Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest vs Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

Buy the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench for most home garages: it costs $498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026, about half the Garvee's $1,016.62 at Lowe's as of the same date, and its 24.5-inch storage depth and 100 lb drawer slides suit real tool loads. Choose the Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet if you need a built-in power strip, a rubberwood work top and a much higher 1,750 lb load rating. The Husky is the better value unless you specifically need outlets at the bench or the larger footprint.

Today the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench costs $518.62 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Garvee
Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet

Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest

Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet

$1,016.62at Lowe'sObserved at 9:02 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Lowe's

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet if you want four AC outlets and two USB ports built into a 1-inch rubberwood top and need a 1,750 lb load capacity.

Pros
  • 1,750 lb load capacity handles heavy tool loads
  • 1-inch rubberwood top doubles as a solid work surface
  • Four AC outlets and two USB ports built in
  • 10 drawers plus a cabinet door for bulky items
Cons
  • Costs about twice the Husky at $1,016.62 at Lowe's
  • Only two swivel casters; the rest are fixed
  • Drawer slide ratings are not published
  • Large 63 x 36 in footprint needs garage space
Husky
Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench

$498.00at The Home DepotObserved at 9:02 AM
See all prices and details
Visit The Home Depot

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench if you want deep 24.5-inch drawers, 100 lb slides and a proven mobile workbench for about half the price.

Pros
  • $498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026
  • 24.5 in storage depth and 21.7 in drawer depth fit long tools
  • 100 lb drawer slides and a 200 lb bottom drawer
  • 5 x 2 in casters roll well on rough floors
Cons
  • No stated overall load capacity
  • No rubberwood or wood work top
  • One fewer drawer than the Garvee
  • Heavy at about 100 kg, so moving it takes two people

What separates them

Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool ChestHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
Price$1,016.62 at Lowe's as of November 8, 2026$498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026
Drawer count10 drawers plus 1 cabinet door9 drawers
Storage depthNot stated; cabinet body is 23.82 in deep24.5 in storage depth, 21.7 in drawer depth
Drawer slide ratingNot stated100 lb per slide, 200 lb bottom drawer
Load capacity1,750 lbsNot stated
Work top1-inch rubberwoodNot stated; black steel bench top
PowerFour AC outlets and two USB portsPower outlets and 2 USB ports
CastersTwo 360° swivel casters with brakes5 in. x 2 in. casters

Price history

  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest: lowest $1,016.62 on Nov 8 at Lowe's.
  • Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench: lowest $498.00 on Nov 8 at The Home Depot.

Prices at every store

Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest

  • Lowe'sNew

    In stock

    $1,016.62Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit Lowe's

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Prices and history →

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $498.00Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit The Home Depot

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecGarvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool ChestHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
ColorMulticolorBlack
Drawer count109
Overall dimensions63.19 x 36.22 x 23.82 in—
Load capacity1750 lbs—
Top material1-inch rubberwood—
Frame materialreinforced steel—
Cabinet doors1—
Casterstwo 360° swivel casters and brakes—
AC outletsfour AC outlets—
USB portstwo USB ports—
Product dimensions63.19"D x 36.22"W x 23.82"H—
MaterialCarbon Steel—
Show all 22 specsShow fewer specs
SpecGarvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool ChestHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
Storage depth—24.5 in.
Drawer depth—21.7 in.
Drawer slide rating—100 lb.
Bottom drawer capacity—200 lb.
Caster size—5 in. x 2 in.
Power outlets—power outlets and 2 USB Ports
Height—116.8 cm
Length—62.2 cm
Width—61 cm
Weight

Questions and answers

Which is better for a home garage?
The Husky suits most home garages: it costs $498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026 and has deep 24.5-inch storage with 100 lb slides. The Garvee makes sense if you need built-in outlets or the 1,750 lb load rating.
Is the Garvee worth twice the price?
Only if you need its 1-inch rubberwood top, four AC outlets and two USB ports, or the 1,750 lb capacity. Otherwise the Husky does the same storage job for $498.00 versus $1,016.62.
Which holds more tools?
The Garvee has 10 drawers plus a cabinet door, so more compartments. The Husky has 9 drawers but deeper storage at 24.5 inches, which fits longer tools and power tools in cases.
Which rolls better on a rough garage floor?
The Husky, with 5 x 2 inch casters. The Garvee lists only two 360° swivel casters with brakes, so steering is more limited.
Do both have power outlets?
Yes. The Garvee has four AC outlets and two USB ports. The Husky has power outlets and 2 USB ports. The Garvee's count is the more specific of the two.
Which lasts longer?
The Husky publishes a 100 lb drawer slide rating and a 200 lb bottom drawer rating, which are good durability signals. The Garvee publishes a 1,750 lb overall load capacity but no slide ratings, so its drawer hardware is less documented.

More comparisons

  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo
  • Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo vs Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench
  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip
  • Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best full-size tool chests
—
100.11 kg