iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9"
These are the same phone: the iPhone 18 Pro Max. Product A is the 256GB model at BrandsMart USA; Product B is a carrier-unlocked listing from Texas Adaptive Communication Devices with memory and color chosen at checkout. Buy whichever store has the lower price for the 256GB configuration you want. Check the storage tier on B before comparing, since its price moves with the voucher category and memory choice.
Ask our shopping agent

iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB
Choose the iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB if you want the fixed 256GB configuration and a straightforward price at BrandsMart USA.
Pros
- 256GB is stated up front, so the price matches one known configuration.
- Full camera and display specs are listed, including the 48MP Fusion Main and 8x optical-quality zoom.
- A20 Pro chip with vapor chamber and dual 16-core Neural Engine.
- Ceramic Shield 2 front and back, rated 3x better scratch resistance than iPhone 16 Pro.
Cons
- Carrier lock status is not stated on the listing.
- Only the 256GB tier is offered here.
- No color choice shown beyond the Silver finish mentioned.
What separates them
| iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB | Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9" | |
|---|---|---|
| Product | iPhone 18 Pro Max, 256GB | iPhone 18 Pro Max, 6.9-inch, memory and color chosen at checkout |
| Storage | 256GB fixed | Varies by option selected |
| Lock status | Not stated on the listing | Factory unlocked, no contract, dual SIM (SIM + eSIM) |
| Chip | A20 Pro with vapor chamber and dual 16-core Neural Engine | Same model, same A20 Pro |
| Display | 6.9-inch Super Retina XDR, ProMotion up to 120Hz | 6.9-inch |
| Camera | 48MP Fusion Main with variable aperture, 8x optical-quality zoom, 18MP Center Stage front | Not detailed on the listing |
| Price basis | One listed price for one configuration | Price depends on voucher equipment category and memory choice |
Price history
- iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB: lowest $2,499.00 on Oct 31.
- Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9": lowest $2,594.00 on Oct 28.
Prices at every store
iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB
- woioxCheck price at woiox
- CpozipCheck price at Cpozip
- Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
Specs compared
| Spec | iPhone 18 Pro Max 256GB | Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max 6.9" |
|---|---|---|
| Screen Size | — | 6.9 in |
| Network | — | Unlocked |
| Operating System | — | iOS |
| Lock Status | — | Factory Unlocked |
| SIM Card Slot | — | Dual SIM (SIM + eSIM) |
Questions and answers
- Are these the same phone?
- Yes. Both are the Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max with the 6.9-inch display and A20 Pro chip. The difference is the listing: A fixes 256GB, B lets you pick memory and color and is sold factory unlocked.
- Which is better for switching carriers?
- B. It is listed as factory unlocked with no contract and dual SIM (SIM + eSIM), so it works with any carrier. A does not state its lock status, so confirm that before buying if you plan to switch.
- Is 256GB enough on the Pro Max?
- For most people, yes. 256GB holds years of photos and apps, but 4K ProRes video and large game libraries fill it faster. If you shoot a lot of video, pick a larger tier on B.
- Which has the better camera?
- They are the same hardware. Both have the 48MP Fusion Main camera with variable aperture and 8x optical-quality zoom. A just lists the specs; B does not.
- Does either come with a charger?
- A ships with the phone and a USB-C charge cable, no power adapter. B's box contents are not stated, so assume the same and plan to buy an adapter separately.
- Which should I buy?
- Compare the price for the same 256GB configuration at both stores. Take B if you need an unlocked phone or a different memory tier; take A if its 256GB price is lower and you do not need carrier flexibility.
