Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux vs 20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank

Buy the Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux if you want a small, light, proven pack for a phone and a day out. Buy the 20000mAh 22.5W pack if you need two full phone charges, USB-C PD, and a battery readout. No prices were given for either product, so compare them at checkout on Deal.ai before you decide.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux

Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux if you want a pocketable, well-known 10,000mAh pack with an 18-month warranty and you charge over USB-A.

Pros
  • Light and small enough for a pocket or small bag.
  • Anker's PowerIQ and VoltageBoost handle most phones and tablets.
  • MultiProtect and surge protection add safety.
  • 18-month manufacturer warranty.
Cons
  • Only 10,000mAh, about one to two phone charges.
  • Micro-USB input is slow to recharge the pack.
  • No USB-C port and no battery percentage display.
  • AC adapter not included.
P
Portable Charger 20000mAh Power Bank 22.5W Fast Charging Battery Pack

20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank

Portable Charger 20000mAh Power Bank 22.5W Fast Charging Battery Pack

4.5(926 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the 20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank if you want double the capacity, USB-C PD 3.0/QC4+ fast charging, built-in cables, and a digital battery display.

Pros
  • 20,000mAh gives roughly two to four phone charges.
  • USB-C PD 3.0 and QC4+ charge compatible phones fast.
  • Digital display shows remaining battery percentage.
  • Built-in cables mean nothing extra to pack.
Cons
  • 430 g and 7 inches long is heavy for a pocket.
  • No wireless charging and no USB-A output.
  • Warranty terms are not stated.
  • Micro-USB input limits how fast the pack itself recharges.

What separates them

Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank
Capacity10,000mAh20,000mAh
Weight and sizeCompact and light, pocketable430 g, 7x3x1 in, bulky
Charging standardPowerIQ/VoltageBoost over USB-A, up to 2.4A at 5VUSB-C PD 3.0 and QC4+, up to 22.5W
PortsOne USB-A output, Micro-USB inputUSB-C output, Micro-USB input, built-in cables
Battery displayLED indicator lightsDigital LED percentage display
Cables included1 ft Micro-USB cableBuilt-in cables, 5 in
Warranty18-month manufacturer warrantyNot stated
Track recordEstablished Anker model with MultiProtect safety4.5 of 5 from 926 ratings

Price history

  • Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux: lowest $18.00 on Nov 5 at Poshmark.
  • 20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank: lowest $20.97 on Nov 5 at Walmart.

Prices at every store

Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • PoshmarkCheck price at Poshmark
Prices and history →

20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker PowerCore 10000 Redux20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank
Compatible BrandAnkeriPhone, Google, LG, Samsung
Compatible Device TypePhone, iPhone, TabletPhone, AirPods, iPad, Tablets
Connector TypeUSBUSB-C
Universal CompatibilityUniversalUniversally compatible
Charging TechnologyVoltageBoost, PowerIQPD 3.0, Fast Charging, QC4+
Maximum Output2.4 A12V/1.5A (max)
Output Voltage5 V (input)12 V
Power Source TypePower bankBattery
Input Voltage5 V12V/1.5A (max)
With Battery PackYesYes
Cable IncludedYes (Micro USB cable)Yes (built-in cables)
Cable Length1 ft5 in
Show all 29 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker PowerCore 10000 Redux20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank
Cable TypeMicro USBMicro USB (input)
USB PortUSBUSB-C output
Fast ChargingYesYes
Wireless ChargingYesNo
Charging StationNoNo
Solar ChargingNoNo
With USB PortYesYes
Battery TypeLithium-ion—
Power Cord IncludedNo (AC adapter not included)—
With Belt Clip

What reviewers say

Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux

Owners of the PowerCore 10000 line generally rate it as a reliable, no-frills bank that does what it promises. The common complaints are the Micro-USB input and the modest charging speed by current standards.

Pros
  • Holds a charge well over time
  • Small enough for a pocket or bag
  • Simple one-button operation
  • Anker's warranty support
Cons
  • Micro-USB input feels dated
  • Slow to recharge the bank itself
  • Only one output port

20000mAh 22.5W Power Bank

  • 4.5 / 5926 ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 from 926 ratings. Buyers generally report it does what a large budget power bank should: long runtime, fast charging and a useful display.

Pros
  • Holds enough charge for several phone top-ups
  • Fast charging works with PD and QC phones
  • Display makes remaining power easy to read
  • Built-in cables are convenient
Cons
  • Heavy and bulky to carry
  • Short built-in cable
  • Slower than higher-wattage chargers for tablets

Questions and answers

Which is better for a weekend trip?
The 20000mAh pack. Its double capacity covers two to four phone charges, while the Anker 10000 covers about one to two. The trade-off is 430 g in your bag.
Which charges an iPhone faster?
The 20000mAh pack, if you use a USB-C to Lightning cable. It supports PD 3.0 up to 22.5W. The Anker tops out at 2.4A over USB-A at 5V.
Which is easier to carry every day?
The Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux. It is small and light enough for a pocket. The 20000mAh pack is 7x3x1 inches and 430 g.
Does either support wireless charging?
No. Both charge over a cable only. The Anker listing mentions wireless charging, but its ports are USB-A and Micro-USB, so plan on a cable.
Is the 20000mAh pack worth it over the Anker?
Yes if you need capacity, USB-C PD, and a battery display. No if you want the lightest pack and trust Anker's 18-month warranty.
How long do these packs last?
Both use lithium-ion cells that lose capacity over hundreds of charge cycles. The Anker's 18-month warranty is the clearer coverage; the 20000mAh pack's warranty is not stated.

More comparisons

  • Portable Charger 20000mAh Power Bank 22.5W vs Anker PowerCore 10000 Redux
No
—
Functionality FeaturesMultiProtect safety system, Surge protection—
Included AccessoriesMicro USB cable—
Cable Highlights—Built-in cables
Dimensions—7x3x1 inches
Weight—430 grams
Design Highlights—Portable charger, Digital Display, LED display
With Stand—No