Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

These two are near-identical twins: both split one outlet into 4 AC plus 4 USB (2 USB-C, 2 USB-A), both use a 0.31-inch flat 45-degree plug, and both claim fire-resistant ABS and a 24-month warranty. The main real difference is the cord: Product A is 12 ft total (6 ft per side), while Product B is listed as a 12 ft split cord too, so treat them as functionally the same. Product B is the only one with a stated price, $35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026, so it is the default buy unless you find A cheaper.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Unbranded
12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 AC Outlets and 4 USB Ports, 6ft Per Side, Flat Low-Profile Plug

12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB

12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 AC Outlets and 4 USB Ports, 6ft Per Side, Flat Low-Profile Plug

Choose the 12ft Split Extension Cord if you want the 6-ft-per-side split layout spelled out and can confirm a price below Product B's.

Pros
  • USB output stated as 5V/4A
  • Split cord gives 6 ft reach per side
  • Thin 0.31-inch flat plug fits behind furniture
  • 24-month replacement warranty
Cons
  • No listed price to compare
  • Unbranded, so support depends on the seller
  • No surge-protection rating stated
  • USB-C ports share the 4A total
Unbranded
8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

$35.99at AmazonObserved at 1:23 AM
Visit store

Choose the 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter if you want a known price now: $35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026, with the same outlet and USB count.

Pros
  • Known price: $35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026
  • Same 4 AC plus 4 USB layout, including 2 USB-C
  • Thin flat plug and 45-degree angle
  • 24-month warranty
Cons
  • USB wattage not stated
  • Unbranded
  • No surge-protection joule rating given
  • Only one store lists it new

What separates them

12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter
Cord length12 ft total, 6 ft per side12 ft split cord
AC outlets4 wide-spaced4 wide-spaced
USB ports4 total: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A4 total: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
USB power rating5V/4A statedNot stated; claims smart charging
Plug profile0.31 in flat, 45-degree angled0.31 in flat, 45-degree angled
Safety buildFire-resistant ABS, over-current/over-charge/short-circuit protectionFire-resistant ABS, over-current/over-charge/short-circuit protection
Warranty24 months24 months
PriceNo price given$35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026

Price history

  • 12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB: lowest $32.99 on Nov 4 at Amazon.
  • 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter: lowest $35.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $35.99Free shippingObserved at 1:23 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

Spec12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 Outlets and 4 USB8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter
colorOtherOther
Cord length12FT(6FT Per Side)—
AC outlets4 AC—
USB ports4 USB—
USB-C ports2 USB-C port—
USB-A ports2 USB-A ports—
USB power output5V/4A—
Plug thickness0.31 inches—
Voltage120 volts—
Plug formatType A—
size—Other

Questions and answers

Which is better for a cruise cabin?
Both are built for cruise use with a flat plug and no surge-protection claim that would trip ship rules. Pick whichever is cheaper; they are the same layout.
Do both charge USB-C laptops?
Not at laptop speeds. Product A states 5V/4A total across its USB ports, which is phone-and-tablet territory, and Product B gives no wattage. Use the AC outlets for a laptop charger.
Is Product B worth $35.99?
It is a fair price for 4 AC plus 4 USB with a flat plug, but check Product A's price first. If A comes in lower, there is no feature reason to pay more for B.
Which has the longer cord?
Both are listed as 12 ft split cords. Product A spells out 6 ft per side; Product B does not break it down.
Will the flat plug block the other wall outlet?
No. Both use a 0.31-inch flat plug with a 45-degree angle designed to leave the neighboring outlet clear.
Do either protect against surges?
Neither lists a surge-protection joule rating. They offer over-current, over-charge and short-circuit protection, which is not the same as surge clamping.

More comparisons

  • Split Extension Cord 12ft (6ft Per Side) with 4 AC Outlets and 4 USB Ports vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord
  • Split Extension Cord 12FT(6FT Per Side) - Single 4 AC & USB Ports vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best split extension cords with USB ports