Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202) vs Aovox 14 inch Brushless String Trimmer
Buy the Greenworks 24V 13-inch for most yards. It has a known brand, a 4.0 Ah battery and charger in the box, a 60-minute claimed runtime, and a 5.5 lb body that is far easier to carry than the 10.8 lb Aovox. The Aovox 14-inch is heavier, has only a 1.8 out of 5 rating from 13 ratings, and lists no battery or charger. No prices were provided for either trimmer, so compare current store prices before you decide.
Ask our shopping agent
Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202)
Choose the Greenworks 24V 13-inch if you want a lighter trimmer with a battery and charger included and a brand with broad parts support.
- Battery and charger included, so it runs out of the box
- Light at 5.5 lbs without the battery
- Up to 60 minutes claimed runtime on the 4.0 Ah pack
- Auto-feed spool and 0.080 in line are common and easy to replace
- Straight 45-inch shaft suits taller users
- 13-inch cut is narrower than the Aovox
- Brushed motor is less efficient than brushless
What separates them
| Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202) | Aovox 14 inch Brushless String Trimmer | |
|---|---|---|
| Cutting width | 13 inches | 14 inches (listed as 1.17 ft) |
| Weight | 5.5 lbs without battery | 10.8 lb |
| Battery and charger | 4.0 Ah 24V lithium-ion battery and charger included | Not listed |
| Claimed runtime | Up to 60 minutes with included battery | Not listed |
| Motor | Brushed, not stated | Brushless |
| Shopper rating | Not listed | 1.8 out of 5 from 13 ratings |
| Line feed | Auto feed, 0.080 in line | Not listed |
Price history
- Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202): lowest $109.99 on Nov 2 at Amazon.
- Aovox 14 inch Brushless String Trimmer: lowest $39.99 on Nov 2 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202)
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Home CentralCheck price at Home Central
- Martexplore.comCheck price at Martexplore.com
Specs compared
| Spec | Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202) | Aovox 14 inch Brushless String Trimmer |
|---|---|---|
| Voltage | 24V | 20 volts |
| Weight | 5.5 lbs (wo/ battery) | 10.8 lb |
| Cutting Width | 13 inches | 1.17 ft cutting width |
| Power Source | Battery | — |
| Power Type | Cordless | — |
| Charger Included | Yes | — |
| Usage Type | String Trimmer, Edger | — |
| Engine Type | Battery | — |
| Starting System | Push button start | — |
| Cutting Line Diameter | 0.080 in | — |
What reviewers say
Greenworks 24V 13-inch String Trimmer (2100202)
Owners of the 24V Greenworks trimmer generally call it light and easy for routine lawn edges, and the included 4.0 Ah battery is a common point of praise. Complaints center on line breakage in thick growth and runtime that falls well short of an hour in tall grass.
- Light weight and simple push-button start
- Good value with battery and charger included
- Auto-feed head works reliably
- Quiet compared with gas trimmers
- 0.080 line breaks often in heavy weeds
- Real runtime is shorter than the 60-minute claim
- Less power than 40V and 80V models
- Fixed shaft is awkward for very tall users
Aovox 14 inch Brushless String Trimmer
Owner feedback is poor: 13 ratings average 1.8 out of 5, an unusually low score for a cordless trimmer. That pattern usually points to battery, reliability or build complaints rather than cutting performance.
Questions and answers
- Which is better for a small yard?
- The Greenworks. It is lighter at 5.5 lbs and comes with a battery and charger, so there is nothing extra to buy. The 13-inch cut is fine for small lots.
- Is the Aovox worth it for the wider cut?
- Only if the price is clearly lower and a battery and charger are included. One extra inch of cut does not offset a 10.8 lb weight and a 1.8 out of 5 rating.
- Which lasts longer?
- The Aovox has a brushless motor, which usually outlasts a brushed one. But the Greenworks has a known brand and included battery, and the Aovox has no listed runtime or warranty details.
- Do both include a battery?
- The Greenworks includes a 4.0 Ah 24V battery and charger. The Aovox listing does not state a battery or charger, so confirm before buying.
- Which is easier to carry?
- The Greenworks at 5.5 lbs without battery. The Aovox is 10.8 lb, close to double.
- Can I use one battery across both?
- No. Greenworks uses its own 24V batteries and the Aovox is a 20V system, so the packs are not interchangeable.