Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit vs Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

These are the same tool: the KM100(X) is the current name for the KM100, and both bundles include the V200 VCI and two universal smart keys. The real difference is the bundle. Product A adds two GM/Cadillac 5-button smart keys on top of the two standard keys, for $415 at Channel Car Keys & Accessories as of November 5, 2026. Product B is $425 at eBay as of the same date, so A is $10 cheaper and ships with more keys. Buy B only if you want the single-source listing with the full spec sheet and Autel's own update and NASTF notes.

Today the Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit costs $13.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Autel
Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit

Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit

5· 8 ratings
$415.00at Channel Car Keys & AccessoriesObserved at 1:57 AM
Visit store

Choose the KM100 V200 kit if you want the lowest price and four universal smart keys in the box, including two GM/Cadillac 5-button keys.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two at $415 as of November 5, 2026.
  • Four universal smart keys included, two of them GM/Cadillac 5-button.
  • Same KM100 tablet and V200 VCI as Product B.
  • Hard shell carrying case included.
Cons
  • Update policy is not stated in the listing.
  • No NASTF or all-keys-lost guidance shown.
  • Only 8 ratings, all 5 stars, so the sample is thin.
  • Fewer stores price it new (3 versus 5).
Autel
Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

4.7· 6 ratings
$428.00at AmazonObserved at 1:57 AM
Visit store

Choose the KM100 (X) if you want the standard Autel package with the documented specs, lifetime free updates and the NASTF credential notice spelled out.

Pros
  • Full spec sheet: Rockchip PX30, 2GB RAM, 64GB storage, 4950mAh battery, 8MP camera, Bluetooth 5.0.
  • Free lifetime online updates stated plainly.
  • NASTF VSP requirement for all-keys-lost spelled out for North American users.
  • No IP limitation, so it works outside its home region.
Cons
  • $10 more than Product A as of November 5, 2026.
  • Ships with only two universal smart keys.
  • No carrying case listed in the box.
  • Fewer ratings (6) than Product A.

What separates them

Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 KitAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Price (new, November 5, 2026)$415.00 at Channel Car Keys & Accessories$425.00 at eBay
Universal smart keys included4 (2 standard 3-button plus 2 GM/Cadillac 5-button)2 standard universal smart keys
HardwareKM100 tablet, V200 VCI, OBD adapter, hard shell caseKM100 tablet, V200 VCI, power adapter, Type-C cable, mini USB cable, 2 keys
Screen and OS5.5-inch 1280x720 touchscreen, Android 9.05.5-inch 1280x720 touchscreen, Android 9.0
Vehicle coverage700+ models, last 10 years, BMW/VW/Honda/GM/Toyota700+ models, 1996-2026, BMW/VW/Honda/GM/Toyota
Key generation speedAbout 60 seconds60 seconds, claimed 50% faster than traditional tools
UpdatesNot stated in the listingFree lifetime online updates
All-keys-lost in North AmericaNot statedNASTF VSP credentials required; key addition does not need them

Price history

  • Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit: lowest $454.75 on Nov 5 at autel-us.com.
  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner: lowest $428.00 on Nov 5 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit

  • Channel Car Keys & AccessoriesNew

    In stock

    $415.00Observed at 1:57 AM
    Visit store
  • autel-us.comNew

    In stock

    $454.75Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • Autel.comNew

    In stock

    $535.00Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • ExtendsandboxCheck price at Extendsandbox
  • Keyless CityCheck price at Keyless City
  • UHS HardwareCheck price at UHS Hardware
All 3 stores and price history →

