Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training Collar vs PetSafe Spray Bark Collar

The PetSafe Spray Bark Collar is the safer first pick for most households: it corrects barking automatically with a spray, needs no remote, and costs $30.00 at eBay as of November 8, 2026. The Barktec 2-in-1 is the better buy if you want remote training, multi-dog support and a 1,000 m range, at $37.99 at Amazon as of November 8, 2026. Neither is a precision training tool, so pick based on whether you need a handheld remote or a hands-off spray.

Today the PetSafe Spray Bark Collar costs $7.99 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Barktec
Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark and Remote Training Collar

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training Collar

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark and Remote Training Collar

4.7(334 ratings)
$37.99at Amazon
Observed at 1:26 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

Choose the Barktec 2-in-1 if you want one collar that handles automatic bark correction, remote commands and activity tracking, and you are willing to manage static stimulation levels.

Pros
  • Remote training to 1,000 m with FSK signal
  • Automatic bark correction plus activity tracking in one collar
  • Multi-dog support with built-in memory for settings
  • Reflective strap for visibility
Cons
  • Static correction after the first 3 barks
  • No dual-sensor false-trigger protection stated
  • Battery life and neck range not published
  • Fewer ratings than the PetSafe
PetSafe
PetSafe Spray Bark Collar

PetSafe Spray Bark Collar

3.8(537 ratings)
$30.00at eBayObserved at 1:25 AM
See all prices and details
Visit eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Choose the PetSafe Spray Bark Collar if you want a hands-off, spray-based correction for a dog that barks at the door or yard, and you would rather avoid static.

Pros
  • Spray correction with no static shock
  • Dual detection cuts false triggers from other dogs and noise
  • Up to 40 hours per charge, 2-hour charge time
  • Fits necks up to 27 inches and dogs from 8 lb
  • Lower price at $30.00
Cons
  • No remote, so no on-demand correction
  • About 35 sprays per cartridge means recurring refills
  • Water resistant, not waterproof
  • Lower rating, 3.8 from 537 ratings

What separates them

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training CollarPetSafe Spray Bark Collar
Correction typeBeep on the first 3 barks, then static at the level you setBurst of spray, no static
Remote controlHandheld remote, up to 1,000 m (3,300 ft)None; fully automatic
False-trigger protectionBark detection only, no dual-sensor detail givenDual detection needs both vibration and sound
Multi-dog useSupports multi-dog training with saved settingsOne collar, one dog
Power and runtimeNot stated in the listingRechargeable, up to 40 hours, 2-hour charge
ConsumablesNoneAbout 35 sprays per cartridge; 2 included
Neck sizeNot statedFits necks up to 27 inches; dogs 8 lb and up
Price$37.99 at Amazon as of November 8, 2026$30.00 at eBay as of November 8, 2026

Price history

  • Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training Collar: lowest $37.99 on Nov 8 at Amazon.
  • PetSafe Spray Bark Collar: lowest $29.00 on Nov 8 at eBay.

Prices at every store

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training Collar

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Houen Store

    $39.99Free shippingObserved at 1:26 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $37.99Free shippingObserved at 1:26 AM
    Visit Amazon
All 2 stores and price history →

PetSafe Spray Bark Collar

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by honestliquidators

    $30.00Observed at 1:25 AM
    Visit eBay
  • ChewyNew

    In stock

    $57.99Free shippingObserved at 2:00 AM
    Visit Chewy
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $57.99Free shippingObserved at 1:26 AM
    Visit The Home Depot
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $57.99Free shippingObserved at 1:25 AM
    Visit Amazon

Also available at

  • Tractor Supply CoCheck price at Tractor Supply Co
  • PetsmartCheck price at Petsmart
  • PetSafeCheck price at PetSafe

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 7 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecBarktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training CollarPetSafe Spray Bark Collar
AnimalDogDog
ReflectiveYes—
Collar TypeRemote Training—
Battery life—up to 40 hours
Charge time—2 hours
Maximum neck size—up to 27 inches
Sprays per cartridge—approximately 35 sprays
Included cartridges—2 spray cartridges
Product dimensions—6.2 x 2.8 x 6.4 inches
Power option—Battery
Water resistance—water resistant
Bark detection—dual detection technology
Show all 13 specsShow fewer specs
SpecBarktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training CollarPetSafe Spray Bark Collar
Model number—PBC00-16368

What reviewers say

Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark Training Collar

  • 4.7 / 5334 ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 334 ratings, buyers mostly report it works for nuisance barking and long-range recall. Complaints center on the static correction and on getting a reliable fit.

What people mention
  • Bark correctionPraisedOwners say the automatic mode quiets habitual barkers within days.
  • Static correctionCriticisedSome owners find the shock level harsh and start at the lowest setting.
  • RangePraisedThe remote holds a signal across large yards and open ground.
  • FitMixedOwners say it fits medium and large dogs well but needs care on small necks.

PetSafe Spray Bark Collar

  • 3.8 / 5537 ratings

Rated 3.8 out of 5 from 537 ratings, the collar gets credit from owners whose dogs quieted down within a couple of weeks. Others say their dog learned to bark through the spray or that the cartridge empties too fast.

What people mention
  • EffectivenessMixedSome owners say barking dropped within two weeks; others say their dog kept barking.
  • Spray cartridgesCriticisedAbout 35 sprays per cartridge means frequent refills for heavy barkers.
  • False triggersPraisedDual detection keeps it from firing at other dogs' barking or loud noises.
  • BatteryMixed

Questions and answers

Which is better for a dog that barks at the door?
The PetSafe Spray Bark Collar. It fires automatically the moment your dog barks, and dual detection reduces triggers from the doorbell or passing dogs. The Barktec also works automatically but escalates to static.
Is the Barktec worth the extra $7.99?
Only if you want remote training. The remote, 1,000 m range and multi-dog memory are things the PetSafe cannot do. For bark control alone, the PetSafe does the job for less.
Which one lasts longer on a charge?
PetSafe publishes up to 40 hours per charge with a 2-hour charge time. Barktec does not state battery life, so there is no figure to compare.
Can either collar correct the wrong dog?
The PetSafe is less likely to, because it needs both vibration and sound before spraying. The Barktec listing describes bark detection only, so a nearby barking dog is a bigger risk.
Do I have to keep buying refills?
Only with the PetSafe. It ships with 2 cartridges at about 35 sprays each, so heavy barkers need replacements. The Barktec uses no consumables.
Which suits a large dog?
The PetSafe states it fits necks up to 27 inches and dogs from 8 lb. The Barktec does not publish a neck size, so check the strap length before ordering for a large breed.

More comparisons

  • Barktec 2-in-1 Anti-Bark and Remote Training Collar vs SportDOG Brand NoBark SBC-10 Bark Control Collar
  • PetSafe Spray Bark Collar vs SportDOG Brand NoBark SBC-10 Bark Control Collar

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best anti-bark dog collars
Up to 40 hours per charge is handy, but heavy use needs frequent recharging.