Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer vs Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

Both are the same Autel KM100 tool, and Autel itself says KM100, KM100X and KM100E are the same unit. The KM100(X) listing is the better-documented buy: it names the V200 VCI, Android 9.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and lifetime free updates, and it rates 4.7 from 6 ratings against 2 from 1. The price gap is small: $398.00 at Locksmith Keyless as of November 5, 2026 versus $425.00 at eBay as of November 5, 2026. Buy on price and store terms, not on the model name.

Today the Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer costs $30.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Autel
Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer

Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer

2· 1 rating
$398.00at Locksmith KeylessObserved at 1:57 AM
Visit store

Choose the KM100 if you want the lowest price, $398.00 at Locksmith Keyless as of November 5, 2026, and the same hardware and 2 universal keys.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the pair: $398.00 at Locksmith Keyless as of November 5, 2026
  • Same 5.5-inch 1280x720 tablet, 2GB RAM, 64GB storage, 4950mAh battery and 8MP camera
  • Includes 2 universal smart keys and a hard carrying case
  • Listed at 6 stores, one more than the (X)
Cons
  • Only 1 rating, at 2 out of 5
  • VCI model and update terms are not spelled out
  • One shopper reports missing coverage for Perodua, Proton and Wigo
  • No stated NASTF credential guidance for all-key-lost work
Autel
Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

4.7· 6 ratings
$428.00at AmazonObserved at 1:57 AM
Visit store

Choose the KM100(X) if you want the listing that spells out the V200 VCI, Android 9.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and lifetime free updates, for $425.00 at eBay as of November 5, 2026.

Pros
  • 4.7 out of 5 from 6 ratings
  • Names the MaxiVCI V200, Bluetooth 5.0 and USB-C
  • Free lifetime online updates and no IP limitation
  • States the NASTF VSP credential rule for all-key-lost jobs in North America
Cons
  • $27 more than the KM100 listing as of November 5, 2026
  • One fewer store listing it new
  • No all-key-lost support for Toyota and Ford, same as the KM100
  • Needs NASTF VSP credentials for all-key-lost and anti-theft part replacement in North America

What separates them

Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key ProgrammerAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Model identityKM100KM100(X), which Autel states equals KM100 and KM100E
Best new price$398.00 at Locksmith Keyless as of November 5, 2026$425.00 at eBay as of November 5, 2026
Stores listing it new65
Shopper rating2 out of 5 from 1 rating4.7 out of 5 from 6 ratings
VCI and wirelessBluetooth VCI, model not namedMaxiVCI V200, Bluetooth 5.0
Software and updatesAndroid tablet; update terms not statedAndroid 9.0, Rockchip PX30, free lifetime online updates, no IP limitation
In the boxKM-100, OBD adapter, 2 universal keys, hard caseKM100, V200 VCI, power adapter, Type-C cable, 2 universal smart keys, mini USB cable
All-key-lost limitsNot statedNorth American users need NASTF VSP credentials for all-key-lost and anti-theft part replacement; key addition does not

Price history

  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer: lowest $405.00 on Nov 5 at transponderisland.com.
  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner: lowest $428.00 on Nov 5 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer

  • Locksmith KeylessNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $398.00Observed at 1:57 AM
    Visit store
  • Keyless CityNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $399.00Observed at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • transponderisland.comNew

    In stock

    $405.00Observed at 1:55 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $535.00Free shippingObserved at 1:57 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • obdpriceCheck price at obdprice
  • Locksmith KeylessCheck price at Locksmith Keyless
All 4 stores and price history →

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

  • AutelkeytoolsNew

    In stock

    $429.00Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • autel-us.comNew

    In stock

    $454.75Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • Autel.comNew

    In stock

    $535.00Free shippingObserved at 1:54 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $428.00Free shippingObserved at 1:57 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecAutel MaxiIM KM100 Key ProgrammerAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
MakeHonda, BMW, VolkswagenHonda, BMW, Volkswagen
Vehicle TypeCar, Passenger VehicleCar, Passenger Vehicle
YearLast 10 yearsLast 10 years
Sensor TypeAmbient light sensorAmbient light sensor
Measurement Resolution1280 x 720 (screen resolution)1280 x 720 (screen resolution)
Measurement Sensor TypeAmbient light sensorAmbient light sensor
Measurement Response TimeWithin 1 minute (key programming)Within 1 minute (key programming)
Instrument TypeDiagnostic toolDiagnostic tool
Part TypeTransponderTransponder
Diagnostic TypeKey Programming Tool, ImmobilizerKey Programming Tool, Immobilizer
ApplicationKey programmingKey programming
Display TypeTouchscreen, LCD DisplayTouchscreen, LCD Display
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAutel MaxiIM KM100 Key ProgrammerAutel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Display Size5.5 inch5.5 inch
Display StyleTouchscreenTouchscreen
Display BacklightYesYes
Functionality TypeDiagnostic Tool, Immobilizer, Key Programming T…Diagnostic Tool, Immobilizer, Key Programming T…
Diagnostic CapabilitiesYesYes
ModesOpen OBD ModeOpen OBD Mode
Programmable FeaturesYesYes
Colorkey toolkey tool
Materialplasticplastic

