Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Jackery Explorer 300D Power Station vs Anker SOLIX C300 DC

Buy the Jackery Explorer 300D if you need AC wall outlets for small appliances and a lighter pack. Buy the Anker SOLIX C300 DC if you mostly charge laptops, phones and USB gear and want more output headroom. The Jackery's lowest recent price was $39.95 (2026-11-05) against a $188.10 high on 2026-11-02; no current price was given for the Anker, so compare live listings before deciding.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Jackery
Jackery Explorer 300D Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 300D Power Station

Jackery Explorer 300D Portable Power Station

4.4(96 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Jackery Explorer 300D if you want five outlets, AC power for small devices, and a 5.5 lb pack that is easy to carry outdoors.

Pros
  • Five outlets run small AC devices.
  • 288Wh LiFePO4 battery is a stated capacity.
  • 5.5 lb is light for a power station.
  • Weather-resistant for outdoor use.
Cons
  • 140W output is low for appliances.
  • No fast-charging claim.
  • Only USB-C listed for direct device charging.
Anker
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX C300 DC

Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker SOLIX C300 DC if your load is USB-C and USB-A devices and you want up to 300 W of output and fast charging.

Pros
  • 300W output handles more demanding USB-C laptops.
  • Fast charging supported.
  • USB-A and USB-C ports cover older and newer gear.
  • Compact footprint under 8 in tall.
Cons
  • No AC outlets, so no wall-plug appliances.
  • Battery capacity is not stated.
  • Heavier than the Jackery at about 6.2 lb.

What separates them

Jackery Explorer 300D Power StationAnker SOLIX C300 DC
Battery capacity288Wh LiFePO4LiFePO4, capacity not stated
Max output140W300W
AC outlets5 outlets at 110VDC-only, no AC outlets listed
PortsUSB-C plus outletsUSB-C and USB-A
Weight5.5 lb2.8 kg (about 6.2 lb)
Fast chargingNot statedYes
Solar chargingYesYes
SizeNot stated4.9 × 4.7 × 7.9 in

Price history

$188.10$39.95
Nov 2Nov 5
  • Jackery Explorer 300D Power Station: lowest $39.95 on Nov 5 at Magnadyne.
  • Anker SOLIX C300 DC: lowest $169.99 on Nov 5 at WoodArtSupply.

Prices at every store

Jackery Explorer 300D Power Station

  • MagnadyneCheck price at Magnadyne
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • JackeryCheck price at Jackery
Prices and history →

Anker SOLIX C300 DC

  • AdkomCheck price at Adkom
  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecJackery Explorer 300D Power StationAnker SOLIX C300 DC
Weight5.5 LB2.8 kg
MaterialReinforced plasticPlastic
Battery TypeLiFePO4LiFePO4
Fuel TypeSolar—
Inverter TechnologyYes—
Power Output140W—
RuntimeUp to 11 iPhone charges—
Voltage110 V—
Connectivity PortsUSB-C—
Number Of Outlets5—
Included Accessories2-in-1 USB-C cable—
MobilityPortable—
Show all 38 specsShow fewer specs
SpecJackery Explorer 300D Power StationAnker SOLIX C300 DC
ColorBlack—
EnvironmentIndoor/Outdoor—
Environmental ResistanceWeather-resistant—
Battery Capacity288Wh—
BundleExplorer 300D Portable Power Station—
Compatible Brand—Anker
Compatible Device Type—Laptop, Smartphone
Connector Type—USB-C, USB-A
Charging Technology—Solar
Maximum Output

What reviewers say

Jackery Explorer 300D Power Station

  • 4.4 / 596 ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 from 96 ratings, buyers generally find the Explorer 300D a handy, lightweight backup for phones and small gadgets. Complaints center on its limited power output and modest capacity for the price class.

What people mention
  • PortabilityPraisedOwners like that the 5.5 lb unit is easy to move between rooms, cars and campsites.
  • Battery lifeMixedThe LiFePO4 cells are seen as long-lasting, but 288Wh drains fast with anything beyond phones.
  • Power outputCriticisedReviewers say the 140W inverter cannot run appliances like kettles or heaters.
  • BuildMixedThe weather-resistant plastic shell is practical but feels less sturdy than metal rivals.

Questions and answers

Which is better for charging a laptop?
The Anker. Its 300W output and fast charging suit USB-C laptops better than the Jackery's 140W. The Jackery's AC outlets help only if your charger plugs into a wall socket.
Can the Anker run a small fan or mini fridge?
No. The Anker SOLIX C300 DC has no AC outlets, so AC appliances will not plug in. The Jackery's five 110V outlets can run small AC devices within its 140W limit.
Which has the bigger battery?
The Jackery states 288Wh. Anker does not list a capacity for the C300 DC, so you cannot compare runtime from the specs alone.
Which is easier to carry?
The Jackery at 5.5 lb is lighter than the Anker at 2.8 kg (about 6.2 lb). The Anker is more compact in shape.
Is the Jackery worth the price gap?
Its lowest recent price was $39.95 on 2026-11-05, well below its $188.10 high on 2026-11-02. At the low end it is a strong value for AC outlets; near the high end, compare against the Anker's live price first.
Do both charge from solar?
Yes. Both list solar as a power source, so either can pair with a solar panel for off-grid charging.
—
300 W
Output Voltage—5V (USB-A output)
Power Source Type—Solar
Input Voltage—9V or higher (for PD charging)
With Battery Pack—Yes
Cable Included—Yes
Cable Length—60 cm
Cable Type—USB-C
USB Port—USB-A, USB-C3
Power Cord Included—AC cable (unplugged after AC charging)
Dimensions—4.9 × 4.7 × 7.9 in
Design Highlights—Portable charger
Fast Charging—Yes
Wireless Charging—No
Charging Station—Yes
Solar Charging—Yes
With USB Port—Yes