DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Saatva Classic vs DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress

Pick the Saatva Classic if you want a firmness choice, a 365-night trial and a proven innerspring build; pick the DreamCloud Premier Hybrid if you want a softer medium feel and a lifetime warranty for less money. The Saatva Classic Queen is $1,599.00 at Saatva as of November 3, 2026, and has traded between $934.00 and $2,099.00 since October 28, 2026. The DreamCloud Premier Hybrid has been listed at $799.00 since November 1, 2026, so it costs roughly half as much.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Saatva
Saatva Classic

Saatva Classic

4.8· 6,625 ratings
$1,599.00at SaatvaObserved at 8:37 AM
Visit store

Choose the Saatva Classic if you want to pick your firmness (Plush Soft, Luxury Firm or Firm), need strong back support from the Lumbar Zone coils, and value a full year to test it.

Pros
  • Three firmness levels cover side, back and stomach sleepers.
  • 365-night sleep trial is the longest in this pair.
  • Dual-coil design with Lumbar Zone technology targets back and joint support.
  • GREENGUARD Gold and CertiPUR-US certified, with an organic cotton cover.
  • Handcrafted and tufted, rated 4.8 out of 5 from 6,625 ratings.
  • Cons
    • $1,599.00 is about double the DreamCloud price.
    • Price swings widely: $934.00 to $2,099.00 in under a week.
    • No foundation included.
    • Adjustable base compatibility limited to the 11.5 in height model.
    • Heavier build; 72 lbs for a Full in Firm.
    DreamCloud
    DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress

    DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress

    4.4· 3,800 ratings

    Choose the DreamCloud Premier Hybrid if you want a medium-feel hybrid with a plush Euro top, a lifetime warranty and a much lower price.

    Pros
    • $799.00 costs roughly half the Saatva Classic.
    • Lifetime warranty.
    • Medium feel with a plush CloudQuilt Euro top suits most sleepers.
    • Gel memory foam layer and cooling fibers for heat management.
    • Rated 4.4 out of 5 from 3,800 ratings.
    Cons
    • Only one firmness level, so firm-seekers have no option.
    • No stated sleep trial on the listing.
    • CertiPUR-US only; no GREENGUARD Gold.
    • 13 in profile is bulky for some frames and sheets.

    What separates them

    Saatva ClassicDreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress
    Price (Queen)$1,599.00 at Saatva as of November 3, 2026$799.00 as of November 1, 2026
    Firmness optionsThree: Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, FirmOne: Medium
    Height11.5 in or 14.5 in tall model13 in (also listed in 14 and 15 in)
    Support coreDual-coil, over 1,000 triple-tempered recycled steel coils (full size and up)Individually wrapped coil system
    Comfort layer3 in Euro pillow top with high-density memory foamCloudQuilt Euro top with 3 in gel memory foam
    Trial period365 nightsNot stated on the listing
    WarrantyNot stated on the listingLifetime
    CertificationsCertiPUR-US and GREENGUARD GoldCertiPUR-US foams

    Price history

    $2,099.00$799.00
    Oct 28Nov 3
    • Saatva Classic: lowest $934.00 on Nov 1 at Saatva; $1,599.00 on Nov 3.
    • DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress: lowest $799.00 on Nov 1 at Mattress King; $799.00 on Nov 2.

    Prices at every store

    Saatva Classic

    • SaatvaNew

      In stock

      $1,599.00Observed at 8:37 AM
      Visit store
    Prices and history →

    DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress

    • Sit 'n SleepCheck price at Sit 'n Sleep
    • Mattress KingCheck price at Mattress King
    • DreamCloudCheck price at DreamCloud
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecSaatva ClassicDreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress
    TypeMattressInnerspring
    Length84" (Cal King/Split Cal King)80 in long
    Firmness LevelFirm, Luxury Firm, Plush Soft—
    Mattress TypeInnerspring—
    Width60" (Queen)—
    CertificationsCertiPUR-US certified, GREENGUARD Gold certified—
    Core MaterialInnerspring—
    Cover MaterialOrganic cotton—
    MaterialOrganic cotton—
    Foundation TypeAdjustable Base (compatible with 11.5" height o…—
    Foundation IncludedNo—
    Fill MaterialFoam—
    Show all 34 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecSaatva ClassicDreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress
    Fill TypeHigh-density memory foam—
    Fill StyleFirm, Luxury Firm, Plush Soft—
    Fill Weight72 lbs (Full, 11.5" Firm)—
    Fill Specialty StyleAntimicrobial—
    Coil TypeRecycled steel coils, Dual-coil design—
    Construction HighlightsTufted—
    HandcraftedYes—
    Sleep PositionAny sleep position—
    Specialty StyleEuro pillow top—

