Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo vs Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

Buy the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch if you want a workbench with an integrated power strip and deep drawers, at $498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026. Buy the Yardmax 52-Inch combo if you need maximum drawer count and a separate chest plus cabinet, at $799.99 at Tractor Supply Co as of November 8, 2026. The Husky costs about $302 less and is the better value for most home garages. The Yardmax wins on total storage volume and drawer count.

Today the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench costs $301.99 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Yardmax
Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo

$799.99
at Tractor Supply Co
Observed at 9:02 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Tractor Supply Co

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Yardmax 52-Inch combo if you want 15 drawers, a two-piece chest-and-cabinet setup, and a 2,300 lb total capacity for a large tool collection.

Pros
  • 15 drawers keep a large tool collection sorted
  • All-welded 20-gauge steel chest and cabinet
  • 2,300 lb combined capacity
  • Soft-close retention keeps drawers shut when moving
Cons
  • About $302 more than the Husky
  • No built-in power outlets
  • Two pieces take more floor and wall space
  • No stated per-drawer weight rating
Husky
Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench

$498.00at The Home DepotObserved at 9:02 AM
See all prices and details
Visit The Home Depot

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch if you want a single mobile workbench with built-in outlets and USB ports and deep 21.7 in drawers at a lower price.

Pros
  • Deep 21.7 in drawers hold bulky power tools
  • Built-in outlets and 2 USB ports for charging
  • 100 lb drawer slides and a 200 lb bottom drawer
  • Lower price at $498.00
Cons
  • Only 9 drawers
  • Single unit, no separate top chest
  • Heavy at about 220 lb
  • No stated total load capacity

What separates them

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest ComboHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
Price$799.99 at Tractor Supply Co as of November 8, 2026$498.00 at The Home Depot as of November 8, 2026
Drawer count15 drawers across chest and cabinet9 drawers
ConfigurationSeparate top chest plus rolling cabinetSingle mobile workbench
Drawer depthNot stated; standard-depth drawers21.7 in deep in a 24.5 in cabinet
Drawer slide ratingBall-bearing slides, rating not stated100 lb per drawer; bottom drawer 200 lb
PowerNo outletsPower outlets plus 2 USB ports
Total capacity2,300 lb combinedNot stated as a total
MobilityTwo locking swivel casters and two static casters5 in x 2 in casters

Price history

  • Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo: lowest $799.99 on Nov 8 at Tractor Supply Co.
  • Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench: lowest $498.00 on Nov 8 at The Home Depot.

Prices at every store

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo

  • Tractor Supply CoNew

    In stock

    $799.99Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit Tractor Supply Co
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $989.98Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $999.99Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit The Home Depot

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 3 stores and price history →

Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench

  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $498.00Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit The Home Depot

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecYardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest ComboHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
colorBlackBlack
MaterialSteel—
size52"—
Storage depth—24.5 in.
Drawer count—9
Drawer depth—21.7 in.
Drawer slide rating—100 lb.
Bottom drawer capacity—200 lb.
Caster size—5 in. x 2 in.
Power outlets—power outlets and 2 USB Ports
Height—116.8 cm
Length—62.2 cm
Show all 14 specsShow fewer specs
SpecYardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest ComboHusky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Workbench
Width—61 cm
Weight—100.11 kg

Questions and answers

Which is better for a home garage?
The Husky is the better fit for most home garages. It costs less, has deep drawers for power tools, and adds outlets and USB ports. The Yardmax suits shoppers with many small tools who want 15 drawers.
Which holds more tools?
The Yardmax holds more overall. It has 15 drawers and a stated 2,300 lb combined capacity. The Husky has 9 drawers but deeper ones, so it fits bulky items the Yardmax may not.
Is the Yardmax worth the extra $302?
Only if drawer count and total capacity matter most. The Husky gives you deeper drawers, a work surface, and power for less money.
Which is better for charging tools?
The Husky. It has built-in power outlets and 2 USB ports. The Yardmax has no power.
Which is easier to move around?
Both roll on casters. The Yardmax has two locking swivel and two static casters. The Husky uses 5 in x 2 in casters and weighs about 220 lb, so moving it takes more effort.
Which lasts longer?
Both use steel construction, and neither maker publishes a warranty length here. The Husky states 100 lb drawer slide ratings, which is a concrete durability figure the Yardmax does not give.

More comparisons

  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo
  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench
  • Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip
  • Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best full-size tool chests