Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad vs Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller
The Beautyrest is the better buy for most people: it fits mattresses up to 18 inches deep, has a quilted microfiber top with 11 oz of fill, and is UL certified. The Costway wins only if you want dual-zone control and your mattress is 10 inches deep or less. No current prices were provided for either product, so compare live store prices on Deal.ai before buying.
Ask our shopping agent
Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad
Choose the Beautyrest if your mattress is thicker than 10 inches, you want a quilted padded surface, or you prefer a UL-certified pad from a bedding brand.
Pros
- Fits deep mattresses up to 18 inches
- Quilted microfiber top with 11 oz of fill adds cushioning
- UL certified
- Fitted skirt holds the pad in place better than corner straps
- Machine washable
Cons
- One controller for the whole bed, so no separate settings for two sleepers
- No published heat-level or temperature range
- Not designed for kids
What separates them
| Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad | Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller | |
|---|---|---|
| Mattress depth fit | Fits mattresses up to 18 inches | Fits mattresses 4 to 10 inches |
| Zone control | Single control for the whole pad | Dual controllers with separate temp and timer per side on Full, Queen and King |
| Heat settings | Not specified in the listing | 9 levels, 77°F to 115°F, with built-in thermostat |
| Auto-off timer | Not specified in the listing | 1 to 9 hours, settable |
| Surface and fill | Quilted microfiber with 11 oz polyester fill | Flat non-woven fabric, no fill listed |
| Safety certification | 100% UL certified | Overheat and short-circuit protection, no UL claim listed |
| Attachment | Fitted skirt |
Price history
- Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad: lowest $41.70 on Nov 1 at Wayfair.
- Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller: lowest $57.99 on Nov 1 at Amazon.
Prices at every store
Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
- Kohl'sCheck price at Kohl's
Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
- TargetCheck price at Target
Specs compared
| Spec | Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad | Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller |
|---|---|---|
| Size | Queen, Full, King, Twin, Twin XL | 76 x 54 inches |
| Color | White | White |
| Firmness Level | Medium | — |
| Length | 84'' (California King) | — |
| Width | 78'' (King) | — |
| Thickness | 15'' (fits mattresses up to 18" in height) | — |
| Type | Mattress Pad | — |
| Topper Type | Mattress Pad | — |
| Certifications | 100% UL certified (US standard) | — |
| Cover Material | Microfiber | — |
| Material |
Questions and answers
- Which is better for a couple who sleep at different temperatures?
- The Costway. Its dual controllers let each side set its own heat level and timer on Full, Queen and King sizes. The Beautyrest has a single control for the whole pad.
- Will the Costway fit my mattress?
- Only if your mattress is 10 inches deep or less. The Beautyrest fits mattresses up to 18 inches, so it is the safer choice for thick pillow-tops.
- Which one feels softer?
- The Beautyrest. It has a quilted microfiber top with 11 oz of polyester fill. The Costway is a flat non-woven fabric pad with no fill.
- Is the Beautyrest safer?
- It carries UL certification, which the Costway listing does not claim. The Costway does list overheat and short-circuit protection, but UL is a third-party safety mark.
- Which has more heat settings?
- The Costway, with 9 levels from 77°F to 115°F and a built-in thermostat. Beautyrest does not publish a heat-level count or temperature range.
- Are both machine washable?
- Yes. Both are machine washable after you disconnect and remove the controllers and cords.
