Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5) vs Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)

Both listings land at $1,139 at Amazon as of November 8, 2026, but they are not the same configuration. Product A is the 11-inch iPad Pro (M5) with 256GB and Wi-Fi only; Product B is labeled 512GB but its spec sheet says 256GB storage, 12GB RAM and 5G cellular. Buy A if you want the plain Wi-Fi 256GB model at a known price. Buy B only after confirming the actual storage and cellular band support with the seller.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Apple
Apple 11-in iPad Pro (M5) Wi-Fi 256GB Standard Glass - Space Black

Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)

Apple 11-in iPad Pro (M5) Wi-Fi 256GB Standard Glass - Space Black

4.4(157 ratings)
$1,139.00at AmazonObserved Nov 7, 2026, 11:45 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

Choose the 11-inch iPad Pro (M5) Wi-Fi 256GB if you want a Wi-Fi tablet with Thunderbolt, 120Hz ProMotion and a clear 256GB spec, and you do not need cellular.

Pros
  • Clear 256GB Wi-Fi configuration with no ambiguity.
  • Thunderbolt port for fast external drives and displays.
  • 120Hz ProMotion and 264 PPI on the 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR panel.
  • M5 chip with Neural Accelerators and iPadOS 26.
  • 15.7 oz, easy to hold for reading and note-taking.
Cons
  • No cellular option.
  • 256GB fills fast with pro video and large app projects.
  • No keyboard or Apple Pencil in the box.
  • Nano-texture glass only on 1TB and 2TB models.
Apple
iPad Pro 11 M5 512GB

Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)

iPad Pro 11 M5 512GB

$1,139.00at AmazonObserved Nov 7, 2026, 11:45 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

Choose the iPad Pro 11 M5 512GB if you need 5G cellular and the listing's storage figure is confirmed as 512GB before you pay.

Pros
  • 5G cellular for work away from Wi-Fi.
  • 12GB RAM listed, useful for heavy multitasking.
  • Same M5 chip and 11-inch size as A.
  • 10-hour battery figure stated.
Cons
  • Storage is contradictory: 512GB in the name, 256GB in the specs.
  • No Thunderbolt or port details listed.
  • Cellular adds a data plan cost.
  • Same $1,139 price as the Wi-Fi model, so confirm what you get.

What separates them

Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)
Storage256GB stated in the name and specsName says 512GB, spec sheet says 256GB
CellularWi-Fi only5G cellular listed
MemoryNot stated in the listing12GB RAM listed
Display11-inch Ultra Retina XDR, 264 PPI, 120Hz11-inch, 2420 x 1668
PortsThunderbolt and USB-CNot stated
Weight15.7 oz15.7 oz
BatteryNot stated10 hours listed
Price$1,139 at Amazon as of November 8, 2026$1,139 at Amazon as of November 8, 2026

Price history

$1,139.00$1,139.00
Nov 7Nov 8
  • Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5): lowest $1,139.00 on Nov 7 at Abt Electronics; $1,139.00 on Nov 8.
  • Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5): lowest $1,139.00 on Nov 7 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)

  • Abt ElectronicsNew

    In stock

    $1,139.00Free shippingObserved at 12:00 AM
    Visit Abt Electronics
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Datavision Computer VideoReturns: Sold by a Walmart Marketplace seller; returns go to the seller under the seller's returns policy.

    $1,165.00+ $24.00 shippingObserved at 11:12 PM
    Visit Walmart
  • StaplesNew

    In stock

    $1,199.00Free shippingObserved at 12:00 AM
    Visit Staples
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $1,139.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 11:45 AM
    Visit Amazon

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 8 stores and price history →

Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)

  • ExpercomNew

    In stockSold by Apple Premier Partner

    $1,329.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 5:39 AM
    Visit Expercom
  • Abt Electronics & AppliancesNew

    In stock

    $1,345.99+ $14.85 shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 5:39 AM
    Visit Abt Electronics & Appliances
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Datavision Computer Video

    $1,357.00+ $35.00 shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 5:39 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $1,139.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 11:45 AM
    Visit Amazon

Also available at

  • University of Cincinnati BookstoreCheck price at University of Cincinnati Bookstore
  • Penn State Campus StoreCheck price at Penn State Campus Store
  • Allan Hancock College BookstoreCheck price at Allan Hancock College Bookstore
All 8 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecApple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)
colorBlackSpace Black
Operating SystemiPadOSiPadOS
Screen Size (")11.011 in screen
hard_drive_capacity256 GB—
actual_colorSpace Black—
editionStandard Glass—
size11-inch—
ConnectionsThunderbolt, USB-C—
Active Digitizer (Stylus pen)Yes—
BluetoothYes—
Camera Resolution (front) (MP)12.0—
System on Chip (SoC)Apple M5—
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecApple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)Apple iPad Pro 11 (M5)
Refresh Rate120Hz—
Pixel Density (PPI)264—
Miracast (Screen Mirroring)No—
Keyboard IncludedNo, Yes—
Telephoto CameraNo—
NFCNo—
No. of Back Cameras1—
Depth (")0.2—
No. of Front Cameras1—
Memory Card Reader

What reviewers say

Apple 11-inch iPad Pro (M5)

  • 4.4 / 5157 ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 from 157 ratings. Buyers praise the speed and the display, while some question the value of the M5 upgrade over the previous generation and the cost of accessories.

What people mention
  • PerformancePraisedOwners say the M5 keeps pro apps and multitasking responsive.
  • DisplayPraisedThe 120Hz Ultra Retina XDR screen is called bright and color-accurate.
  • ValueCriticisedSome buyers say the price plus accessories is hard to justify over the M4.
  • StorageMixed256GB is fine for light use but tight for video and large AI models.

Questions and answers

Which is better for drawing and note-taking?
Both run Apple Pencil Pro on the same 11-inch 120Hz display. Pick A for the clear 256GB spec, or B if you want cellular for syncing sketches on the go.
Is the 512GB model worth the same price as the 256GB one?
At $1,139 each as of November 8, 2026, 512GB plus 5G would be the better value. Confirm the storage with the seller first, because B's spec sheet says 256GB.
Which lasts longer?
Both use the M5 chip and iPadOS 26, so software support should match. Storage decides useful life: 512GB lasts longer than 256GB if you keep large files.
Do I need the cellular model?
Only if you work away from Wi-Fi often. Otherwise A's Wi-Fi model saves the data plan and keeps the same performance.
Can I use a Magic Keyboard with both?
Yes. Both are 11-inch iPad Pro M5 models, so the Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 11-inch fits either.
Which has the better screen?
They should be identical: 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion. A lists 120Hz and 264 PPI explicitly; B lists only the resolution.

More comparisons

  • iPad Pro 11 M5 512GB vs Apple iPad Pro M5, 11-inch, Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB, Standard Glass
No
—
Video Resolution (max)1080p (Full HD)—
Water ResistantNo—
Fingerprint ReaderNo—
Processor CoresNona Core—
OS VersioniPadOS 26—
Weight (oz)15.7—
Release Year2025—
Mobile Networks5G, No—
Height (")7.0—
Battery Capacity (mAh)8160—
Storage Capacity256 GB, 2 TB—
Battery TechnologyLiPo—
Screen Resolution2420x1668—
Wi-FiYes—
Manufacturer ColorSpace Black—
Camera Resolution (MP)12.0—
SeriesApple iPad Pro—
Width (")9.8—