Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit

Buy the DEWALT DCK2050M2 two-tool kit if you drill and drive most and want brushless power in a compact hammer drill and ATOMIC impact driver. Buy the 7-tool kit if you need a saw, grinder and multi-tool and will trade brushless motors for breadth. The two-tool kit has the stronger core tools and better batteries; the seven-tool kit wins on coverage and its rolling bag. Owners of both rate them well, though the two-tool kit's 4.5 rating reflects some missing-battery complaints.

  • Choose the DEWALT DCK2050M2 if you want a brushless hammer drill and compact impact driver with two 4.0Ah batteries for drilling and driving.
  • Choose the DeWalt 7-tool kit if you need a circular saw, reciprocating saw, grinder and multi-tool in one box and can accept brushed motors.

Prices

  • DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit: $105.00 at littlewoods (last seen Nov 4)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit: $399.00 at Arbor (checked today)
  • Difference: the DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit is $294.00 cheaper than the DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit at the latest prices (Nov 4 and Nov 8)
DEWALT
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2

DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2

4.5(291 ratings)
$105.00at littlewoodsObserved Nov 4, 2026, 6:38 PM
See all prices and details
Visit littlewoods
Pros
  • Brushless hammer drill and impact driver
  • Two 4.0Ah batteries and charger included
  • 1,825 in-lbs impact torque and 3,250 rpm
  • Compact ATOMIC impact driver
  • Light kit at 11.1 lb
Cons
  • Only two tools
  • No saw, grinder or multi-tool
  • Some buyers report missing batteries or parts
  • No written warranty stated in the listing
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 7-Tool Combo Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 7-Tool Combo Kit

4.8(123 ratings)
$399.00at ArborObserved at 4:46 PM
See all prices and details
Visit Arbor
Pros
  • Seven tools in one kit
  • Covers cutting, grinding and sanding
  • Large rolling contractor bag
  • Higher owner rating at 4.8
  • Suits electrical, plumbing and remodeling work
Cons
  • Brushed motors on most tools
  • Drill/driver lacks hammer mode
  • Heavy kit at about 39.7 lb
  • Battery capacity not stated

What separates them

DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit
Tool count2 tools: hammer drill and ATOMIC impact driver7 tools: drill/driver, circular saw, recip saw, multi-tool, grinder, work light and more
MotorBrushless in both toolsBrushed in the drill/driver and most tools
BatteriesTwo 4.0Ah lithium-ion packsTwo lithium-ion packs, capacity not stated
Chuck and drilling1/2 in metal ratcheting chuck, hammer mode, 3,250 rpm1/2 in chuck, 300 UWO, drill/driver only, no hammer mode
TorqueUp to 1,825 in-lbs on the impact driverNot specified for the drill/driver
CaseTool bagLarge rolling contractor bag
Weight11.1 lb kitAbout 39.7 lb kit
Rating4.5 out of 5 from 291 ratings4.8 out of 5 from 123 ratings

Price history

$399.00$105.00
Oct 28Nov 8
  • DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit: lowest $105.00 on Oct 28 at littlewoods; $242.25 on Nov 8.
  • DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit: lowest $399.00 on Oct 30 at Arbor; $399.00 on Nov 8.

Prices at every store

DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by peytonwholesale (99.8% positive, 2,042 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $242.25Free shippingObserved at 4:45 PM
    Visit eBay
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $294.97Observed at 5:13 PM
    Visit Walmart
  • littlewoodsNew

    Availability unknown

    $105.00Observed Nov 4, 2026, 6:38 PM
    Visit littlewoods
  • ArborNew

    Availability unknown

    $256.41Observed Nov 2, 2026, 3:27 PM
    Visit Arbor

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Tool Pass ProCheck price at Tool Pass Pro

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 23 stores and price history →

DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit

  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $619.99Observed at 4:45 PM
    Visit eBay
  • NJS LiquidatorsNew

    In stock

    $699.99Observed at 10:57 PM
    Visit NJS Liquidators
  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $749.00Free shippingVerified
    Visit The Home Depot
  • ArborNew

