DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Kitchen Mama electric can opener vs Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener

Buy the Kitchen Mama if you want a cheap, light, battery-powered opener that is easy on weak or painful hands. Buy the Canslab Ultrablade PRO if you open cans often and want a rechargeable unit with a long runtime and a smooth side cut. On November 3, 2026 the Kitchen Mama is $19.89 at eBay and the Canslab is $40.99 at Amazon, so the Canslab costs about $21 more.

Today the Kitchen Mama electric can opener costs $21.10 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Kitchen Mama
Kitchen Mama electric can opener

Kitchen Mama electric can opener

4.9· 10 ratings
$19.89at eBayObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM

Choose the Kitchen Mama if you want the lowest price, an 8-ounce body, and simple one-button opening for weak or arthritic hands.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two by about $21
  • Light at 8 ounces and small enough to store in a drawer
  • Reviewers say it is easy for older people and people with hand pain
  • Cordless AA operation, no charging cable needed
  • Leaves a smooth can top with no exposed sharp edge
Cons
  • Batteries are not included and must be replaced

What separates them

Kitchen Mama electric can openerCanslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener
Price$19.89 at eBay as of November 3, 2026$40.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026
Power4 AA alkaline batteries, not included2000mAh rechargeable battery, USB charging
RuntimeNot stated; AA cells need replacingAbout 120 cans per charge (10.75 oz cans)
Cut styleCuts the lid and leaves a smooth can topSide cut with a smooth edge
Auto stopAutomatic operation; stops when the cut finishesSmart auto shut-off
Weight and size8 oz, 2.6 in wide by 3.5 in tallHandheld; weight not stated
SpeedSlower than a conventional opener, per one reviewerNot stated
Track record

Price history

  • Kitchen Mama electric can opener: lowest $19.89 on Nov 2 at eBay.
  • Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener: lowest $40.99 on Nov 2 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Kitchen Mama electric can opener

  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $19.89Observed Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
    Visit store
  • Kitchen MamaNew

    In stock

    $29.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
    Visit store
  • Newegg.comNew

    In stockSold by PowerixDxz

    $57.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    $29.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
    Visit store

Specs compared

SpecKitchen Mama electric can openerCanslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener
Blade materialStainless Steel—
Packaging dimensions6.26 in × 3.50 in × 2.64 in—
Packaging weight10.15 oz—
Power supply4 AA alkaline batteries required (Not included)—
Item dimensions2.6"W x 3.5"H—
Item weight8 ounces—
MaterialABS Plastic, Stainless Steel—
Model numberCO2102-FA—
ColorAvocado—
Operation modeAutomatic—

Questions and answers

Which is better for arthritis or weak grip?
The Kitchen Mama. Reviewers specifically praise it for older users and people with hand pain, and it weighs 8 ounces. The Canslab is also handheld but has no user feedback to judge grip comfort.
Is the Canslab worth the extra $21?
Yes if you open cans often. Its 2000mAh battery runs about 120 cans per charge, while the Kitchen Mama burns through 4 AA cells you buy yourself. For occasional use, the Kitchen Mama is the better value.
Which leaves a safer edge?
Both claim a smooth result. The Kitchen Mama leaves a smooth can top, and the Canslab uses a side cut with a smooth edge. Note one Kitchen Mama reviewer reported metal shards from a failed cut.
Do I need to buy batteries for the Kitchen Mama?
Yes. It takes 4 AA alkaline batteries and they are not included. The Canslab is rechargeable over USB, so no disposable batteries are needed.
Which is easier to store?
The Kitchen Mama. It measures 2.6 inches wide by 3.5 inches tall and weighs 8 ounces. Canslab does not state its dimensions or weight.
Which opens more cans before you stop?
The Canslab, by a wide margin. It is rated for about 120 cans per charge. Kitchen Mama gives no runtime figure and depends on the AA cells you install.

More comparisons

  • Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener vs Kitchen Mama electric can opener
  • Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener vs Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best electric can openers
One reviewer reports it failed and left hazardous metal shards
  • Slower than a conventional opener, per a reviewer
  • Only 10 ratings, so the 4.9 score rests on little data
  • Canslab
    Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener

    Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener

    $40.99at AmazonObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM

    Choose the Canslab Ultrablade PRO if you open many cans, want about 120 cans per charge, and prefer a rechargeable battery over swapping AA cells.

    Pros
    • Rechargeable 2000mAh battery instead of disposable AAs
    • About 120 cans per charge, far more than a set of AA cells
    • Smart auto shut-off stops the cut on its own
    • Side cut leaves a smooth edge
    • Handheld design
    Cons
    • Costs $40.99, about double the Kitchen Mama
    • No customer ratings given, so real-world reliability is unproven
    • No NRTL safety listing certification
    • Weight and dimensions are not stated
    4.9 of 5 from 10 ratings; one report of metal shards
    No ratings given
    All 5 stores and price history →

    Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener

    • WalmartNew

      In stockSold by hongyan wang

      $90.85Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
      Visit store
    • The Home DepotNew

      In stock

      $113.45Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
      Visit store
    • AmazonNew

      Availability unknown

      $40.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
      Visit store
    All 3 stores and price history →
    Size
    Standard
    —
    Battery—2000mAh
    Show all 21 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecKitchen Mama electric can openerCanslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener
    Cans per charge—About 120
    Stop—Smart auto shut-off
    Shut-off—Smart auto stop
    Electric Can Opener Type—Handheld
    Power Type—Battery
    Has Nrtl Listing Certification—N
    Piece Count—1
    Stated capacity—About 120 cans (10.75 oz)
    Cut style—Side cut, smooth edge