DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern vs Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling

Buy the 41-3119 if you want signaling features and a lighter battery load: it adds a red safety flasher, SOS mode, and 50-hour low runtime on four D cells. Buy the 41-3120 if you need maximum brightness and long high-mode runtime: 3000 lumens and a claimed 100 hours on high. Both are Dorcy Adventure Max lanterns with impact and weather resistance; no current prices were provided for either, so compare live store prices on this page before deciding.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Dorcy
Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern

Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern

Choose the Dorcy 41-3120 if you want the brightest output (3000 lumens) and the longest high-mode runtime, and don't mind carrying six D cells.

Pros
  • 3000 lumens, the brightest of the pair
  • Claimed 100-hour runtime on high
  • Diffuser spreads light in all directions
Collapsible metal handle and carabiner top hook for hanging
  • Impact and weather resistant
  • Cons
    • No red flasher or SOS mode
    • Needs six D cells, which adds weight and replacement cost
    • No low-mode runtime or coverage figure published
    Dorcy
    Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling

    Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling

    Choose the Dorcy 41-3119 if you want red flasher and SOS signaling modes, 360-degree COB panels, and a lighter four-D-cell load.

    Pros
    • Red safety flasher and SOS mode for emergencies
    • 360-degree light from four COB LED panels
    • 50-hour runtime on low
    • Runs on four D cells instead of six
    • 10,000 sq ft coverage claim verified to ANSI standards
    Cons
    • Only 7 hours on high
    • 2000 lumens, dimmer than the 41-3120
    • Heavier at 2.55 lb

    What separates them

    Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 LanternDorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling
    Brightness3000 lumens2000 lumens
    Runtime on high100 hours claimed7 hours
    Runtime on lowNot specified50 hours
    Battery loadSix D cells (included)Four D cells (included)
    Light distributionDiffuser for omnidirectional lightFour COB panels, 360 degrees, reflective lens
    Signaling modesSingle push-button output, no flasher or SOS listedHigh, medium, low, red safety flasher, SOS
    Weight2.29 lb2.55 lb
    Coverage claimNot specified10,000 sq ft (ANSI test standards)

    Price history

    • Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern: lowest $48.15 on Nov 2 at eBay.
    • Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling: lowest $27.49 on Nov 2 at Target.

    Prices at every store

    Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern

    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • Hardware & ToolsCheck price at Hardware & Tools
    • Home and Country USACheck price at Home and Country USA
    Prices and history →

    Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling

    • StaplesCheck price at Staples
    • TargetCheck price at Target
    • B2BBulkCheck price at B2BBulk
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecDorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 LanternDorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling
    Run Time High100h7h
    Water ResistantYesYes
    Battery TypeDD
    Weight2.2900 lbs2.5500 lbs
    Lumens3000—
    Battery Qty.6—
    Batteries Inc.Yes—
    SwitchPush Button—
    Light output3000 lm—
    Battery sizeD—
    Light bulb typeLED—
    Brightness—2000 lumens
    Show all 19 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecDorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 LanternDorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling
    Battery Quantity—4
    Batteries Included—Yes
    Switch Type—Push Button
    Light Coverage—10,000 sq. ft.
    Lighting Modes—High, Medium, Low, Red Safety Flasher & S.O.S.
    Color—Black/gray
    Run Time Low—50 hr

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a large campsite?
    The 41-3120 puts out 3000 lumens versus 2000, so it lights a bigger area at full power. The 41-3119 claims 10,000 sq ft coverage from its 360-degree COB panels, so it spreads light more evenly at lower brightness.
    Which lasts longer on one set of batteries?
    The 41-3120 claims 100 hours on high, far longer than the 41-3119's 7 hours on high. The 41-3119 runs up to 50 hours on low, and the 41-3120 publishes no low-mode figure.
    Is the 41-3119 worth it for emergency use?
    Yes, if signaling matters. It has a dedicated red safety flasher and an SOS mode, which the 41-3120 does not list. Both are water and impact resistant.
    How many batteries does each take?
    The 41-3120 takes six D cells and the 41-3119 takes four. Both include batteries in the box.
    Which is easier to carry and hang?
    The 41-3120 is lighter at 2.29 lb and has a collapsible metal handle plus a carabiner top hook. The 41-3119 weighs 2.55 lb.
    Should I pay more for the 41-3120?
    Only if you need maximum brightness or very long high-mode runtime. If you want SOS signaling and a lighter battery load, the 41-3119 covers that. Check the live prices above before deciding.

    More comparisons

    • Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern vs Coleman 4D LED Camping Lantern
    • Energizer LED Camping Lantern, D Battery Powered vs Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3120 Lantern
    • Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling vs Coleman 4D LED Camping Lantern
    • Energizer LED Camping Lantern, D Battery Powered vs Dorcy Adventure Max Series 41-3119 Lantern with Emergency Signaling

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best D battery powered lanterns