    Availability unknown

    $399.00Observed at 4:46 PM
    Visit Arbor

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 7 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit
Number of batteries22
Weight11.1 lb635.2 oz
Power SourceCordlessCordless
Number Of Tools27
Battery Voltage20V20V MAX
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushed
Included AccessoriesChargerLarge Rolling Contractor Bag
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeBagLarge Rolling Contractor Bag
ColorsYellowYellow, Black
Intended ApplicationDrilling, Driving large-diameter screwsDrilling, Cutting, Driving
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit
Typical UsersUnisex, AdultsContractor
BrandDEWALT—
Power typeBattery—
Batteries inclY—
Battery capacity4 Amp Hours—
Charger includedY—
Product line20V MAX XR—
Volts20 Volts—
ModelDCK2050M2—
Speeds3

What reviewers say

DEWALT DCK2050M2 Hammer Drill Combo Kit

  • 4.5 / 5291 ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 from 291 ratings, buyers generally call it a good product at a good price and would buy again. The main complaints are about kits arriving incomplete, with a battery or parts missing.

What people mention
  • ValuePraisedBuyers call it a good product at a good price and say they would buy again.
  • CompletenessCriticisedSome buyers report the kit arrived missing a battery or other parts.
  • BatteryMixedTwo 4.0Ah batteries are included, which buyers value, but incomplete kits have left some without one.
  • BuildPraisedBuyers describe the tools as solid and good quality in use.

DeWalt 20V MAX 7-Tool Combo Kit

  • 4.8 / 5123 ratings

Buyers rate the kit 4.8 out of 5 across 123 ratings, and the common thread is value: several tools, batteries and a bag for one price. Owners treat it as a solid entry into the 20V MAX platform rather than a top-tier kit.

What people mention
  • ValuePraisedBuyers say the bundle costs less than buying the tools and batteries separately.
  • BatteryMixedThe two included 2.0Ah packs are fine for drills and drivers but run down fast in the saw.
  • MotorCriticisedOwners note the brushed motors lack the power and runtime of DeWalt's brushless XR tools.
  • BagPraised

Questions and answers

Which is better for drilling concrete?
The DCK2050M2. Its hammer drill has a hammer mode and a metal ratcheting chuck; the 7-tool kit's drill/driver has no hammer function.
Which kit is better for a remodeler?
The 7-tool kit covers more tasks out of the box: circular saw, reciprocating saw, grinder and multi-tool. The two-tool kit is better built but only drills and drives.
Which lasts longer?
The brushless motors in the DCK2050M2 should run cooler and last longer per charge. The 7-tool kit's brushed motors wear faster but are cheaper to replace individually.
Is the two-tool kit worth stepping up to?
Yes if you mostly drill and drive and want brushless power and 4.0Ah batteries. Skip it if you need saws or a grinder.
Do both kits include batteries and a charger?
Yes. The DCK2050M2 includes two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger; the 7-tool kit includes two batteries and a charger in a rolling bag.
Which is easier to carry?
The DCK2050M2 at 11.1 lb. The 7-tool kit weighs about 39.7 lb, though its rolling bag helps.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

More comparisons

  • 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit (DCK225D2)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt DCK751P1 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt DCK730P2 20V MAX Brushless Site Ready 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DEWALT DCK225D2 Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best cordless power tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless power tool combo kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless power tools
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and impact driver combo kits
  • Best DeWalt power tool combo kits
—
ColorYellow—
Height6 in—
Tool ComponentsImpact Driver—
SpeedVariable 3-speed trigger, 3,250 rpm, Variable s…—
MaterialMetal (ratcheting chuck)—
FeaturesLightweight—
Has written warrantyNo—
Is variable speedY—
ChargerCharger included—
Number of Batteries Included2—
Total Kit Weight (lbs.)10—
Flashlight IncludedNo—
Impact Driver IncludedYes—
Reciprocating Saw IncludedNo—
Jigsaw IncludedNo—
Sub-BrandXR—
BrushlessYes—
CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning(s)Yes—
The large rolling contractor bag is called roomy and easy to move around a site.
  • Best DeWalt power tools
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and driver kits