Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro vs Apple iPad mini A17 Pro

Buy the iPad mini A17 Pro if you want the best value: it is $494.00 at DataVision as of November 6, 2026, versus $599.00 for the A20 Pro as of November 2, 2026. Buy the A20 Pro if you want the newer chip, the OLED screen and the standard-glass finish and the roughly $105 gap does not bother you. Both are 8-inch Wi-Fi minis with 128GB and 8GB RAM, so the choice comes down to display and price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Apple
Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro Wi‑Fi 128GB with Standard glass - Midnight

Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro

Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro Wi‑Fi 128GB with Standard glass - Midnight

See all prices and details

Choose the iPad mini A20 Pro if you want an OLED display, the newer A20 Pro chip and the latest mini design, and you are willing to pay $599.00 at the low end.

Pros
  • OLED display is the biggest upgrade over the older mini.
  • A20 Pro chip is a generation newer than the A17 Pro.
  • Lighter listed weight, easier to hold one-handed.
  • 128GB base storage with 8GB RAM, same as the A17 Pro.
Cons
  • Costs about $105 more at current lows.
  • Price swung from $699.00 to $599.00 in two days, so it may drop further.
  • No cellular option shown in the listing.
  • Pencil support is not stated.
Apple
Apple iPad mini A17 Pro - Wi-Fi 128GB - Space Gray - MXN63LL/A - (7th Gen - Fall 2024)

Apple iPad mini A17 Pro

Apple iPad mini A17 Pro - Wi-Fi 128GB - Space Gray - MXN63LL/A - (7th Gen - Fall 2024)

$494.00at DataVisionObserved at 10:06 PM
See all prices and details
Visit DataVision

Choose the iPad mini A17 Pro if you want the same 8-inch mini size and 128GB storage for $494.00 at DataVision, saving about $105.

Pros
  • $494.00 at DataVision is the lowest price of the pair.
  • Wi-Fi 6E and a 5G cellular option.
  • Works with Apple Pencil Pro and the Smart Folio.
  • A17 Pro with 16-core Neural Engine handles Apple Intelligence and gaming.
Cons
  • Liquid Retina LCD, not OLED.
  • Older A17 Pro chip.
  • Slightly heavier at 293 g.
  • 8.3-inch screen is a touch smaller.

What separates them

Apple iPad Mini A20 ProApple iPad mini A17 Pro
Price$599.00 low, $699.00 high since November 1, 2026$494.00 at DataVision as of November 6, 2026
Display8.5-inch OLED, 2316-by-1512 at 326 ppi8.3-inch Liquid Retina LCD, 2266 x 1488 at 326 ppi
ChipA20 ProA17 Pro with 16-core Neural Engine
Weight0.56 lb (about 9 oz) listed293 g (about 10.3 oz)
WirelessWi-Fi, no cellular option listedWi-Fi 6E, 5G cellular model available
Battery10 hours listedAll-day battery, Apple's rating
Pencil supportNot stated in the listingWorks with Apple Pencil Pro
Cameras12MP rear12MP Wide rear, 12MP Ultra Wide front

Price history

$699.00$569.00
Nov 1Nov 7
  • Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro: lowest $599.00 on Nov 2 at Adorama.
  • Apple iPad mini A17 Pro: lowest $569.00 on Nov 7 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • AdoramaCheck price at Adorama

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Apple iPad mini A17 Pro

  • DataVisionNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $494.00Observed at 10:06 PM
    Visit DataVision
  • AmazonRefurbished

