Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
Buy the Bwarm Air-Lock if you want zone control: separate body and foot heat, 9 levels per zone, and a 1–12 hour timer. Buy the Beautyrest if you want a simple, widely available heated pad in more sizes, including Twin, Twin XL, Full and King. The Bwarm is listed at $159 at Distritech as of November 3; no current price was given for the Beautyrest, so compare it at checkout before deciding.
Ask our shopping agent
Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad
Choose the Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad if you need a size other than Queen, or want a basic quilted microfiber pad you can machine wash.
- Comes in five sizes, from Twin to King
- Quilted microfiber top with 11 oz of fill
- Fits mattresses up to 18 inches deep
- UL certified and machine washable
- No zone control or separate foot heat
- No published heat levels or timer
- Queen is the only size confirmed for B, so no direct King or Twin option

What separates them
| Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad | Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating zones | Single-zone heat | 4 zones with independent body and foot control |
| Temperature settings | Not specified | 9 levels per zone, 84–129°F |
| Auto shut-off | Not specified | Adjustable 1–12 hours |
| Sizes offered | Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King | Queen |
| Fit | Fitted skirt, fits mattresses up to 18 inches deep | Not specified |
| Surface | Quilted microfiber with 11 oz polyester fill | 6-layer build to reduce wire feel |
| Safety and warranty | UL certified | Low EMF, dual overheat protection, 5-year warranty |
Price history
- Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad: lowest $41.70 on Nov 1 at Wayfair.
- Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad: lowest $129.82 on Nov 1 at Bwarm.
Prices at every store
Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
- Kohl'sCheck price at Kohl's
Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
- BwarmCheck price at Bwarm
- BwarmCheck price at Bwarm
Specs compared
| Spec | Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad | Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad |
|---|---|---|
| Size | Queen, Full, King, Twin, Twin XL | Queen |
| Firmness Level | Medium | — |
| Length | 84'' (California King) | — |
| Width | 78'' (King) | — |
| Thickness | 15'' (fits mattresses up to 18" in height) | — |
| Type | Mattress Pad | — |
| Topper Type | Mattress Pad | — |
| Certifications | 100% UL certified (US standard) | — |
| Cover Material | Microfiber | — |
| Material | Microfiber, Polyester | — |
What reviewers say
Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad
Owner feedback on Beautyrest heated mattress pads is generally positive on warmth and fit, with recurring complaints about controller durability and uneven heat.
- Fits deep mattresses without popping off corners
- Warms up quickly on higher settings
- Soft quilted surface is comfortable even unheated
- Controllers and cords fail after a season or two for some owners
- Heat can feel uneven across the bed
- Washing instructions are stricter in practice than expected
Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
Rated 4.8 out of 5 from 270 ratings, with owners calling it the best mattress pad they have tried after several others. Most praise centers on even, zone-by-zone warmth and warm feet.
Questions and answers
- Which is better for cold feet?
- The Bwarm. Its foot zone heats independently of the body zone, with extra coils near the bed edge. The Beautyrest has one heat setting for the whole pad.
- Does the Beautyrest come in King?
- Yes. Beautyrest lists Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen and King. The Bwarm is listed only in Queen.
- Is the Bwarm worth the extra money?
- If you want separate foot warmth, a timer and a 5-year warranty, yes. If you just want an inexpensive warm pad in a King or Twin, the Beautyrest covers that.
- Can I wash either pad?
- Beautyrest says machine washable. Bwarm does not state washing instructions, so check its care label before washing.
- Which is safer?
- Both are designed for overnight use. Beautyrest is UL certified; Bwarm cites low EMF, dual overheat protection and a 1–12 hour auto shut-off.
- Which lasts longer?
- Bwarm backs its pad with a 5-year warranty. Beautyrest does not publish a warranty period for this pad, so the Bwarm offers the clearer long-term coverage.
More comparisons
- Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad vs Biddeford Heated Mattress Pad
- Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad vs Beautyrest Cotton Blend Heated Mattress Pad
- Biddeford Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
- Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
- Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad vs Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller
- Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
- Therma-Lock Multi-Zone Sherpa Fleece Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad