CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence vs PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar
Buy the CICPAP if you have a large or irregularly shaped open area and want GPS-based boundaries up to 6,561 feet. Buy the PetSafe Stay & Play if you need a small, portable yard boundary and want a brand with a long track record and 2,200 ratings. The CICPAP is $99.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026, while the PetSafe is $211.97 at Walmart as of the same date.
Today the CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence costs $111.98 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence
4.7Choose the CICPAP if you want a wide or custom-shaped GPS boundary and a lower price.
- Covers very large and irregular areas that radio fences cannot reach
- Custom multi-point boundary fits yards, farms, and campsites
- Beep, vibration, and static options suit different dogs
- Auto protection mode pauses correction after repeated activations
- Costs about half the PetSafe price
What separates them
| CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence | PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar | |
|---|---|---|
| Boundary technology | GPS positioning with a saved center point | Radio signal from an indoor transmitter |
| Maximum coverage | Radius up to 6,561 feet (about 3,100 acres) | 0.75 acres (105 ft range) |
| Boundary shape | Circle or custom multi-point (3–16 points) | Circle only |
| Correction levels | Beep, vibration, or static | Tone-only mode plus 5 static levels |
| Battery life | Not stated | Up to 60 days per battery |
| Pets per system | Not stated | Up to 2 collars on one transmitter |
| Portability | Works anywhere with GPS signal, no transmitter |
Price history
- CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence: lowest $99.99 on Nov 3 at Amazon.
- PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar: lowest $211.97 on Nov 3 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence
- AmazonNew
Availability unknown
As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.
$99.99Free shippingObserved at 1:03 AM
Also available at
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar
- WalmartNew
In stock
$211.97Observed at 1:03 AM
Also available at
- Petco.comCheck price at Petco.com
- WayfairCheck price at Wayfair
- Tractor Supply CompanyCheck price at Tractor Supply Company
Specs compared
| Spec | CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence | PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar |
|---|---|---|
| size | One Size | — |
| Adjustable radius | 49 to 6,561 feet | — |
| Fence modes | circular or custom-shaped boundary | — |
| Correction modes | beep, vibration, and static correction | — |
| Coverage area | — | 0.75 Acres |
| Adjustable correction level | — | Y |
| Battery life | — | 60 Days |
| Brand | — | PetSafe |
| Maximum transmission range | — | 105 ft |
| Installation required | — |
What reviewers say
CICPAP GPS Wireless Dog Fence
The product holds 4.7 out of 5 from 11 ratings, a small sample. Owners of large open properties tend to like the long radius and the custom boundary mode.
- Long range covers big properties
- Custom boundary fits odd-shaped yards
- Setup is faster than buried wire
- GPS drift causes false corrections in some yards
- Learning the multi-point setup takes time
PetSafe Stay & Play Wireless Fence with Replaceable Battery Collar
Owners generally rate it well, around 4.2 out of 5 across about 2,200 ratings. Most praise the wire-free setup and reliable containment, while critics focus on boundary limits and the need for patient training.
- Easy setup without burying wire
Questions and answers
- Which is better for a large yard or farm?
- The CICPAP. Its GPS radius reaches 6,561 feet and it supports custom multi-point boundaries, while the PetSafe tops out at 0.75 acres.
- Which is better for a small suburban yard?
- The PetSafe Stay & Play. A 0.75-acre circle covers most suburban yards, and its 2,200 ratings make it the safer bet.
- Is the PetSafe worth the extra money?
- If you want a proven system with a 60-day replaceable battery and tone-only training, yes. If coverage and price matter more, the CICPAP at $99.99 is the better value.
- Which lasts longer on a charge?
- The PetSafe collar runs up to 60 days on its replaceable battery. CICPAP does not state a battery life.
- Can either handle more than one dog?
- The PetSafe supports up to 2 dogs with extra collars on one transmitter. CICPAP does not state a multi-dog limit.
- Do either need buried wire?
- No. Both are wireless. The PetSafe uses an indoor transmitter, and the CICPAP relies on GPS.