    What reviewers say

    Saatva Classic

    With 4.8 out of 5 from 6,625 ratings and a 96% satisfaction figure cited by Saatva, the Classic is one of the most-reviewed online mattresses. Owner surveys report better sleep and less back and neck pain than on previous mattresses.

    Pros
    • 93.9% of surveyed owners said it helped alleviate back pain
    • 91% said they wake up more refreshed than on their old mattress
    • 97.5% would recommend Saatva to friends and family
    • Hotel-like pillow-top comfort at a lower price than luxury store brands
    Cons
    • Some sleepers find the Luxury Firm firmer than expected
    • Edge support and motion isolation trail foam rivals
    • Heavy mattress is hard to move or rotate alone

    DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress

    With 4.4 out of 5 from about 3,800 ratings, owners generally rate the Premier Hybrid well, and the common themes are comfort and support rather than complaints.

    Pros
    • Comfortable medium-firm feel
    • Good support for back and side sleepers
    • Feels cooler than expected for a hybrid
    Cons
    • Some find it firmer than advertised
    • Heavy to move and set up

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for back pain?
    The Saatva Classic is the safer pick. It offers a Firm option and Lumbar Zone coils for spinal alignment, and Saatva reports 93.9% of surveyed buyers said it helped back pain. The DreamCloud Premier Hybrid's single medium feel works for many sleepers but gives you no firmer choice.
    Is the Saatva Classic worth the extra money?
    At $1,599.00 versus $799.00, you pay about $800 more for three firmness levels, a 365-night trial and GREENGUARD Gold certification. If you know you like a medium feel, the DreamCloud covers that for far less.
    Which lasts longer?
    The DreamCloud backs its mattress with a lifetime warranty, which is the stronger longevity promise on paper. The Saatva Classic uses a dual-coil design built to resist sagging, but its warranty terms are not stated on the listing.
    Which is better for side sleepers?
    The Saatva Classic in Plush Soft or Luxury Firm lets you tune pressure relief at the shoulders and hips. The DreamCloud Premier Hybrid's medium feel with a 3 in gel memory foam layer also suits side sleepers and costs less.
    Which sleeps cooler?
    The DreamCloud Premier Hybrid lists 2x the cooling fibers of the DreamCloud Classic and a breathable cashmere-blend quilted top. The Saatva Classic uses a breathable organic cotton cover. Neither is a dedicated cooling mattress.
    Do either include a foundation?
    The Saatva Classic does not include a foundation. DreamCloud listings mention regular and low-profile foundation options in the box, so check which bundle you are buying.

    More comparisons

    • Saatva Classic vs Helix Midnight Luxe
    • Saatva Classic vs Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe
    • Saatva Classic vs Nectar Luxe Hybrid
    • Saatva Classic vs DreamCloud Classic Hybrid Mattress
    • Saatva Classic vs Bear Original Mattress
    • Helix Midnight Luxe vs DreamCloud Premier Hybrid Mattress
    • Saatva Classic vs Nectar Premier Hybrid Mattress
    • Saatva Classic vs Nectar Classic Memory Foam Mattress

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best queen-size mattresses
    • Best mattresses
    • Best value queen mattresses
    • Best king size mattresses
    • Best king and queen mattresses
    • Best full-size mattresses that ship
    • Best queen-size hybrid mattresses
    • Best value king size mattresses
    Typical Users
    Sleeper (up to 300 lbs per sleeper)
    —
    Sleep Trial365 Nights—
    Mattress height—13.00
    Comfort level—Medium
    Cover—CloudQuilt Euro top
    Support layer—Individually-wrapped coil system
    Cooling fibers—2x cooling fibers vs the Classic
    Warranty—Lifetime
    Design layers—6-layer design
    Cover type—CloudQuilt™ cover with a euro top gusset
    Coil technology—advanced coil technology
    Size—Queen, Twin, King, Full, California King, Twin …
    Thickness—13 in, 14 in, 15 in