DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit vs Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit
Buy the Skil PWRCORE 20 kit for home and DIY work: it costs $401 at Walmart as of November 3, 2026, versus $879 at Amazon for the DeWalt kit, and it has a 5-year warranty and higher owner ratings. Buy the DeWalt 7-tool kit if you need pro-grade tools, a hammer drill, and a ToughSystem case, and you can absorb the price. The Skil kit covers the same core tools for less than half the money.
Today the Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit costs $348.00 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent
DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
4Choose the DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit if you are a working pro who needs a hammer drill, brushless power, and a ToughSystem case, and the $879 price at Amazon is acceptable.
- Seven tools, including a hammer drill the Skil kit lacks
- Three batteries in the box
- ToughSystem hard case protects and stacks tools
- Brushless hammer drill is compact for tight spaces
- Pro-level build aimed at daily job-site use
- Costs more than twice the Skil kit
- Only 4.0 out of 5 from 7 ratings
What separates them
| DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit | Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (new, as of November 3, 2026) | $879.00 at Amazon | $401.00 at Walmart |
| Tool count | 7 tools | 6 tools |
| Batteries included | Three: one 4.0 Ah and two 2.0 Ah, per the description | Two: 2.0 Ah and 4.0 Ah |
| Hammer drill | Included (brushless) | Not included; drill/driver only |
| Warranty | Not stated in the listing | 5 years |
| Storage | ToughSystem hard case | Zippered bag |
| Owner rating | 4.0 out of 5 from 7 ratings | 4.9 out of 5 from 23 ratings |
| Impact driver torque |
Price history
- DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit: lowest $50.67 on Nov 1 at Kitchizon.com; $679.99 on Nov 3.
- Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit: lowest $128.98 on Oct 31 at Menards; $401.00 on Nov 3.
Prices at every store
DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
- AutoZoneNew
In stock
$899.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 3:21 PM - Tractor Supply CompanyNew
In stock
$899.99+ $5.99 shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 3:21 PM - Martexplore.comNew
In stock
$936.25Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 3:21 PM - AmazonNew
Availability unknown
$749.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 3:21 PM
Also available at
- Northern ToolCheck price at Northern Tool
- Kitchizon.comCheck price at Kitchizon.com
- Blain's Farm & FleetCheck price at Blain's Farm & Fleet
Specs compared
| Spec | DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit | Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Number Of Tools | 7 | 6 piece |
| Weight | 50.7 lbs. | 2.2 lbs (bare) |
| Power Source | Cordless | — |
| Battery Voltage | 20V | — |
| Battery Type | Lithium-ion | — |
| Number Of Batteries | 3 | — |
| Motor Type | Brushless, Brushed | — |
| Case Included | Yes | — |
| Case Type | ToughSystem case, Hard case | — |
| Colors | Yellow/Black | — |
| Intended Application |
Questions and answers
- Is the DeWalt kit worth the extra money over the Skil?
- Only if you need a hammer drill, a hard case, and a third battery for job-site work. For home projects, the Skil kit does the same core jobs for $478 less at current prices.
- Which kit is better for drilling into concrete or brick?
- The DeWalt kit, because it includes a brushless hammer drill. The Skil kit has a drill/driver only, so masonry needs a separate hammer drill.
- Which has the better warranty?
- Skil states a 5-year warranty on its kit. The DeWalt listing does not state a warranty, so confirm coverage with the seller before buying.
- Which kit has more battery runtime out of the box?
- The DeWalt kit ships with three batteries (one 4.0 Ah and two 2.0 Ah per its description). The Skil kit ships with two (2.0 Ah and 4.0 Ah), so DeWalt gives more total capacity.
- Which is better for a first tool kit?
- The Skil kit. It covers drilling, driving, sawing, and lighting at $401, and the 5-year warranty limits risk for a new owner.
- How do the circular saws compare?
- Both use a 6-1/2-inch blade and cut 2x4 lumber at 45 degrees. The DeWalt saw runs at 5,150 RPM; Skil lists a 2-1/4-inch max cut depth and an LED cut-line shadow.
More comparisons
- DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
- Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit vs Ryobi 18V ONE+ 8-Tool Combo Kit
- DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit (DCK225D2) vs DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
- DeWalt DCK730P2 20V MAX Brushless Site Ready 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit
- Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit
- RYOBI ONE+ 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, and Charger vs Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit
- DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
