Jackery HomePower 3000 vs Anker C2000 Portable Power Station
Buy the Jackery HomePower 3000 for whole-home backup or running power tools: 3,072 Wh and a 7,200 W surge beat the C2000 on capacity and peak draw. Buy the Anker C2000 for lighter, faster everyday backup: it recharges to 100% in 58 minutes, runs at 30 dB under 1,000 W, and switches to UPS in 10 ms. The Jackery's lowest recent price was $1,249.00 on October 30, 2026, up to $1,329.05 on November 2; no Anker price was given.
Ask our shopping agent
It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.
Jackery HomePower 3000
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station
Choose the Jackery HomePower 3000 if you need 3,072 Wh, a 7,200 W surge for power tools, and app control for camping or emergency backup.
- 3,072 Wh runs large loads longer
- 7,200 W surge starts power tools and motors
- Smart app control over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi
- Trolley and 10 output ports for campsite or RV use
What separates them
| Jackery HomePower 3000 | Anker C2000 Portable Power Station | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 3,072 Wh | 2,048 Wh, expandable to about 4 kWh |
| Rated output | Not stated; 7,200 W surge | 2,400 W rated, 4,000 W peak |
| Weight | 59.5 lb (27 kg) | 18.9 kg (about 41.7 lb) |
| AC recharge time | Not stated | 100% in 58 minutes |
| Battery chemistry and life | Not stated | LFP, 4,000 cycles |
| Noise | Not stated | 30 dB under 1,000 W |
| UPS switchover | Not stated | 10 ms |
| App control |
Price history
- Jackery HomePower 3000: lowest $1,249.00 on Oct 30; $1,329.05 on Nov 2.
- Anker C2000 Portable Power Station: lowest $999.99 on Nov 5 at Amazon.
Prices at every store
Jackery HomePower 3000
- Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
- Central Florida Archery & Hunting ClubCheck price at Central Florida Archery & Hunting Club
- Eco Solar KitsCheck price at Eco Solar Kits
Anker C2000 Portable Power Station
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- nextronyCheck price at nextrony
- soundcore NACheck price at soundcore NA
Specs compared
| Spec | Jackery HomePower 3000 | Anker C2000 Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum Output | 7200W (surge) | 12 volts |
| Dimensions | 16.4 x 12.8 x 12 inches (Explorer 3000 v2) | 460 × 249 × 257 mm |
| Weight | 59.5 lb | 18.9 kg |
| Type | Portable | Power Bank |
| Battery Capacity | 3,072 Wh battery | 2,048Wh |
| Charger Type | Power Station, Portable Power Station | — |
| Power Source | Car charging, AC | — |
| Solar Powered | Yes | — |
| Port Type | USB Port | — |
| Ports | 10 output ports | — |
Questions and answers
- Which is better for running power tools?
- The Jackery HomePower 3000. Its 7,200 W surge handles startup draw from tools that would trip the C2000's 4,000 W peak.
- Which lasts longer?
- The Anker C2000 on paper: its LFP battery is rated for 4,000 cycles. Jackery does not state a cycle life for the HomePower 3000.
- Which is better for home UPS backup?
- The Anker C2000. It switches over in 10 ms and stays at 30 dB under 1,000 W, so it suits routers and electronics.
- Is the Jackery worth the extra?
- If you need 3,072 Wh and high surge, yes. Its lowest recent price was $1,249.00 on October 30, 2026. For light backup, the C2000 covers less capacity for less weight.
- Which is easier to carry?
- The Anker C2000 at 18.9 kg (about 41.7 lb). The Jackery weighs 59.5 lb, though it has a trolley.
- Can I charge either from a car?
- Yes. The Jackery lists car charging as a power source, and the Anker supports 800 W alternator charging.