Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14 vs Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

Both are 14-inch Chromebook Plus convertibles on MediaTek Kompanio Ultra silicon with 12GB RAM and 17-hour claims, so the split is display and storage versus price. The Acer Spin 514 is cheaper right now ($454.53 at eBay as of November 5, 2026, versus $503.99 for the Lenovo at eBay the same day) and doubles storage to 256GB. Buy the Lenovo if the OLED panel, lighter 2.58 lb body and fingerprint reader matter more than the $49 gap.

Today the Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 costs $49.46 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Lenovo
Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14

Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14

4.6· 170 ratings
$503.99at eBayVerified
Visit store

Choose the Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14 if you want an OLED touchscreen with 100% DCI-P3, a 2.58 lb body, a fingerprint reader and Wi-Fi 7, and will pay about $50 more for them.

Pros
  • OLED screen with full DCI-P3 coverage suits photo and video work
  • Light at about 2.58 lbs for a 14-inch convertible
  • Fingerprint sign-in and a 5MP camera with privacy shutter
  • Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 for newer routers and accessories
  • Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 170 ratings
Cons
  • 128GB storage is half the Acer's and not upgradeable
  • 60Hz panel feels less smooth than the Acer's 120Hz
  • Costs about $49 more at the current best new price
  • ChromeOS still limits desktop software
Acer
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

4.7· 109 ratings
$454.53at eBayObserved at 4:34 PM
Visit store

Choose the Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 if you want 256GB of storage and a 120Hz panel for less money, at $454.53 at eBay as of November 5, 2026.

Pros
  • 256GB storage for local files and offline work
  • 120Hz refresh rate makes scrolling and stylus use smoother
  • Lowest current new price of the two at $454.53
  • Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 109 ratings
  • Same 12GB RAM and 17-hour battery claim as the Lenovo
Cons
  • Heavier at 3 lb
  • No OLED and no stated brightness or color coverage
  • No fingerprint reader listed
  • Fewer ports listed, USB-C only

What separates them

Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514
Display panel14-inch OLED, 1920x1200, 400 nits, 100% DCI-P3, 60Hz14-inch touchscreen, 1920x1200, 120Hz
Storage128GB UFS 3.1256GB UFS
WeightAbout 2.58 lbs (1.17 kg)3 lb
Refresh rate60Hz120Hz
SecurityFingerprint reader plus 5MP camera with privacy shutterBacklit keyboard; no fingerprint reader listed
WirelessWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) with Bluetooth 5.4Not specified in the listing
PortsUSB-C and HDMIUSB-C
Price$503.99 at eBay as of November 5, 2026$454.53 at eBay as of November 5, 2026

Price history

$999.00$330.00
Oct 31Nov 5
  • Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14: lowest $405.30 on Nov 2 at CTT Home & Culinary; $999.00 on Nov 5.
  • Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514: lowest $330.00 on Nov 2 at eBay; $454.53 on Nov 5.

Prices at every store

Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14

  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $1,107.41Free shippingObserved at 4:35 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by rockystoneelectronicsllc (99.5% positive, 2,700 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $503.99Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $999.99Free shippingObserved at 1:45 PM
    Visit store
  • IP Security DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $1,114.99Observed at 4:35 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • ConnectionCheck price at Connection
  • CTT Home & CulinaryCheck price at CTT Home & Culinary
  • InsightCheck price at Insight
All 8 stores and price history →

Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by acer

    $454.53Observed at 4:34 PM
    Visit store
  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $699.00Observed at 2:33 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayRefurbished

    Availability unknownSold by acer (99.3% positive, 150,100 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $398.56Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    Availability unknownSold by E Trade (S/N Recorded)

    $599.00Observed at 2:33 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Big Apple BuddyCheck price at Big Apple Buddy
  • DoorDashCheck price at DoorDash

Specs compared

SpecLenovo Chromebook Plus 14Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514
WeightAround 1.17 kg (2.58 lbs)3 lb
Operating SystemChromeOSChrome OS
Resolution1920 x 12001920 x 1200
TouchscreenYesYes
Drive TypeSolid State DriveSolid State Drive
Number Of CoresOcta CoreOcta Core
ColorGray, BluePlatinum Silver
LanguageEnglish / North AmericaEnglish / North America
Available PortsUSB-C, HDMIUSB-C
Drive Capacity128 GB drive256 GB drive
Installed Memory8 GB RAM12 GB RAM
Battery Life17 hours battery life17 hours battery life
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecLenovo Chromebook Plus 14Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514
With Backlit KeyboardYesYes
Refresh Rate60Hz120Hz
Screen Size14 inches14 inches
Processor Speed3.6 GHz CPU3.6 GHz CPU
Memory12GB Soldered LPDDR5X-8533—
Storage128GB UFS 3.1—
Display14" WUXGA (1920x1200) OLED 400nits Glossy, 100%…—
Battery60Wh—
Power Adapter65W USB-C Slim (2-pin, Wall-mount)—
Camera

What reviewers say

Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14

  • 4.6 / 5170 ratings

Reception of the Chromebook Plus 14 line is generally positive, with owners and reviewers praising the OLED screen, light chassis and battery life for the price. The most common complaints are the limited 128GB storage and the soldered memory.