What reviewers say

Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer

Reviewers describe the KM100 as well built and working as expected. One user says it connected to a locked Kia immobilizer where other devices failed. One shopper complains the software menu lacks coverage for several car brands.

Pros
  • Comfortable fit in the hand
  • High-quality housing material
  • Wireless VCI
  • Connected to a locked Kia immobilizer and showed errors and registered key count
Cons
  • Software menu incomplete
  • Missing Perodua, Proton and Wigo coverage

Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 6 ratings. Owners describe it as reliable across several jobs, quick to set up and easy to handle on mobile calls.

Pros
  • Reliable on several jobs
  • Simple setup and easy-to-handle tablet
  • Straightforward operation and quick support response
  • Little learning curve for key programming
Cons
  • Limited number of ratings so far
  • Not a substitute for full diagnostic tools on every job
Reviews
  • google.com

Questions and answers

Are the KM100 and KM100(X) different tools?
No. Autel states KM100 = KM100X = KM100E. Both listings describe the same 5.5-inch Android tablet with 2GB RAM, 64GB storage, a 4950mAh battery and 2 universal keys.
Which is better for a locksmith doing mobile work?
Either one. Both weigh 352.7 g, run about 8 hours on the 4950mAh battery and use a wireless VCI, so you can work at the car without a cable. The (X) listing is the one that names the V200 VCI and Bluetooth 5.0.
Is the KM100(X) worth $27 more?
Only for the clearer listing and the stronger rating. The hardware is the same. The (X) page states free lifetime updates, the V200 VCI and the NASTF credential rule; the KM100 page does not.
Can either one make a key in 60 seconds?
Yes, with Autel IKEY universal smart keys. Both cover 700+ models and IMMO learning via OBD for over 90% of vehicles. Neither supports all-key-lost on Toyota and Ford.
Do I need NASTF credentials?
In North America, yes for all-key-lost and anti-theft part replacement. Key addition does not require them. The (X) listing states this; the KM100 listing does not.
Which has better brand coverage?
The same coverage on paper: BMW, Volkswagen, Toyota, Honda and GM among 700+ models. One KM100 shopper reports missing Perodua, Proton and Wigo menus, so check your makes before buying.

More comparisons

  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer vs Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit
  • Autel MaxiIM KM100 Key Programmer vs Autel Automotive Diagnostic Tool IM508S
  • Autel KM100 & Universal Key Tool & Generator with MaxiVCI V200 Kit vs Autel MaxiIM KM100 (X) Key Programmer Scanner
Weight
352.7 g (0.8 lb)
352.7g (0.8 lb)
Included HardwareCarrying CaseCarrying Case
Dimensions (WxHxD)200mm(7.9”) x 89 mm (3.5”) x 22 mm (0.87”)200mm(7.9”) x 89 mm (3.5”) x 22 mm (0.87”)
Screen5.5-inch screen with 1280 x 720 resolution5.5-inch screen with 1280 x 720 resolution
ProcessorRockchip PX30 (4x ARM Cortex-A35 1.5GHz)Rockchip PX30 (4x ARM Cortex-A35 1.5GHz)
Operating SystemAndroid™ 9.0Android™ 9.0
Memory2GB RAM/64GB on-board memory2GB RAM/64GB on-board memory
Camera8 megapixels8 megapixels
ConnectionWi-FiWi-Fi Bluetooth 5.0 USB 2.0 type C
Battery4950mAh lithium-polymer battery4950mAh lithium-polymer battery
Input5V/2A5V/2A
SensorAmbient light sensorAmbient light sensor
Audio Input/OutputMIC: supportedMIC: supported Speaker: supported
Operating Temp-10 to 45°C (14 to 113°F)-10 to 45°C (14 to 113°F)
Storage Temp-20 to 60°C (-4 to 140°F)-20 to 60°C (-4 to 140°F)
StyleKM100—
color patternBlack, Red—
featuresEasy to assemble, Portable, Lightweight—
power sourceRechargeable, Battery-powered—