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $445.28Free shippingObserved at 10:06 PM
    Visit Amazon
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $569.00Free shippingObserved at 10:06 PM
    Visit Amazon
All 2 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecApple iPad Mini A20 ProApple iPad mini A17 Pro
Screen size8.5 in8.3 in
ProcessorA20 ProHexa Core
Native resolution2316-by-1512 resolution at 326 ppi2266 x 1488
Operating SystemiOS, iPadOSiPadOS
Storage128 GB Storage, 256 GB Storage, 512 GB Storage128GB
Weight10.3 oz293 g
hard_drive_capacity128 GB—
colorBlue—
actual_colorMidnight—
editionStandard Glass—
OSiPadOS—
BrandApple—
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecApple iPad Mini A20 ProApple iPad mini A17 Pro
Data storage128 GB—
Resolution2316-by-1512 resolution at 326 ppi—
Ram memory8 GB—
Proc. speed4.93 GHz—
WirelessWi-Fi—
Proc. brandApple—
DisplayOLED—
Cellular techNone—
Assembled product weight0.56 lb—
Graphic cardA20 Pro

What reviewers say

Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro

Owners of the Mini line generally praise the size and one-hand feel, and early buyers of the OLED model single out the screen and speed. Complaints center on the small screen for productivity and on storage filling up fast.

What people mention
  • DisplayPraisedBuyers say the OLED panel is a clear step up, with deeper blacks and sharper text than the previous Mini.
  • Size and weightPraisedOwners like that it fits in one hand and a jacket pocket, which is the main reason they pick the Mini over a bigger iPad.
  • PerformancePraisedThe A20 Pro and 8 GB of RAM keep apps and games smooth, with little lag when switching tasks.
  • StorageCriticisedReviewers warn that 128 GB goes fast once photos, games and offline video are added.

Apple iPad mini A17 Pro

Owners of the 7th-gen mini generally praise its size, speed and Pencil Pro support, and many call it the best small tablet available. Common complaints are the 60Hz screen and the price of accessories.

What people mention
  • SizePraisedOwners like that it fits in a jacket pocket and can be held in one hand.
  • PerformancePraisedThe A17 Pro chip handles games, photo editing and split-screen apps without lag.
  • DisplayMixedThe screen is sharp and color-accurate, but reviewers note the 60Hz refresh rate next to ProMotion iPads.
  • BatteryMixedMost get through a day of reading and browsing, but heavy gaming and video drain it faster.

Questions and answers

Is the A20 Pro worth about $105 more than the A17 Pro?
Only if the OLED screen and newer chip matter to you. The A17 Pro already runs Apple Intelligence and games well at $494.00.
Which has the better screen?
The A20 Pro. It uses OLED at 8.5 inches; the A17 Pro uses an 8.3-inch Liquid Retina LCD. Both are 326 ppi.
Do both support the Apple Pencil?
The A17 Pro works with Apple Pencil Pro. The A20 Pro listing does not state Pencil support, so confirm before buying if you sketch or take notes.
Which is better for travel?
Both are small minis. The A20 Pro lists a lighter weight, but the A17 Pro offers a 5G cellular option for connectivity away from Wi-Fi.
Will the A20 Pro price drop?
It already moved from $699.00 on November 1 to $599.00 on November 2, 2026. Track its price history before buying.
Is 128GB enough on either?
For apps, streaming and notes, yes. Both also come in larger storage tiers if you keep large games or video libraries.

More comparisons

  • iPad Mini (A17 Pro) vs Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro Wi‑Fi 128GB with Standard glass - Midnight
  • Apple iPad Mini 7 Wi-Fi ONLY 8.3" Pro Chip A17 (2024) Compact Tablet 128GB vs Apple iPad Mini A20 Pro Wi‑Fi 128GB with Standard glass - Midnight

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best iPad mini tablets
—
Display Resolution2266 x 1488—
Language / RegionEnglish / United States—
With Wi-Fi OnlyYes—
Network Connectivity5G—
Battery Life10 hours battery—
Rear Camera Resolution12 MP rear camera—
RAMRAM: 8 GB—
Battery Capacity5,078 mAh—
Front Camera Resolution12 MP front camera—
Display size—8.3"
Display type—Liquid Retina display
Chip—A17 Pro chip
Neural Engine—16-core Neural Engine
Front camera—12MP Ultra Wide
Back camera—12MP Wide
Wireless connectivity—Wi-Fi 6E
Cellular connectivity—5G
Pixel density—326 ppi