Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

Buy the 2-tool kit if you mainly drill and drive screws. It costs $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026, versus $388.51 at Hardware and Tools for the 4-tool kit. Buy the 4-tool kit if you need a circular saw, reciprocating saw or oscillating multi-tool and want one battery platform for all of them. The 4-tool kit has swung between $279.00 and $449.43 since October 28, 2026, so its price moves a lot.

Today the DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit costs $239.51 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

4.7· 7,444 ratings
$388.51at Hardware and ToolsObserved at 2:37 PM
Visit store

Choose the 4-tool kit if you want saws and an oscillating tool in the box and are willing to pay about $240 more than the 2-tool kit.

Pros
  • Four tools cover drilling, driving, sawing and sanding or cutting with one kit.
  • Oscillating multi-tool has a brushless motor and tool-free blade changes.
  • LED work light runs hands-free in dark spaces.
  • Two batteries and a charger mean less downtime between tools.
Cons
  • Costs $388.51 at Hardware and Tools as of November 4, 2026, about 2.6 times the 2-tool kit.
  • Price has ranged from $279.00 to $449.43 since October 28, 2026, so timing matters.
  • Drill and impact driver are brushed, not brushless.
  • Heavier and bulkier to carry than a two-tool bag.
DEWALT
DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

4.7· 5,185 ratings
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 1:59 PM
Visit store

Choose the 2-tool kit if drilling and driving are your main jobs and you would rather spend the savings on a saw you pick yourself.

Pros
  • $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026, the cheaper way into the 20V MAX system.
  • Brushless drill and impact driver with up to 3,200 RPM.
  • Covers the two jobs most people do most: drilling holes and driving screws.
  • Light kit at 8.28 lbs with a contractor bag.
Cons
  • No saw or oscillating multi-tool, so you buy those separately.
  • 1.3 Ah batteries are small and run down faster under heavy load.
  • No written warranty listed on the product page.
  • Fewer tools means more separate purchases later.

What separates them

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Tool count4 tools: drill/driver, impact driver, oscillating multi-tool, LED work light2 tools: 1/2 in drill/driver and 1/4 in impact driver
Sawing capabilityIncludes a circular saw and a reciprocating sawNo saw included
Price as of November 4, 2026$388.51 at Hardware and Tools$149.00 at The Home Depot
BatteriesTwo 20V MAX lithium-ion packs, charger includedTwo 20V MAX 1.3 Ah lithium-ion packs, charger included
MotorBrushless oscillating multi-tool; drill and impact driver are brushedBrushless drill and impact driver
Impact driver speedNot stated for the DCF885Up to 3,200 RPM
StorageTool bagContractor bag
Ratings4.7 out of 5 from 7,444 ratings4.7 out of 5 from 5,185 ratings

Price history

$449.43$139.99
Oct 28Nov 4
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger: lowest $279.00 on Oct 28; $388.51 on Nov 4.
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit: lowest $139.99 on Oct 29 at eBay; $149.00 on Nov 4.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

  • Hardware and ToolsNew

    Availability unknown

    $388.51Observed at 2:37 PM
    Visit store
  • HomCo Lumber and HardwareNew

    Availability unknown

    $418.85Observed at 2:37 PM
    Visit store
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $428.42Observed at 2:34 PM
    Visit store
  • MotionNew

    Availability unknown

    $449.43Observed at 2:37 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • PlumbersStock.comCheck price at PlumbersStock.com
All 6 stores and price history →

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by estoreva1

    $173.98Free shippingObserved at 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Perfect Seller MC

    $295.50Observed at 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 1:59 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $333.91Free shippingObserved at 10:23 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • BigRCheck price at BigR
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Power SourceCordlessCordless, Battery
Number Of Tools42
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion, Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion)
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushless
SpeedVariable Speed3200 RPM
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeTool bagContractor bag
ColorsYellowYellow, Black
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Show all 28 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Typical UsersUnisex, AdultsProfessionals, DIY enthusiasts
Tool ComponentsReciprocating Saw, Circular Saw, Drill, Drill/D…Impact driver
Model NumberDEWDCK444C2—
Weight—8.28 lbs
Material—Plastic, Metal
Compatibility—DEWALT
Volts—1 Volts
Power type—Corded Electric
Features—LED Indicator
Accessories

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 7,444 ratings, the kit is well regarded as a value starter set. Owners like the compact drill and the multi-tool's blade changes; some wish for bigger batteries or a hammer drill.

Pros
  • Light, easy-to-handle drill for tight spots
  • Impact driver loads bits quickly
  • Multi-tool changes blades without a wrench
  • Good value for four tools plus two batteries
Cons
  • Compact batteries run down faster on heavy jobs
  • No hammer function for masonry
  • Some want a hard case instead of a bag

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 5,185 ratings, the kit is well received as a first or second DEWALT set. Owners tend to praise the brushless power and the two-battery setup and to note the small batteries as the main limitation.

Pros
  • Strong brushless performance for the size
  • Two batteries mean less downtime
  • Good value as a combo
  • Bag keeps tools organized
Cons
  • 1.3Ah batteries drain quickly under load
  • Some wish for a hard case instead of a bag
  • Limited to two tools

Questions and answers

Which is better for a homeowner starting out?
The 2-tool kit. At $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026, it covers drilling and driving, the jobs most homeowners actually do. Add a saw later only if you need one.
Is the 4-tool kit worth the extra money?
Yes if you need a circular saw, reciprocating saw or oscillating multi-tool. Buying those separately usually costs more than the gap between $149.00 and $388.51. If you only drill and drive, the extra tools sit unused.
Which has better batteries?
Both use 20V MAX lithium-ion packs and share the same charger platform. The 2-tool kit ships with 1.3 Ah packs, which are smaller capacity. The 4-tool kit's packs are not specified, so check the label before assuming they are larger.
Which is better for professional use?
The 2-tool kit's brushless drill and impact driver hold up better under daily load. The 4-tool kit adds saws but its drill and impact driver are brushed. A pro who needs saws should look at a brushless combo kit instead.
Do both kits include a charger and bag?
Yes. Both include a charger and a storage bag, and both come with two batteries. Neither kit includes a hard case.
Which is better for tight spaces?
The 4-tool kit's DCD771 drill/driver is built compact for tight areas, and its oscillating multi-tool reaches where saws cannot. The 2-tool kit's drill is also described as fitting tight spaces, so the gap is small for drilling alone.

More comparisons

  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt DCK751P1 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi 18V One+ Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt dck227d2 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best cordless power tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt power tool combo kits
  • Best power tools
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless power tool kits
  • Best DeWalt combo tool kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill drivers and combo kits
—
Contractor bag
Brand—DEWALT
Has written warranty—No
Watts—340 Watts
Works with—Drill
Has nrtl listing certification—N
Retail packaging—Kit