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

  • AutelkeytoolsNew

    In stock

    $429.00Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • autel-us.comNew

    In stock

    $454.75Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • Autel.comNew

    In stock

    $535.00Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $428.00Free shippingObserved at 1:57 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecAutel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 KitAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
MakeHonda, BMW, VolkswagenHonda, BMW, Volkswagen
Vehicle TypeCar, Passenger VehicleCar, Passenger Vehicle
YearLast 10 yearsLast 10 years
Sensor TypeAmbient light sensorAmbient light sensor
Measurement Resolution1280 x 720 (screen resolution)1280 x 720 (screen resolution)
Measurement Sensor TypeAmbient light sensorAmbient light sensor
Measurement Response TimeWithin 1 minute (key programming)Within 1 minute (key programming)
Instrument TypeDiagnostic toolDiagnostic tool
Part TypeTransponderTransponder
Diagnostic TypeKey Programming Tool, ImmobilizerKey Programming Tool, Immobilizer
ApplicationKey programmingKey programming
Display TypeTouchscreen, LCD DisplayTouchscreen, LCD Display
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAutel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 KitAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Display Size5.5 inch5.5 inch
Display StyleTouchscreenTouchscreen
Display BacklightYesYes
Functionality TypeDiagnostic Tool, Immobilizer, Key Programming T…Diagnostic Tool, Immobilizer, Key Programming T…
Diagnostic CapabilitiesYesYes
ModesOpen OBD ModeOpen OBD Mode
Programmable FeaturesYesYes
Colorkey toolkey tool
Materialplasticplastic

What reviewers say

Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit

The listing shows 5 out of 5 from 8 ratings. Owners of Autel key tools generally rate the fast key generation and broad coverage highly.

Pros
  • Fast universal key generation
  • Wide brand coverage
  • Clear touchscreen
Cons
  • Coverage gaps on some models
  • Reliance on Autel keys

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 6 ratings. Owners describe it as reliable across several jobs, quick to set up and easy to handle on mobile calls.

Pros
  • Reliable on several jobs
  • Simple setup and easy-to-handle tablet
  • Straightforward operation and quick support response
  • Little learning curve for key programming
Cons
  • Limited number of ratings so far
  • Not a substitute for full diagnostic tools on every job

Questions and answers

Are the KM100 and KM100(X) different tools?
No. Autel states KM100 = KM100X = KM100E. The (X) is a naming update, not new hardware.
Which is better for a locksmith doing GM work?
Product A. It includes two GM/Cadillac 5-button universal smart keys, so you can cut and program a GM key without buying blanks separately.
Is the $10 price gap worth switching for?
Product A is $415 at Channel Car Keys & Accessories and Product B is $425 at eBay, both as of November 5, 2026. A is cheaper and has more keys, so B only wins if you value its stated lifetime updates and NASTF notes.
Can either one do all-keys-lost jobs in North America?
Product B's listing says NASTF VSP credentials are required for all-keys-lost and anti-theft part replacement; key addition does not need them. Product A's listing does not address it, so assume the same rule applies to the same hardware.
How long does key programming take?
Both claim about 60 seconds to generate a universal smart key, and OBD key learning on over 90% of models.
Do updates cost extra?
Product B lists free lifetime online updates. Product A's listing does not state an update policy, so confirm with the seller before buying.

More comparisons

  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer vs Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit
  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer vs Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Weight352.7 g (0.8 lb)352.7g (0.8 lb)
Included HardwareCarrying CaseCarrying Case
Dimensions—200mm(7.9”) x 89 mm (3.5”) x 22 mm (0.87”)
Screen size—5.5-inch
Screen resolution—1280 x 720
Processor—Rockchip PX30 (4x ARM Cortex-A35 1.5GHz)
Operating system—Android™ 9.0
Memory—2GB RAM/64GB on-board memory
Camera—8 megapixels
Connectivity—Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 5.0, USB 2.0 type C
Battery—4950mAh lithium-polymer battery
Input—5V/2A
Operating temperature—-10 to 45°C (14 to 113°F)
Dimensions (WxHxD)—200mm(7.9”) x 89 mm (3.5”) x 22 mm (0.87”)
Screen—5.5-inch screen with 1280 x 720 resolution
Connection—Wi-Fi Bluetooth 5.0 USB 2.0 type C
Sensor—Ambient light sensor
Audio Input/Output—MIC: supported Speaker: supported
Operating Temp—-10 to 45°C (14 to 113°F)