Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

MacBook Air (2025) M4 vs Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240

Both are the same 13.6-inch M4 MacBook Air with 16GB RAM and 256GB SSD, so the chip, battery and ports are a wash. The real difference is condition and warranty: Product A is certified pre-owned with battery health 85%+ and no stated Apple warranty, while Product B is listed as Good condition with Apple Limited Warranty until November 26, 2026. PayMore Valley Hi's $889.99 is far below Experimax West Houston's price, so B is the better buy unless you specifically want a freshly inspected unit.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Apple
MacBook Air (2025) M4

MacBook Air (2025) M4

Choose the MacBook Air M4 (Experimax) if you want a certified pre-owned unit that was professionally inspected and tested, and you accept battery health of 85% or better with no stated Apple warranty.

Pros
  • Certified pre-owned with inspection and testing stated
  • Battery health guaranteed at 85% or better
  • Full 2880-by-1864 native resolution stated
Same M4 chip, 16GB RAM and 256GB SSD as B
Cons
  • No Apple warranty stated
  • Priced well above PayMore's $889.99
  • Only a power cable in the box, no charger named
  • Battery is already worn to 85% or less
Apple
Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240

Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240

Choose the MacBook Air M4 (PayMore) if you want the lowest price and an Apple Limited Warranty running to November 26, 2026, even though the listing says Good condition rather than certified.

Pros
  • $889.99 at PayMore Valley Hi, the lowest M4 13-inch price found
  • Apple Limited Warranty until November 26, 2026
  • Genuine Apple charger included
  • Same M4 chip, 16GB RAM and 256GB SSD as A
Cons
  • Good condition, not certified pre-owned
  • Battery health not stated
  • Resolution figures conflict across the listing
  • Store reputation is unverified

What separates them

MacBook Air (2025) M4Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
ConditionCertified pre-owned, professionally inspected and fully testedListed as Good condition
Battery health85% or better, statedNot stated
WarrantyNot statedApple Limited Warranty until November 26, 2026
PriceHigher than PayMore's $889.99$889.99 at PayMore Valley Hi
Chip and memoryM4, 10-core CPU, 8-core GPU, 16GBM4, 10-core CPU, 8-core GPU, 16GB
Storage256GB SSD, NVMe, about 3028 MB/s read256GB SSD, NVMe, about 3028 MB/s read
Display13.6-inch, 2880-by-1864, 500 nits13.6-inch, 500 nits; listing states 2560-by-1664 and 2408-by-1506 in different places
In the boxDevice and power cableGenuine Apple charger

Price history

  • MacBook Air (2025) M4: lowest $1,239.99 on Oct 30 at techbuddyllc.
  • Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240: lowest $1,154.95 on Oct 30 at Walmart.

Prices at every store

MacBook Air (2025) M4

  • Experimax West HoustonCheck price at Experimax West Houston
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • techbuddyllcCheck price at techbuddyllc
Prices and history →

Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • PayMore Valley HiCheck price at PayMore Valley Hi
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecMacBook Air (2025) M4Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
OS VersionmacOS SequoiamacOS Sequoia
Main Storage256GB SSD256GB SSD
Storage TypeSSDSSD
Storage InterfaceNVMeNVMe
Storage Read Speed3028 MB/s3028 MB/s
Battery Capacity53.8-watt-hour53.8-watt-hour
Battery TypeLithium-polymerLithium-polymer
Front Camera Resolution12MP12MP
Camera Video Recording1080p HD video recording1080p HD video recording
Processor BrandAppleApple
Graphics MemoryShared MemoryShared Memory
Number Of Processor Cores10-core (CPU)10-core (CPU)
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecMacBook Air (2025) M4Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
Integrated GPUYesYes
Processor Clock Speed4.05GHz4.05GHz
Max Turbo Speed4.5 GHz4.5 GHz
Processor ChipsetApple M4 chipApple M4 chip
Processor Chipset Features16-core Neural Engine16-core Neural Engine
64-Bit ComputingYesYes
CacheDynamic Caching (GPU)Dynamic Caching (GPU)
Ports And InterfacesTwo Thunderbolt 4 ports, MagSafe 3 charging portTwo Thunderbolt 4 ports, MagSafe 3 charging port
Wireless Communications

What reviewers say

MacBook Air (2025) M4

Owners of the M4 Air praise its speed, silence and battery life for everyday work. Reviewers note the 256GB base storage is tight and the 60Hz screen trails premium Windows laptops.

Pros
  • Fast M4 performance for office and creative apps
  • Silent, fanless operation
  • Long battery life on light workloads
  • Light, sturdy build and good keyboard
Cons
  • 256GB base storage is limiting
  • 60Hz refresh rate feels dated
  • Only two Thunderbolt ports
  • Pre-owned battery health below new

Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240

The M4 Air is widely praised as the best all-round thin laptop for most people, with reviewers calling the M4 speed bump modest but welcome and the 16GB base memory a real improvement. Complaints center on the 256GB base storage and the two-port layout.

Pros
  • Silent, fanless operation
  • Long real-world battery life
  • Bright, sharp display
  • Comfortable keyboard and large trackpad
Cons
  • 256GB base storage is tight
  • Only two USB-C ports
  • M4 gains over M3 are small
  • No Face ID

Questions and answers

Which is better for a student on a budget?
Product B. At $889.99 at PayMore Valley Hi it costs far less than A, and the M4 chip, 16GB RAM and 256GB SSD are identical. You trade certified inspection for a lower price and a warranty to November 26, 2026.
Which has the better battery?
Product A states battery health of 85% or better. Product B does not state battery health, so you would need to check the cycle count before buying. Both use the same 53.8-watt-hour battery rated for 18 hours.
Is the warranty worth paying more for A?
A states no Apple warranty, while B carries an Apple Limited Warranty until November 26, 2026. On warranty alone, B is the safer buy, and it is also cheaper.
Do both have the same screen?
Both are 13.6-inch Liquid Retina displays at 500 nits. A states 2880-by-1864; B's listing gives conflicting figures of 2560-by-1664 and 2408-by-1506, so confirm the panel before buying B.
Which lasts longer?
Both share the M4 chip, 16GB unified memory and 256GB SSD, so lifespan depends on battery wear. A's battery is already at 85% or less; B's is unknown, so ask for its cycle count.
What comes in the box?
A includes the device and a power cable. B includes a genuine Apple charger. Neither listing mentions the original retail box.

More comparisons

  • Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240 vs Apple MacBook Air 13 M4
  • Apple Macbook Air MGN63LL/A 13.3 inch M1 Octa-Core 8GB RAM 256GB Storage vs MacBook Air (2025) M4
  • Apple Macbook Air MGN63LL/A 13.3 inch M1 Octa-Core 8GB RAM 256GB Storage vs Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
  • Apple MacBook Air M2 vs Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
  • Apple MacBook Air 13 M2 256GB vs Apple MacBook Air 13" M4 8C GPU 16GB RAM 256GB SSD A3240
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Network InterfaceWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax)Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax)
Wireless Display TechnologyDisplayPort 1.4 output over USB-CDisplayPort 1.4 output over USB-C
Display Size13.6-inch13.6-inch
Native resolution2880-by-18642560 by 1664 pixels
ChipApple M4 chipApple M4
Storage256GB SSD256GB
Pixels per inch224 pixels per inch—
Brightness500 nits—
Unified memory16GB—
Video streaming batteryUp to 18 hours—
Wireless web batteryUp to 15 hours—
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax)—
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3—
Display brightness—500cd/m2
CPU cores—10
GPU cores—8
Memory—16GB
Battery life—18 hours
Weight—1.24kg