DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit

Buy the WORKPRO 100-piece kit if you want a broad set of hand tools for household fixes at the lowest price. Buy the Black+Decker LDX120PK if you need a cordless drill and will use the bits and fasteners that come with it. The WORKPRO is $35.99 at WORKPRO Tools as of November 3, 2026. The Black+Decker's lowest recent price was $99.99 on October 30, 2026, and its highest was $125.39 on October 29, 2026.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

WORKPRO
WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch

WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch

4.6· 197 ratings
$35.99at WORKPRO ToolsObserved Nov 2, 2026, 4:14 PM

Choose the WORKPRO 100-piece kit if you want the most hand tools for the money and already own a drill.

Pros
100 pieces cover hammer, level, tape measure, pliers, screwdrivers, wrenches and a utility knife
  • Lowest price of the two by a wide margin
  • Magnetic screwdriver tips and auto-lock tape measure
  • Tool bag has a dedicated strap for each tool and a wide double-pull zipper
  • Compact 12 x 9 x 3 in bag fits a drawer or shelf
  • Cons
    • No power tool, so no drilling or fast driving
    • No battery, charger or drill bits
    • Bag fabric and stitching are the main durability story; tool steel grade is not specified
    • No stated warranty
    Black+Decker
    Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit

    Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit

    4.7· 248 ratings

    Choose the Black+Decker LDX120PK if drilling and driving screws is the main job and you want a 20V cordless drill with a battery and charger included.

    Pros
    • 20V cordless drill with 115 in-lbs torque and 0-650 rpm
    • Battery and charger included; battery is interchangeable with other 20V MAX tools
    • LED work light for dark spaces and a compact 9.5 oz drill body
    • 2-year limited warranty
    • 68 pieces cover drilling, driving and basic hand tool needs
    Cons
    • Costs roughly three times the WORKPRO kit
    • Single speed and no variable speed trigger
    • Fewer hand tools than the WORKPRO set
    • Larger case at 19.3 x 13.6 x 3.8 in takes more storage space

    What separates them

    WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying PouchBlack+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit
    Price$35.99 at WORKPRO Tools as of November 3, 2026$99.99 low to $125.39 high in late October 2026
    Power sourceManual hand tools only20V lithium-ion cordless drill plus hand tools
    Piece count100 pieces68 pieces (66 hand tools and accessories plus drill and battery)
    Drill includedNo drill20V MAX drill/driver, 115 in-lbs torque, 0-650 rpm, 3/8 in keyless chuck
    Battery and chargerNot applicableOne 3.0 Ah battery and charger included; battery holds charge up to 18 months
    Storage600D polyester tool bag, 12 x 9 x 3 in, with a strap for each toolProject kit case, 19.3 x 13.6 x 3.8 in
    Best forGeneral home maintenance and daily fixesDrilling holes and driving fasteners, plus light home projects
    WarrantyNot stated in the listing2-year limited warranty

    Price history

    $125.39$32.99
    Oct 29Nov 2
    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch: lowest $32.99 on Oct 30 at Amazon; $32.99 on Nov 2.
    • Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit: lowest $99.99 on Oct 30 at Amazon; $99.99 on Nov 2.

    Prices at every store

    WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch

    • WORKPRO ToolsNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $35.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 4:14 PM
      Visit store
    • TorqueHouseNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $55.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 4:14 PM
      Visit store
    • BrightDesk CoNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $56.41Observed Nov 2, 2026, 4:14 PM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • DwellvexaCheck price at Dwellvexa
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    All 3 stores and price history →

    Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit

    • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecWORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying PouchBlack+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit
    Tool TypeTool SetCordless Drill
    ColorBlack (cable ties)Black
    Set Size100 Pcs—
    Construction MaterialMetal, 600D polyester fabric (tool bag)—
    Power SourceManual—
    Dimensions12-inch x 3-inch x 9-inch (Toolbag size)—
    FinishSatin polish—
    Adjustability TypeAdjustable wrench—
    Use CaseHome maintenance, Daily use—
    Repair TypeHousehold repair—
    Storage TypeToolbag—
    Tip TypeHex (Head Style)—
    Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecWORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying PouchBlack+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit
    Skill LevelDIY—
    Typical UsersCraftsmen—
    CertificationsCertified frustration-free—
    Type—Drill Driver
    Lithium-Ion Battery—Yes
    Drill Set—Yes
    Voltage—20 volts
    Number Of Pieces—68 pieces
    size—19.30" x 13.60" x 3.80"
    Brand—

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a first apartment?
    The WORKPRO kit covers hanging shelves, tightening screws and basic repairs for $35.99 at WORKPRO Tools as of November 3, 2026. Add the Black+Decker only if you plan to drill into walls or assemble a lot of furniture.
    Do I need the Black+Decker if I already have hand tools?
    Yes, if your jobs involve drilling or driving many screws. The 20V drill does that work far faster than a manual screwdriver, and the kit adds a battery and charger.
    Which has more tools?
    The WORKPRO has 100 pieces against 68 for the Black+Decker. The Black+Decker count includes the drill, battery and charger, so its hand tool count is lower still.
    Is the Black+Decker worth the extra money?
    Only if you need cordless drilling. At $99.99 to $125.39 in late October 2026 versus $35.99 for the WORKPRO, most of the premium pays for the drill, battery and charger.
    Which lasts longer?
    The Black+Decker drill carries a 2-year limited warranty and its battery is replaceable. The WORKPRO kit lists no warranty, so its life depends on the tools and the 600D polyester bag holding up.
    Can I use the Black+Decker battery on other tools?
    Yes. It is part of the 20V MAX system, so the battery fits other Black+Decker 20V power tools, outdoor tools and Dustbusters.

    More comparisons

    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Stanley 94-248 65-Piece Homeowner's Tool Kit
    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Hoey 105 Piece General Household Tool Set in Tool box Storage Case
    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Hoey 39 Piece All Purpose Household Tool Kit Small Basic Home Tool Set with Toolbox
    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Home Repair Tool Kit, 146 Pieces Basic Home Repair Tool Set
    • Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit vs Stanley 94-248 65-Piece Homeowner's Tool Kit
    • WORKPRO Home Tool Kit, 100 Piece Kitchen Drawer Household Hand Tool Set with Easy Carrying Pouch vs Craftsman 102-Piece Tool Set
    • DEWALT 108-Piece Home Tool Kit vs Black+Decker LDX120PK 68-Piece Drill & Home Tool Kit

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best home tool kits
    • Best home tool sets
    BLACK+DECKER
    Power type—Battery
    Volts—20 V
    Torque—115 in-lbs
    Maximum speed—650 rpm
    Is variable speed—N
    Speeds—1
    Battery capacity—3 Amp Hours
    Charger included—Y
    Batteries incl—Y
    Number of batteries—1
    Chuck type—Keyless
    Chuck size—3/8 in
    Weight—9.5 oz
    Rec. use—Home
    Product line—20V MAX
    Piece count—66
    Total count—66
    Manufacturer—Stanley Black & Decker