Pros
  • Vivid, bright OLED display for the price
  • Light weight and comfortable keyboard
  • Long battery life for a full workday
  • Good value compared with other OLED Chromebooks
Cons
  • 128GB fills up quickly with local files and apps
  • RAM cannot be upgraded later
  • Only 60Hz refresh rate

Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

  • 4.7 / 5109 ratings

The 4.7-out-of-5 average from 109 ratings is strong, though much of the feedback centers on sellers shipping accurately and quickly rather than long-term use. Buyers describe units arriving in mint or like-new condition and well packaged.

Pros
  • Items matched the listing description
  • Fast shipping, often earlier than estimated
  • Safe, secure packaging
  • Responsive seller communication
Cons
  • Little detail on long-term performance in the ratings
  • Condition varies by seller for open-box units
Reviews
  • The best laptops of 2026: Expert tested and reviewed - ZDNET
  • The best laptops of 2026: Expert tested and reviewed - ZDNET - Who should look elsewhere: Anyone looking for an ultraportable, as this 16-in
  • Search | Product Finder - Product Finder
  • The best laptops under $1,000 of 2026: Expert tested and reviewed - ZDNET
  • Best Touch-Screen Laptops - The reviews on this page have been selected by our editors, but have been optimized by our commerce team
  • The Best Touch-Screen Laptops for 2026

Questions and answers

Which has the better screen for photo editing?
The Lenovo. Its OLED panel covers 100% DCI-P3 at 400 nits, which matters for color work. The Acer's 120Hz panel is smoother in motion but its color coverage and brightness are not stated.
Is the Acer worth saving about $49?
Yes if storage and smoothness matter most: you get double the storage and 120Hz for less. The Lenovo's extra money buys the OLED panel, lower weight and fingerprint reader.
Which is better for students?
The Acer, mainly for 256GB of storage for downloads and offline files at a lower price. The Lenovo is easier to carry at 2.58 lbs if you walk between classes.
Do both really last 17 hours?
Both list 17 hours, and the Lenovo pairs it with a 60Wh battery and 65W USB-C charging. Real-world time drops with OLED brightness and heavy browser tabs on either.
Can I add storage later?
No on both. The Lenovo's 128GB and the Acer's 256GB are soldered UFS, so pick the capacity you need at purchase. Cloud storage covers the gap, and the Lenovo bundle includes 12 months of Google AI Pro with 3TB.
Which is lighter to carry?
The Lenovo at about 2.58 lbs versus 3 lb for the Acer. That half pound is noticeable in a backpack all day.

More comparisons

  • Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14 vs Acer Chromebook Plus 516
  • Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14 vs Dell XPS 13 (DX13260)
  • Dell XPS 14 vs Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14
  • HP OmniBook X Flip 14 vs Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514
  • Acer Chromebook Plus 516 vs Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514
  • HP 14-inch HD Windows 11 Laptop vs Lenovo Chromebook Plus 14
  • 15.6" 2K Touchscreen FHD Intel Core i5 1334U 8GB RAM 512GB PCIe SSD Windows 11 Home S Mode Laptop vs Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best Chromebooks
  • Best laptops for everyday use
  • Best Black Friday laptop deals
  • Best budget touchscreen laptops
All 4 stores and price history →
5.0MP with Privacy Shutter
—
WLAN + BluetoothMediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT7925, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4—
Processor BrandIntel CPU—
Biometric SecurityFingerprint Scan—
Energy StarYes—
EPEAT-RegisteredYes—
Screen Resolution1920 x 1200 (WUXGA)—
Touch Screentrue—
Brightness400 nits—
Processor ModelMediaTek Kompanio Ultra Series—
Storage TypeUFS—
Total Storage Capacity256 gigabytes—
System Memory (RAM)16 gigabytes—
GraphicsARM Immortalis-G925'—
Display Connector(s)Display connection via USB port—
Battery Life (up to)17 hours—
Battery ChemistryLithium-polymer—
2-in-1 Designfalse—
Backlit Keyboardtrue—