Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

Buy the $149 DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit at The Home Depot if you want a drill and impact driver for general home and job-site work at the lowest price. Buy the $244.99 DCK226E2 at Amazon if you need hammer-drill masonry capability, the compact 6.49 in. head, and POWERSTACK batteries. The DCK226E2 costs about $96 more, and its price has swung from $209.99 to $329.00 since October 29, so timing matters more on that kit.

Today the DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit costs $95.99 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger

DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger

$244.99at AmazonObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:37 AM
Visit store

Choose the DCK226E2 if you drill into brick or concrete, work in tight spaces, or want the stronger 1,700 in-lb impact driver and POWERSTACK batteries.

Pros
  • Hammer drill mode handles masonry as well as wood and metal
  • Compact 6.49 in. head fits between studs and in tight spots
  • 1,700 in-lb impact driver out-torques most compact kits
  • POWERSTACK 1.7 Ah batteries run cooler and last longer than standard cells
  • Brushless motors on both tools
Cons
  • About $96 more than the other kit
  • Only 2 stores list it new, so price shopping is limited
  • Price jumped from $209.99 to $329.00 within days, so it pays to wait for a dip
  • 1.7 Ah packs trade runtime for size
DEWALT
DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

4.7· 5,185 ratings
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:02 AM
Visit store

Choose the 2-Tool Combo Kit if you want a proven drill and impact driver pair for wood, metal and light masonry at the lowest price.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two by a wide margin
  • 4.7 out of 5 from over 5,000 ratings
  • 6 stores carry it, so discounts are easy to find
  • Light at 8.28 lbs with a contractor bag included
  • Brushless motors and two batteries in the box
Cons
  • No hammer mode, so no masonry drilling
  • 1.3 Ah batteries are smaller than the POWERSTACK packs
  • Impact driver torque is not published
  • No written warranty listed

What separates them

DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Price$244.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026$149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 3, 2026
Hammer drill modeYes, DCD799 hammer drill/driverNo, standard drill/driver only
Drill head length6.49 in., DEWALT's shortest hammer drillNot stated; standard-length drill driver
Impact driver torque1,700 in-lbs (DCF809)Not stated
BatteriesTwo 20V MAX POWERSTACK 1.7 AhTwo 20V MAX 1.3 Ah
Max speed1,650 RPM no-load3,200 RPM
Weight8.05 lbs assembled8.28 lbs
Ratings and store coverage2 stores price it new; no rating given4.7 out of 5 from 5,185 ratings; 6 stores price it new

Price history

$329.00$139.99
Oct 28Nov 4
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger: lowest $209.99 on Oct 29; $329.00 on Nov 4.
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit: lowest $139.99 on Oct 29 at eBay; $169.00 on Nov 4.

Prices at every store

DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $329.00Free shippingObserved at 7:45 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $244.99Free shippingObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:37 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Genuine ToolsCheck price at Genuine Tools
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
All 2 stores and price history →

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Free shippingObserved Nov 3, 2026, 8:02 AM
    Visit store
  • Northern ToolNew

    In stock

    $169.00Free shippingObserved at 7:43 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by gianttoolshub (99.8% positive, 4,900 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $159.00Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • BigRNew

    Availability unknown

    $169.99+ $14.20 shippingObserved at 7:43 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Fleet FarmCheck price at Fleet Farm
  • Tractor Supply CompanyCheck price at Tractor Supply Company
All 6 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Power SourceCordlessCordless, Battery
Number of Tools22
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushless
Tool ComponentsImpact DriverImpact driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion, Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion)
Number Of Batteries22
SpeedUp to 1650 RPMs no-load3200 RPM
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagContractor bag
Weight8.05 lbs (assembled)8.28 lbs
ColorsYellowYellow, Black
Show all 37 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and ChargerDEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionals, DIY enthusiastsProfessionals, DIY enthusiasts
Voltage20V MAX*—
Product Weight7 lb—
Hammer Drill Length6.49 in.—
Max No-Load Speed1,650 RPMs—
Impact Driver Torque1,700 in-lbs—
Battery Capacity1.7 Ah

What reviewers say

DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger

Owners of the Atomic drill and impact driver pair generally rate the compact size and power highly, and POWERSTACK batteries get credit for holding up under load. The most common complaints are battery runtime on big jobs and the kit's price relative to bare tools.

Pros
  • Very short drill head reaches tight spots
  • Impact driver drives long screws without bogging
  • Light and balanced in the hand
  • POWERSTACK batteries resist heat and voltage sag
Cons
  • 1.7Ah packs run out fast in continuous drilling
  • Kit price is high if you already own batteries
  • Bag is basic compared with hard cases

DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 5,185 ratings, the kit is well received as a first or second DEWALT set. Owners tend to praise the brushless power and the two-battery setup and to note the small batteries as the main limitation.

Pros
  • Strong brushless performance for the size
  • Two batteries mean less downtime
  • Good value as a combo
  • Bag keeps tools organized
Cons
  • 1.3Ah batteries drain quickly under load
  • Some wish for a hard case instead of a bag
  • Limited to two tools

Questions and answers

Which kit is better for drilling into brick or concrete?
The DCK226E2. Its DCD799 drill has a hammer mode, and the other kit's drill driver does not. For concrete anchors or brick, the DCK226E2 is the one to get.
Is the DCK226E2 worth about $96 more?
Yes if you drill masonry or work in tight spaces. If you only drive screws and drill wood or metal, the $149 kit does the same jobs for less.
Which has the better impact driver?
The DCK226E2's DCF809 is rated at 1,700 in-lbs. The other kit does not publish torque, so the DCK226E2 is the safer pick for heavy lag bolts and long screws.
Which kit lasts longer per charge?
The DCK226E2. Its POWERSTACK batteries are 1.7 Ah versus 1.3 Ah in the other kit, so expect roughly 30% more runtime per pack.
Do both kits use the same 20V MAX batteries?
Yes. Both are 20V MAX DEWALT tools, so batteries and chargers work across either kit and other DEWALT 20V tools.
Which is better for a first power tool set?
The $149 kit. It covers drilling and driving at the lowest price and has thousands of ratings. Add a hammer drill later only if you need masonry work.

More comparisons

  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt DCK751P1 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi 18V One+ Combo Kit
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs SKIL CB8437B-10 20V PWRCORE 20 Brushless Compact Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit (Hammerdrill & Impact Driver) - DCK228E2
  • DEWALT (DCK226E2) 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with (2) POWERSTACK 1.7Ah Batteries and Charger vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best cordless power tool combo kits
  • Best power tools
  • Best power tools for home use
  • Best DeWalt cordless power tool combo kits for home DIY
  • Best DeWalt cordless power tool kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless combo kits under $529
  • Best DeWalt combo tool kits
  • Best 20V cordless drill/driver combo kits
—
Battery Count(2)—
Chuck Size1/2 in.—
Impact Driver Size1/4 in.—
Skill LevelProfessional—
Material—Plastic, Metal
Compatibility—DEWALT
Volts—1 Volts
Power type—Corded Electric
Features—LED Indicator
Accessories—Contractor bag
Brand—DEWALT
Has written warranty—No
Watts—340 Watts
Works with—Drill
Has nrtl listing certification—N
Retail packaging—Kit