Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"

The iPhone 18 Pro is the better pick for most people: it has the same A20 Pro chip and Pro camera system in a 6.3-inch body that fits one hand. The Pro Max is for buyers who want the 6.9-inch screen and the larger battery that comes with it. On price, the 512GB iPhone 18 Pro is listed at $37.48 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026, which is far below any normal price for this phone and worth checking before you buy. The Pro Max listing does not state a price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Apple
Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB

Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB

5· 41 ratings
$1,199.00at AppleObserved Nov 3, 2026, 4:47 PM
Visit store

Choose the iPhone 18 Pro if you want the full Pro camera and A20 Pro chip in a smaller 6.3-inch phone with 512GB of storage.

Pros
Same A20 Pro chip as the Pro Max in a one-hand 6.3-inch body.
  • 512GB storage stated up front, with no memory card needed.
  • Bright 3000-nit ProMotion display at 120 Hz.
  • 48MP Fusion main camera with variable aperture and 8x optical-quality zoom.
  • Up to 23 hours of use per charge.
  • Cons
    • Single SIM in the spec list, though the description says dual SIM.
    • 211 g is heavy for a 6.3-inch phone.
    • No memory card slot.
    • The $37.48 Walmart price is far below the usual range, so confirm it is a new, full unit.
    Apple
    Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"

    Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"

    Choose the iPhone 18 Pro Max if screen size matters most and you want the largest display Apple sells.

    Pros
    • Largest screen in the lineup at 6.9 inches.
    • Dual SIM (SIM + eSIM) and factory unlocked.
    • Current-generation A20 Pro chip.
    • Buyer feedback on the seller mentions smooth voucher exchanges and quick shipping.
    Cons
    • No price, storage, battery or camera figures in the listing.
    • Bigger body is harder to use one-handed and to pocket.
    • Max models usually cost more than the same-storage Pro.
    • Storage and color depend on what the seller has in stock.

    What separates them

    Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GBApple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
    Screen size6.3 inches6.9 inches
    Weight211 gHeavier than the 6.3-inch model
    Storage stated512GB, no memory card slotMemory and color chosen at checkout; capacity not stated
    ChipA20 Pro, 6 cores, 16-core Neural EngineA20 Pro (current generation)
    BatteryUp to 23 hours of use per chargeNot stated; Max models usually last longer
    SIMSingle SIM listed; description says dual SIMDual SIM (SIM + eSIM), factory unlocked
    Price$37.48 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026Not stated

    Price history

    $2,594.00$37.48
    Oct 28Nov 3
    • Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB: lowest $37.48 on Nov 3 at Walmart.
    • Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9": lowest $2,594.00 on Oct 28.

    Prices at every store

    Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB

    • AppleNew

      In stock

      $1,199.00Free shippingObserved Nov 3, 2026, 4:47 PM
      Visit store
    • BrandsMart USANew

      In stock

      $1,199.00+ $100.00 shippingObserved Nov 3, 2026, 4:47 PM
      Visit store
    • PayMore LancasterNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $1,399.99Observed Nov 3, 2026, 4:47 PM
      Visit store
    • TRINCOSNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $1,696.51Observed Nov 3, 2026, 4:47 PM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • woioxCheck price at woiox
    • CpozipCheck price at Cpozip
    • InpexOpcionCheck price at InpexOpcion
    All 5 stores and price history →

    Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"

    No priced offers right now.

    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecApple iPhone 18 Pro 512GBApple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
    Screen size6.3 Inches6.9 in
    Operating systemiOS 27iOS
    Internal storage512GB—
    Screen resolution2622x1206pixels—
    Refresh rate120 Hz—
    Brightness3000 Nits—
    ProcessorA20 Pro—
    CPU cores6—
    Product weight211 g—
    Dimensions (WxDxH)7.19 x 0.87 x 15—
    Battery lifeUp to 23 hours of use per charge—
    Cellular technology5G—
    Show all 18 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecApple iPhone 18 Pro 512GBApple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
    CarrierUnlocked—
    SIM SupportSingle SIM—
    Storage Capacity512 GB storage—
    Network—Unlocked
    Lock Status—Factory Unlocked
    SIM Card Slot—Dual SIM (SIM + eSIM)

    What reviewers say

    Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB

    The 41 ratings average 5 out of 5, which points to strong early satisfaction but is a small sample. Owners focus on the camera, the bright display and the longer battery life.

    Pros
    • Camera quality in low light from the variable aperture
    • Bright, smooth 120Hz screen
    • Battery life improvement over earlier Pro models
    • Build feel of the aluminum unibody design
    Cons
    • Weight in the hand
    • High price of the 512GB tier

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for photos?
    Both use the A20 Pro generation Pro camera system, so image quality should be close. The 6.3-inch Pro lists a 48MP Fusion main camera with variable aperture and 8x optical-quality zoom; the Pro Max listing gives no camera specs.
    Which has the longer battery life?
    The iPhone 18 Pro is rated at up to 23 hours of use per charge. The Pro Max listing states no battery figure, but Max models have historically lasted longer because of the bigger body.
    Is the 512GB iPhone 18 Pro worth the extra over the Pro Max?
    The Pro Max listing shows no price, so there is nothing to compare. The Pro's $37.48 Walmart price as of November 4, 2026 is far below the normal range for a 512GB model, so verify it is a new, unlocked unit before ordering.
    Do both work with any carrier?
    The Pro is listed as unlocked. The Pro Max is listed as factory unlocked with dual SIM (SIM + eSIM), which is more flexible for travel.
    Which is easier to use one-handed?
    The 6.3-inch Pro at 211 g is the smaller and lighter phone. The 6.9-inch Pro Max needs two hands for most typing and is harder to pocket.
    Which holds its value better?
    Both are current-generation iPhones, and resale tracks storage and condition more than screen size. A 512GB Pro has more resale appeal than a base-storage Pro Max.

    More comparisons

    • iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB
    • iPhone 17 Pro Max vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB
    • iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
    • iPhone 17 Pro Max vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
    • Apple iPhone 18 Pro 512GB vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro 256GB