Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener vs Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener
Both are handheld side-cut electric openers with auto shut-off. The Canslab Ultrablade PRO is cheaper at $40.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026, versus $49.99 at Amazon for the Kitchen Mama Orbit One. Buy the Orbit One if you want a stainless steel body, two interchangeable blades for #10 cans, and a storage box; buy the Ultrablade PRO if runtime and price matter more.
Today the Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener costs $9.00 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener
4.8Choose the Kitchen Mama Orbit One if you open large #10 cans, want a stainless steel body, or need a storage box for blades and cable.
- Two blades cover small cans through large #10 cans
- Stainless steel body in four colors
- Storage box keeps blades and cable together
- USB-C charging, no disposable batteries
- Buyers report relief for arthritic hands
- Costs about $9 more than the Canslab
- Magnet lifts the lid but does not fully remove it
What separates them
| Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener | Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (new, as of November 3, 2026) | $49.99 at Amazon | $40.99 at Amazon |
| Stated runtime | Not stated; USB-C rechargeable lithium-ion | About 120 cans per charge from a 2000mAh battery |
| Large can support | Two interchangeable blades, up to #10 cans | Not stated; side-cut handheld |
| Body material | Stainless steel | Not stated |
| In the box | Opener, cylinder blade, screwdriver, USB-C cable, storage box | Opener only (1 piece) |
| Cut style | Tilted side blade, smooth touch-safe edge, lid not touched by food | Side cut, smooth edge |
| Stop mechanism | Auto shut-off when the cut finishes | Smart auto shut-off |
Price history
- Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener: lowest $49.99 on Nov 2 at Amazon.
- Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener: lowest $40.99 on Nov 2 at Amazon.
Prices at every store
Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener
- Kitchen MamaNew
In stockReturn policy
$59.99Verified - Newegg.comNew
In stockSold by Kitchen Mama
$59.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM - eBayNew
In stockSold by lena*628
$70.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM - AmazonNew
Availability unknown
$49.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 2:11 PM
Also available at
- Kitchen MamaCheck price at Kitchen Mama
Specs compared
| Spec | Kitchen Mama Orbit One Rechargeable Electric Can Opener | Canslab Ultrablade PRO USB Can Opener |
|---|---|---|
| Operation Type | Automatic | — |
| Opening Mechanism | Cuts lids without touching contents | — |
| Can Size Compatibility | Almost any can type and size, Various can sizes | — |
| Power Source | USB-C Charging | — |
| Wattage | 9.6 W | — |
| Typical Users | Those with limited hand strength with arthritis… | — |
| Can Type Compatibility | Almost any can type | — |
| Safety Features | Auto shut off | — |
| Storage Type | Storage box | — |
| Height | 2.64 in | — |
Questions and answers
- Which is better for large #10 cans?
- The Kitchen Mama Orbit One. It ships with two interchangeable blades and is rated for cans up to #10 size. Canslab does not state #10 support.
- Which lasts longer on a charge?
- The Canslab Ultrablade PRO states about 120 cans per charge from its 2000mAh battery. Kitchen Mama does not publish a cans-per-charge figure for the Orbit One.
- Is the Kitchen Mama worth the extra $9?
- If you open big cans or want the stainless body and storage box, yes. If you only open standard cans and want the lowest price, the Canslab at $40.99 is the better buy.
- Do both leave a smooth edge?
- Yes. Both cut along the side of the can rather than through the lid, so the rim is smooth and the lid stays out of the food.
- Do both stop on their own?
- Yes. Both have automatic shut-off when the cut is complete, so you do not have to hold a button.
- Which has a safety certification?
- Canslab lists no NRTL certification for the Ultrablade PRO. Kitchen Mama's listing does not state one either, so check the box label if that matters to you.