lighter listed weight than the Falken.
What separates them
| Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL | Falken WildPeak A/T4W | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (as of November 3, 2026) | $429.07 at Walmart | $211.00 at National Tire & Wheel |
| Size listed | 35X11.50R20LT, 34.5 in tall | 245/75-16, 30.50 in tall |
| Load range / ply | E, 10-ply rated, load index 124 | XL, load index 115, max load 2,679 lbs |
| Severe snow rating | Not stated as 3PMSF | 3PMSF certified |
| Sidewall | Cut-and-chip resistant compound | DURASPEC 3-ply on select sizes |
| Tread depth | Not stated | 13/32 in |
| Weight | 39 lbs | 41.2 lbs |
Price history
- Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL: lowest $429.07 on Nov 3 at Walmart.
- Falken WildPeak A/T4W: lowest $211.00 on Nov 3 at National Tire & Wheel.
Prices at every store
Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL
- WalmartNew
In stock
$429.07Free shippingObserved at 11:35 PM
Also available at
- Down East OffroadCheck price at Down East Offroad
- Alpha Team Car Customs & CareCheck price at Alpha Team Car Customs & Care
- BTRcarcustomsCheck price at BTRcarcustoms
Falken WildPeak A/T4W
- National Tire & WheelNew
Availability unknown
$211.00Observed at 11:33 PM
Also available at
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- Tires EasyCheck price at Tires Easy
- Tires Wheels DirectCheck price at Tires Wheels Direct
Specs compared
| Spec | Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL | Falken WildPeak A/T4W |
|---|---|---|
| Season | All-Season | All-Season |
| Item Type | Tire | Tire |
| Wheel / Tire | Tire | Tire |
| Subtype | All-terrain | All-terrain |
| Tire Type | Radial | Radial |
| Aspect Ratio | 70 | 70 |
| Diameter | 17 inch | 17 inch |
| Load Index | 116 | 115 |
| Section Width | 285 mm | 9.80 in. |
| Speed Rating | T, S | T |
| Wheel Diameter |
What reviewers say
Toyo Open Country A/T III Tire - 35X11.50R20LT 124R E/10 TL
The Open Country A/T III has a strong reputation among truck owners for quiet highway manners and solid off-road grip, and this listing's 4.5 out of 5 from 2 ratings is too small a sample to add much. Most feedback centers on treadwear and wet traction.
- Quiet on the highway for an all-terrain
- Good grip in dirt, gravel and light snow
- Long treadwear for a heavy E-rated tire
- Firmer ride than stock highway tires
- Fuel economy drops with the larger size
- Some report uneven wear without regular rotations
Falken WildPeak A/T4W
Owners rate the WildPeak A/T4W highly, with 4.7 out of 5 across 2,000 ratings. They praise grip on ice, snow and mud, a smooth highway ride and good value. One reviewer notes winter conditions had not yet fully tested the tires.
Questions and answers
- Which is better for snow and ice?
- The Falken WildPeak A/T4W. It is 3PMSF severe-snow certified; the Toyo listing does not state that rating.
- Which fits a lifted truck on 20-inch wheels?
- The Toyo Open Country A/T III in 35X11.50R20LT. The Falken size listed here is a 245/75-16.
- Is the Falken worth it over the Toyo?
- For most drivers yes: $211.00 versus $429.07 as of November 3, 2026, plus a severe-snow rating. The Toyo wins only if you need its E load range and 35-inch size.
- Which lasts longer?
- Neither listing gives a treadwear warranty or UTQG number, so there is no fair basis to rank them. The Falken's 2,000 ratings give more real-world feedback than the Toyo's 2.
- Which handles heavy loads better?
- The Toyo. Its 124 load index and E/10-ply rating beat the Falken's 115 index and 2,679 lb max load.
- Which rides quieter on the highway?
- Toyo markets reduced road noise on the A/T III, and Falken reviewers praise a smooth highway ride. Neither claim is measured, so treat it as close.