Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2 vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Buy the 4-tool DCK494P2 if you need drilling, driving, cutting and light on a budget. It costs $460.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026. Buy the 6-tool kit if you want a circular saw and oscillating multi-tool in the same box; it costs $648.95 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026, about $189 more. The 6-tool kit has been as low as $549.00 on October 29, 2026, so it is worth watching for a drop.

Today the 20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2 costs $188.95 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2

20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2

$460.00at AmazonObserved at 1:28 AM
Visit store

Choose the 4-tool DCK494P2 if you want brushless tools and a hammer drill, impact driver, recip saw and light for the lowest price.

Pros
  • Brushless drill, impact driver and recip saw at a lower price
  • Light 17.1 lb package, easier to carry
  • Impact driver has 3 speed settings
  • Hammer drill covers masonry as well as wood and metal
Cons
  • No circular saw or oscillating multi-tool
  • Battery amp-hour rating not stated
  • Warranty not stated in the listing
  • Only one store prices it new
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

4.8· 34 ratings
$648.95at AmazonObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:57 AM
Visit store

Choose the 6-tool kit if you need a circular saw and oscillating multi-tool and can spend about $189 more.

Pros
  • Six tools, including a 7-1/4 in. circular saw and oscillating multi-tool
  • Two 5.0 Ah batteries for longer runtime
  • 3-year warranty
  • 4.8 out of 5 from 34 ratings
Cons
  • About $189 more than the 4-tool kit
  • 29 lb package is heavy to carry
  • Brushed motor listed in the specs conflicts with the brushless description
  • Price has swung from $549.00 to $1,345.22 in days

What separates them

20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
Tool count4 tools: hammer drill, impact driver, recip saw, flashlight6 tools: adds a 7-1/4 in. circular saw and oscillating multi-tool
MotorBrushless motorsBrushless motors in the drill, impact driver, saw and multi-tool
Price$460.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026$648.95 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026
Batteries2 x 20V MAX lithium-ion (capacity not stated)2 x 5.0 Ah lithium-ion
Package weight17.1 lbs29.0 lbs
StorageContractor bagContractor bag
WarrantyNot stated in the listing3 years
Price range since late October 2026$458.77 to $460.00$549.00 to $1,345.22

Price history

$1,345.22$458.77
Oct 29Nov 4
  • 20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2: lowest $458.77 on Oct 31 at Amazon; $460.00 on Nov 4.
  • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger: lowest $549.00 on Oct 29; $1,086.99 on Nov 4.

Prices at every store

20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $460.00Free shippingObserved at 1:28 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WeBuyTools.comCheck price at WeBuyTools.com
  • NassauNationalCableCheck price at NassauNationalCable
  • Authorized Tool OutletCheck price at Authorized Tool Outlet
Prices and history →

DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by electronics1540 (100% positive, 1,120 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $650.00+ $50.00 shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • Tool KingdomNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $1,069.98Observed at 2:43 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $648.95Free shippingObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:57 AM
    Visit store
  • Zoro.comNew

    Availability unknown

    $1,086.99Observed at 2:43 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • usatoolsinc.comCheck price at usatoolsinc.com
  • zzam.agencyCheck price at zzam.agency
  • Prime Industrial USACheck price at Prime Industrial USA
All 5 stores and price history →

Specs compared

Spec20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
Power SourceCordlessCordless
Number Of Tools46
Tool ComponentsDCL040 (flashlight), DCD996, DCF887, DCS367DCR006 Jobsite Bluetooth speaker, Reciprocating…
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium-IonLithium Ion
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushed
Speed3-speed settings (DCF887)Two speed transmission (0-600/0-2000 RPM)
Included AccessoriesContractor bag, ChargerCharger
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor BagContractor bag
Weight17.1 lbs (Package Weight)29.0 lbs (Package Weight)
Show all 21 specsShow fewer specs
Spec20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
MaterialMetal (chuck)Metal (chuck)
ColorsYellow, BlackYellow, Black
Intended ApplicationIlluminating work areaDrilling, Driving
Typical UsersADULTUnisex-Adult
Total Tools—6
Batteries included—2 x 5.0 Ah
Storage included—Zippered bag
Warranty—3 years
Skill Level—Pro-level

What reviewers say

20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2

Owner feedback on DeWalt 20V MAX XR brushless tools is generally positive, with the drill and impact driver singled out for power and durability. The main complaints concern kit battery capacity and the basic flashlight.

Pros
  • DCD996 hammer drill has strong power for its size
  • DCF887 impact driver is compact and controllable
  • Brushless motors hold up to daily jobsite use
  • Batteries and charger work across the DeWalt 20V line
Cons
  • Kit batteries can be lower capacity than expected
  • Flashlight is seen as an afterthought
  • Recip saw is compact rather than a full-size demolition saw
  • Bag and kit weight add up when fully loaded

DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

The kit holds a 4.8 out of 5 from 34 ratings. Owners describe it as a complete starter set for the DeWalt platform, with the drill and impact driver doing most of the work.

Pros
  • Drill and impact driver power and battery life
  • Kit covers most common jobsite tasks
  • Arrived quickly and well packaged
Cons
  • Only one charger for two batteries
  • Bag rather than a hard case

Questions and answers

Which kit is better for a homeowner?
The 4-tool kit covers drilling, driving, cutting and light for $460.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026. Add a circular saw later only if you cut sheet goods often.
Is the 6-tool kit worth the extra $189?
Yes if you need a circular saw and oscillating multi-tool. Buying those two separately usually costs more than the gap, and you get 5.0 Ah batteries and a 3-year warranty.
Do both kits use the same batteries?
Yes. Both are DeWalt 20V MAX, so batteries and chargers work across either kit. The 6-tool kit ships with 5.0 Ah packs; the 4-tool kit's capacity is not stated.
Which has the better drill?
Both include the DCD996 hammer drill with a 1/2 in. metal chuck and 3-speed transmission. The drill is the same; the difference is the extra tools and batteries.
Which is easier to carry?
The 4-tool kit weighs 17.1 lbs packaged versus 29.0 lbs for the 6-tool kit. Both come in a contractor bag.
Should I wait for a price drop on the 6-tool kit?
It hit $549.00 on October 29, 2026, well below $648.95. If you are not in a hurry, set a price alert and buy near that low.

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt DCK2101QQ1WW1 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/2" Hammer Drill and 1/4" Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWALT DCK521D2 20V Max Compact Cordless 5-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt DCK730P2 20V MAX Brushless Site Ready 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt DCK2101QQ1WW1 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/2" Hammer Drill and 1/4" Impact Driver Combo Kit vs 20V MAX XR Li-Ion 4 Tool Cordless Combo Kit DCK494P2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit (DCK225D2)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best cordless power tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt power tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX XR cordless combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill drivers and combo kits
  • Best complete cordless power tool combo kits