Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Split Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

Both are unbranded 12 ft split cords with a 0.31-inch flat plug, so the real difference is ports. The 8-in-1 adds two USB-C and two USB-A ports, wide-spaced AC outlets, a fire-resistant ABS shell and a 24-month warranty. The Split Extension Cord lists only four AC outlets and USB ports with no USB-C detail, no spacing claim and no stated warranty. At $35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026, the 8-in-1 is the safer pick for most shoppers; buy the other only if it is clearly cheaper and you need just USB-A.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

NOBRAND
Split Extension Cord 12FT(6FT Per Side) - Single 4 AC & USB Ports

Split Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug

Split Extension Cord 12FT(6FT Per Side) - Single 4 AC & USB Ports

Choose the Split Extension Cord if you want the lowest price on a flat-plug 12 ft splitter and only need basic USB-A charging.

Pros
  • Ultra-thin 0.31 in flat plug hides behind furniture
  • 45-degree angle leaves the neighboring outlet free
  • 12 ft reach split as 6 ft per side
  • Simple four-AC plus USB layout
Cons
  • No USB-C listed
  • No outlet spacing or wattage figures given
  • No stated warranty or surge protection
  • Brand and model detail are minimal
Unbranded
8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

$35.99at AmazonObserved at 1:23 AM
Visit store

Choose the 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter if you need USB-C charging, wide-spaced AC outlets, or a stated 24-month warranty.

Pros
  • Two USB-C and two USB-A ports cover modern phones and laptops
  • Wide-spaced AC outlets take bulky adapters
  • Fire-resistant ABS shell with over-current, over-charge and short-circuit protection
  • 24-month warranty and palm-sized build for travel
Cons
  • $35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026, is the only new price listed
  • Unbranded, so support depends on the seller
  • No joule rating or surge-protection figure stated
  • Smart charging speed is not quantified

What separates them

Split Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter
USB portsUSB ports listed, type and count not specified4 total: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
AC outlet spacingNot statedWide-spaced to fit bulky adapters
Flat plug0.31 in thick, 45-degree angled0.31 in thick, 45-degree angled
Cord length12 ft total, 6 ft per side12 ft split cord
Safety housingNot statedFire-resistant ABS shell with over-current, over-charge and short-circuit protection
WarrantyNot stated24 months
PortabilityNot statedPalm-sized, marketed for travel, cruises and dorms
PriceNo price given$35.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026

Price history

  • Split Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug: lowest $32.99 on Nov 4 at Amazon.
  • 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter: lowest $35.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Split Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $35.99Free shippingObserved at 1:23 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecSplit Extension Cord 12FT Flat Plug8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter
colorOtherOther
size—Other

Questions and answers

Which is better for charging a USB-C phone or laptop?
The 8-in-1. It has two USB-C ports; the Split Extension Cord lists USB ports without naming USB-C.
Do both fit behind a bed or sofa?
Yes. Both use a 0.31-inch flat plug with a 45-degree angle that keeps the neighboring outlet usable.
Is the 8-in-1 worth $35.99?
If you need USB-C and wide-spaced outlets, yes. The price at Amazon as of November 6, 2026 buys ports, a fire-resistant shell and a 24-month warranty the other unit does not state.
Which has the longer cord?
They tie at 12 ft. The Split Extension Cord splits it as 6 ft per side; the 8-in-1 lists a 12 ft split cord.
Does either protect against power surges?
Only the 8-in-1 claims protection, and only against over-current, over-charge and short-circuits. Neither lists a surge joule rating, so do not treat either as a surge protector.
Which lasts longer?
The 8-in-1 carries a 24-month warranty; the other states none. Neither lists cable gauge or jacket material, so build quality cannot be compared from the listings.

More comparisons

  • 12ft Split Extension Cord with 4 AC Outlets and 4 USB Ports, 6ft Per Side, Flat Low-Profile Plug vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord
  • Split Extension Cord 12ft (6ft Per Side) with 4 AC Outlets and 4 USB Ports vs 8-in-1 Multi Plug Outlet Splitter with 4 AC Ports and 4 USB Ports, 12ft Split Extension Cord

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best split extension cords with USB ports