Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g vs Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide

Both are 10% benzoyl peroxide treatments, so the real choice is price and extras. The Neutrogena Rapid Clear is a single 1 oz tube at $9.68 as of November 1, 2026. The Caring Mill 2-pack gives you two 1 oz tubes plus 2% salicylic acid, but no price was given here, so check its current price before deciding. Pick Neutrogena for a proven, fragrance-free single tube; pick Caring Mill if the two-in-one formula and double pack cost less per ounce.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Neutrogena
Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g

$9.69at TargetObserved at 6:53 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Target

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Neutrogena Rapid Clear if you want a clinically proven, unscented 10% benzoyl peroxide gel in one tube and a known price of $9.68.

Pros
  • Clinically proven 10% benzoyl peroxide
  • Unscented and free of oil, dye, alcohol and parabens
  • Known low price of $9.68 for 28 g
  • Can be applied up to 3 times a day
Cons
  • Only one tube
  • No salicylic acid for unclogging pores
  • Benzoyl peroxide can bleach fabric and dry skin
  • Not for babies or kids
Caring Mill
Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide 2-Pack

Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide

Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide 2-Pack

4.3(36 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Caring Mill 2-pack if you want two tubes and a benzoyl peroxide plus salicylic acid formula for all skin types, including sensitive skin.

Pros
  • Two tubes in one pack
  • Adds 2% salicylic acid to benzoyl peroxide
  • Marketed for all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • FSA-eligible
Cons
  • No price given here
  • Scent and free-of claims not stated
  • Salicylic acid can irritate dry or sensitive skin
  • Only 36 ratings, 4.3 out of 5

What separates them

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28gCaring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide
Active ingredients10% benzoyl peroxide only10% benzoyl peroxide plus 2% salicylic acid
QuantityOne 1 oz (28 g) tubeTwo 1 oz tubes
Price$9.68 as of November 1, 2026No price given
ScentUnscentedNot stated
Skin typeAcne-prone skinAll skin types, including sensitive skin
Free-of claimsAlcohol-free, oil-free, dye-free, paraben-free, ammonia-freeNot stated
Use frequencyUp to 3 times a dayApply only to areas with acne
FSA eligibilityNot statedFSA-eligible

Price history

$10.98$9.68
Nov 1Nov 8
  • Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g: lowest $9.68 on Nov 1 at Amazon; $9.69 on Nov 8.
  • Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide: lowest $10.98 on Nov 1 at FSA Store.

Prices at every store

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g

  • TargetNew

    In stock

    $9.69+ $5.99 shippingObserved at 6:53 AM
    Visit Target
  • WalgreensNew

    In stock

    $12.99+ $5.99 shippingObserved at 6:53 AM
    Visit Walgreens
  • HerbsproNew

    Out of stock

    $14.85Observed at 6:53 AM
    Visit Herbspro
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $9.68Checked Nov 4
    Visit Amazon

Also available at

  • Lexicon Medical Supply CoCheck price at Lexicon Medical Supply Co

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 3 stores and price history →

Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide

  • FSA StoreCheck price at FSA Store
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecNeutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28gCaring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide
Skin TypeAcne-prone skinAll skin types
TypeGelAcne Treatment
Active IngredientsBenzoyl Peroxide10% Benzoyl Peroxide, 2% Salicylic Acid
Key IngredientBenzoyl PeroxideBenzoyl Peroxide, Salicylic Acid
Skin ConcernsAcneAcne
ContainsBenzoyl PeroxideBenzoyl Peroxide
Container TypeTubeTube
SizeRegular1 oz
Tattoo CareNoNo
Application MethodApplied up to 3 times a dayApply only to areas with acne
Body PartFace—
FormGel—
Show all 37 specsShow fewer specs
SpecNeutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28gCaring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide
Acne Treatment TypeStubborn acne—
Free OfAlcohol-free, Ammonia-Free, Dye-Free, Oil-free,…—
Sun ProtectionSPF 0—
For BabiesNo—
For KidsNo—
For MenYes—
EffectContinuous improvement of acne blemishes, Rapid…—
ScentUnscented—
Night / Day UseDay—

What reviewers say

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g

Owners of 5% benzoyl peroxide spot gels generally report that pimples shrink within a few days, but many mention dryness, peeling and bleaching of fabrics.

What people mention
  • EffectivenessPraisedUsers say inflamed pimples shrink and flatten within a few days of regular use.
  • DrynessCriticisedMany report flaking and tightness around treated areas, especially in the first week.
  • IrritationMixedSome feel stinging or burning on sensitive skin, while others tolerate it well.
  • BleachingCriticisedOwners warn that the gel bleaches towels, sheets and clothing on contact.

Caring Mill Acne Treatment 10% Benzoyl Peroxide

  • 4.3 / 536 ratings

Buyers rate it 4.3 out of 5 from 36 ratings. Users report it clears breakouts, but many mention dryness and irritation typical of high-strength benzoyl peroxide.

What people mention
  • EffectivenessPraisedUsers say it clears pimples and calms breakouts with consistent use.
  • DrynessCriticisedReviewers report flaking and tight, dry skin, especially in the first weeks.
  • IrritationMixedSome sensitive-skin users find it stings or reddens, while others tolerate it.

Questions and answers

Which is better for stubborn acne?
Both use 10% benzoyl peroxide, the maximum OTC strength. The Caring Mill adds 2% salicylic acid, which may help unclog pores. Neutrogena is the simpler, clinically proven option.
Which is cheaper per ounce?
Neutrogena is $9.68 for 1 oz as of November 1, 2026. Caring Mill has no price given here, so compare its current price for two 1 oz tubes before buying.
Is the Caring Mill one good for sensitive skin?
It is marketed for all skin types, including sensitive skin. But 10% benzoyl peroxide plus salicylic acid can still sting or dry skin, so start with a small area.
Can I use either one more than once a day?
Neutrogena says apply up to 3 times a day. Caring Mill says apply only to areas with acne. Follow each label and cut back if skin gets dry or irritated.
Do either of these bleach clothes?
Benzoyl peroxide in both products can bleach fabric, towels and pillowcases. Let it dry fully and keep it away from colored fabrics.
Which lasts longer?
Caring Mill gives you two 1 oz tubes, so it lasts about twice as long as the single Neutrogena tube if you use the same amount.

More comparisons

  • Differin Adapalene Gel 0.1% Acne Treatment vs Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g
  • La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Acne Treatment vs Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g
  • Maximum Strength Acne Gel Cream vs Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Treatment for Face with Maximum OTC Strength 5% Benzoyl Peroxide Medication – Reduces Severity & Size of Breakouts – 28g
Overnight Use
Yes
—
Application TimeDaily, Throughout the day—
Active ingredientBenzoyl Peroxide (10%)—
PurposeAcne Medication—
Net weight1 OZ. (28g)—
Package quantity28 g in 1 TUBE—
Route of administrationTOPICAL—
Strength100 mg in 1 g—
Onset time2 hours—
Application frequencyone to three times daily—
Storage temperature20°C-25°C (68°F-77°F)—
Suitable For—Sensitive Skin
Solution For—Acne breakouts
Item Count—1
Sustainability—Organic
Ingredients—Benzoyl Peroxide
  • BleachingCriticisedOwners note it can stain or bleach towels and pillowcases.