Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger vs StarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger

Buy the Anker Prime 67W if you need to charge a laptop plus phone and tablet at once. It delivers 67W from one port and 64.5W across three, and at $34.99 at Walmart as of November 7, 2026 it costs less than the StarTech. The StarTech 30W is the smaller, lighter single-device charger at $46.08 at Rackfinity.com as of November 7, 2026, but it tops out at 30W and one port, so it is a poor fit for most laptops.

Today the Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger costs $11.09 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger (3 Ports)

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger (3 Ports)

4.8(896 ratings)
$34.99at WalmartObserved at 3:09 PM
See all prices and details
Visit Walmart

Choose the Anker Prime 67W if you carry a USB-C laptop, want three ports, or want the lower price.

Pros
  • Charges a laptop, phone and tablet at once
  • 67W from one port covers most ultrabooks
  • Small for its wattage and has a foldable plug
  • 24-month warranty
  • Cheaper than the StarTech at the listed prices
Cons
  • Three ports share 64.5W, so a laptop slows when everything is plugged in
  • Heavier and bulkier than a 30W charger
  • No USB-C cable in the box per the listing
StarTech
StarTech 30W USB-C Wall Charger Portable GaN

StarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger

StarTech 30W USB-C Wall Charger Portable GaN

$46.08at Rackfinity.comObserved at 3:36 PM
See all prices and details
Visit Rackfinity.com

Choose the StarTech 30W if you only charge a phone or tablet and want the lightest single-cable charger.

Pros
  • Light at 58 g
  • Compact GaN body
  • 6.6 ft USB-C cable included
  • Works on 110-240V input for travel
Cons
  • 30W will not fast-charge most laptops
  • Only one port, so no charging several devices at once
  • Costs more than the higher-wattage Anker
  • Warranty length not stated

What separates them

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall ChargerStarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger
Max output67W single port, 64.5W across three30W single port
Ports2 USB-C plus 1 USB-A1 USB-C
Price$34.99 at Walmart as of November 7, 2026$46.08 at Rackfinity.com as of November 7, 2026
WeightNot listed; 51% smaller than Apple's 67W charger58 g
Included cable6 ft cable6.6 ft USB-C cable
Warranty24 monthsNot stated
Laptop chargingYes, up to 67WLimited; 30W suits phones and tablets
Safety featuresActiveShield 2.0Standard USB-PD protections

Price history

  • Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger: lowest $34.99 on Nov 7 at Walmart.
  • StarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger: lowest $21.91 on Nov 7 at Staples.

Prices at every store

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by AnkerDirect

    $34.99+ $6.99 shippingObserved at 3:09 PM
    Visit Walmart
  • Newegg.comNew

    In stockSold by Anker Official Store

    $49.99Free shippingObserved at 3:09 PM
    Visit Newegg.com

Also available at

  • EzBuyCoCheck price at EzBuyCo
  • SlickpurchaseCheck price at Slickpurchase
  • Anker-USCheck price at Anker-US
All 2 stores and price history →

StarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger

  • StarTech.comNew

    In stock

    $58.41Observed at 3:36 PM
    Visit StarTech.com
  • Rackfinity.comNew

    Availability unknown

    $46.08Observed at 3:36 PM
    Visit Rackfinity.com
  • ConnectionNew

    Availability unknown

    $48.94Observed at 3:36 PM
    Visit Connection
  • WalmartNew

    Availability unknownSold by StarTech

    $48.99Observed at 3:36 PM
    Visit Walmart
All 6 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker Prime 67W GaN Wall ChargerStarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger
colorBlackBlack
Model numberA2669—
Single-port output67W—
Two-port output65W—
Three-port output64.5W—
USB-C ports2—
USB-A ports1—
Safety systemActiveShield™ 2.0—
GaN technologyGaNPrime™—
Warranty24-month—
Foldable designfoldable design—
Included cable length6 ft—
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker Prime 67W GaN Wall ChargerStarTech 30W USB-C GaN Wall Charger
Connections—USB-C
Power Connection—Power Adapter/Power Socket (12-230V)
Type—Chargers
Lowest Output Voltage (V)—5.0
Highest Output Voltage (V)—20.0
Power Supply (W)—30.0
Input Voltage (V)—5.0
With Battery Pack—No
Compatible Brand—StarTech.com
Compatible Device Type

What reviewers say

Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger

  • 4.8 / 5896 ratings

Rated 4.8 out of 5 from 896 ratings, buyers mostly praise the size-to-power ratio and the three ports. Complaints center on heat under heavy load and the power drop when ports are shared.

What people mention
  • SizePraisedOwners say it is far smaller than a laptop's own charger and easy to carry.
  • Charging speedPraisedBuyers report fast charging for phones and thin laptops from a single port.
  • Port sharingMixedThree ports are convenient, but output drops to 65W total when more than one is used.
  • HeatCriticisedSome owners note the body gets warm during long high-wattage charging.

Questions and answers

Which one charges a MacBook Air faster?
The Anker Prime 67W. It supplies up to 67W from one port, while the StarTech caps at 30W, which is below what a MacBook Air takes for full-speed charging.
Is the StarTech worth the higher price?
Only if you want the smallest, lightest charger for a phone or tablet. The Anker costs less at the listed prices and does more.
Can the Anker charge three devices at full speed?
No. With all three ports in use it delivers 64.5W total, so a laptop charges slower when a phone and tablet are also plugged in.
Which is better for travel?
The StarTech is lighter at 58 g and comes with a 6.6 ft cable. The Anker is still compact for 67W and has a foldable plug, and it covers more devices.
Do both include a cable?
The StarTech lists a 6.6 ft USB-C cable included. The Anker listing mentions a 6 ft cable length but the box contents list only the charger and guide.
Which lasts longer?
Both use GaN and should hold up for years. The Anker backs it with a 24-month warranty; StarTech does not state one in the listing.

More comparisons

  • Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger (3 Ports) vs Belkin BOOSTCHARGE 30W USB C and USB A Wall Charger + USB C to USB C Cable
  • StarTech 30W USB-C Wall Charger Portable GaN vs Belkin BOOSTCHARGE 30W USB C and USB A Wall Charger + USB C to USB C Cable
  • Apple 35W Dual USB-C Port Compact Power Adapter vs Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger (3 Ports)
  • Anker Nano II 45W USB-C Charger vs Anker Prime 67W GaN Wall Charger (3 Ports)

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best USB-C wall chargers for iPad Pro
—
Tablet, Laptop, Phone
Connector Type—USB-C
Charging Technology—USB Power Delivery, Fast Charging
USB Port—USB-C
Maximum Output—3 A
Output Voltage—9 V DC
Power Source Type—Wall outlet
Input Voltage—110V-240V AC
Cable Included—Yes
Cable Length—6.6 ft
Cable Type—USB-C
Dimensions—1.7 (height)
Material—Gallium nitride (GaN)
Weight—58 g
Design Highlights—Wall Charger, Compact
Fast Charging—Yes
Wireless Charging—No
Charging Station—No
Solar Charging—No