French Vanilla Protein Powder vs Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder
Buy the Just Ingredients French Vanilla if you want a clean-label vanilla protein with grass-fed whey and monk fruit sweetening. Buy Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter if you want a dessert-style flavor and the lower price. The Just Ingredients tub is $159 at Distritech as of November 3; Clean Simple Eats has been $29.99 since October 29, 2026.
Ask our shopping agent

French Vanilla Protein Powder
4.9Choose the Just Ingredients French Vanilla if you want 22 g of protein from four real-food sources, grass-fed New Zealand whey, and no artificial sweeteners or gums.
- 22 g protein and 150 calories per scoop
- Grass-fed whey plus three other real-food protein sources
- Sweetened with monk fruit; no sucralose, aspartame or ace-K
- Third-party tested, gluten-free and soy-free
- 5 g fiber and only 2 g sugar per serving
- $159 per tub at Distritech as of November 3
- Only 16 servings per 1.35 lb container
- Reported to clump and not mix well in hot liquid
What separates them
| French Vanilla Protein Powder | Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder | |
|---|---|---|
| Flavor | French vanilla, described as rich and like melted vanilla ice cream | Cake batter |
| Protein per serving | 22 g | Not stated in the listing |
| Sweetener | Monk fruit, no stevia, no sugar alcohols | Not stated in the listing |
| Protein sources | Four real-food sources including grass-fed whey from New Zealand | Not stated in the listing |
| Third-party testing | Yes, stated on the label | Not stated in the listing |
| Mixing | Clumps reported, and it does not mix well in hot liquid | Not stated in the listing |
| Price | $159 at Distritech as of November 3 | $29.99 as of October 29, 2026 |
Price history
- French Vanilla Protein Powder: lowest $4.99 on Nov 2 at Sprouts.
- Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder: lowest $29.99 on Oct 29 at Clean Simple Eats; $29.99 on Nov 2.
Prices at every store
French Vanilla Protein Powder
- Just IngredientsCheck price at Just Ingredients
- SproutsCheck price at Sprouts
Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder
- KnoxSuppsCheck price at KnoxSupps
- TargetCheck price at Target
- The Vitamin ShoppeCheck price at The Vitamin Shoppe
Specs compared
| Spec | French Vanilla Protein Powder | Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Powder | — |
| Flavor | Vanilla | — |
| Protein Grams Per Serving | 22 g per serving | — |
| Net Contents | 1.35 lb(s); 612 Gram(s) | — |
| Serving Size | 39 Gram(s) [1 scoop] | — |
| Servings per Container | 16 | — |
| Calories | 150 Calorie(s) | — |
| Protein | 22 Gram(s) | — |
| Total Fat | 4 Gram(s) | — |
| Total Carbohydrates | 9 Gram(s) | — |
What reviewers say
French Vanilla Protein Powder
Reviewers praise the smooth texture and rich vanilla flavor, often comparing it to melted vanilla ice cream. Many appreciate the clean ingredient list and monk fruit sweetening. Some complain about clumping and poor mixing with hot liquids.
- Smooth, creamy texture with no chalkiness
- Excellent vanilla flavor
- Clean ingredients with no artificial sweeteners
- Mixes well in smoothies and shakes
- Can be clumpy or gritty when mixing
- Does not mix well with hot liquid
- Only 16 servings per container
Clean Simple Eats Cake Batter Protein Powder
Owners generally rate Clean Simple Eats flavors highly for taste and mixability, and Cake Batter is one of the more popular picks. Complaints tend to focus on sweetness and on the powder clumping if shaken with too little liquid.
Questions and answers
- Which is better for muscle gain?
- Just Ingredients states 22 g protein per 150-calorie scoop, which is a solid post-workout dose. Clean Simple Eats does not list its protein content, so you cannot compare grams directly.
- Which one mixes better?
- Just Ingredients buyers report clumps and poor mixing in hot liquid, so use a shaker or blender with cold liquid. There is no mixing feedback for Clean Simple Eats.
- Is the Just Ingredients tub worth the extra money?
- It costs $159 at Distritech as of November 3 against $29.99 for Clean Simple Eats as of October 29, 2026. You pay for grass-fed whey, four protein sources, monk fruit sweetening and third-party testing.
- Which has cleaner ingredients?
- Just Ingredients lists no artificial flavors, sugar alcohols, gums, sucralose, aspartame or ace-K, and it is sweetened with monk fruit. Clean Simple Eats does not publish its ingredient list here.
- Which flavor is more versatile?
- Vanilla works in coffee, smoothies, yogurt and baking. Cake batter is better for desserts and oats but clashes with some savory or coffee uses.
- How many servings do I get?
- Just Ingredients gives 16 servings of 39 g per 1.35 lb tub. Clean Simple Eats does not state servings per container in the listing.