Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest

Buy the Yardmax if you want a proven load rating and a lower price; it holds up to 2,300 lb and costs $799.99 at Tractor Supply Co as of November 8, 2026. Buy the HPDMC if you want a built-in workbench and power at the point of use; it has an 18-inch wood top, a pegboard and a power strip, at $1,399.99 at Walmart as of November 8, 2026. The HPDMC costs $600 more and publishes only a 150 lb max load, so the Yardmax is the safer buy for heavy tool loads.

Today the Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo costs $600.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Yardmax
Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo

$799.99at Tractor Supply CoObserved at 9:02 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Tractor Supply Co

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the Yardmax if you need to store heavy tools and want the lowest price, with a rated 2,300 lb capacity and a two-piece chest-and-cabinet combo.

Pros
  • Rated for 2,300 lb of tools
  • $600 cheaper than the HPDMC
  • 15 drawers across a chest and cabinet
  • All-welded 20-gauge steel body
  • Locking soft-close drawers stay shut when rolling
Cons
  • No built-in work top
  • No power outlets or USB ports
  • No pegboard for hanging tools
  • Warranty not stated
HPDMC
HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip

HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest

HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip

$1,399.99at WalmartObserved at 7:34 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Walmart

Choose the HPDMC if you want a rolling workbench with a wood top, pegboard and built-in outlets and USB ports for charging tools where you work.

Pros
  • 18-inch deep wood top doubles as a workbench
  • Built-in power strip with 4 outlets and 2 USB ports
  • Pegboard and three top cabinets add hanging and shelf storage
  • 11 drawers in five sizes plus a 2-door cabinet
  • Lockable and rolls on 5-inch casters
Cons
  • $600 more than the Yardmax
  • Published max load is only 150 lb
  • No written warranty
  • 425 lb unit that needs assembly

What separates them

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest ComboHPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest
Price$799.99 at Tractor Supply Co as of November 8, 2026$1,399.99 at Walmart as of November 8, 2026
Storage layout15 drawers in a chest plus a rolling cabinet11 drawers, 3 top cabinets, a 2-door cabinet and a pegboard
Published max load2,300 lb150 lb
Work surfaceNone built in18-inch deep wood top
PowerNonePower strip with 4 outlets, 2 USB ports and over-current protection
ConstructionAll-welded 20-gauge steelThickened cold-rolled steel with welded frame, stainless steel listed
Drawer slidesBall-bearing with soft-close retention and lockingBall-bearing with soft-close buffer
WarrantyNot statedNo written warranty

Price history

  • Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo: lowest $799.99 on Nov 8 at Tractor Supply Co.
  • HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest: lowest $1,399.99 on Nov 8 at Walmart.

Prices at every store

Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest Combo

  • Tractor Supply CoNew

    In stock

    $799.99Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit Tractor Supply Co
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $989.98Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit Walmart
  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $999.99Free shippingObserved at 9:02 AM
    Visit The Home Depot

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 3 stores and price history →

HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest

  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $1,399.99Observed at 7:34 AM
    Visit Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecYardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest ComboHPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest
MaterialSteelStainless Steel
colorBlackBlack
size52"72"
Tool box & organizer type—Tool Chests
Features—Lockable
Dimensions—18.90 x 74.40 x 77.60 in
Max load—150 lb
Brand—HPDMC
Rec. use—Storage, Industrial Applications, Hardware
Weight—425 lb
Has written warranty—No
Actual Color—Gray Black 4PCS

Questions and answers

Which holds more weight, the Yardmax or the HPDMC?
The Yardmax, by a wide margin. It is rated for 2,300 lb; the HPDMC lists a 150 lb max load. If you store heavy power tools or parts, the Yardmax is the safer choice.
Is the HPDMC worth $600 more?
Only if you value the built-in workbench and power. The HPDMC adds an 18-inch wood top, a pegboard and a 4-outlet, 2-USB power strip. The Yardmax gives you more rated capacity for less money.
Which is better for a garage workshop?
The HPDMC suits a workshop where you work at the cart, thanks to its wood top, pegboard and outlets. The Yardmax suits bulk tool storage, with 15 drawers and a much higher load rating.
Do both have soft-close drawers?
Yes. Both use ball-bearing slides with a soft-close system. The Yardmax adds a locking retention mechanism so drawers stay closed while the unit moves.
Which lasts longer?
Neither maker publishes a written warranty, so judge by build. The Yardmax uses all-welded 20-gauge steel; the HPDMC uses thickened cold-rolled steel with a welded frame and lists stainless steel as the material.
Can I move either one around a garage?
Yes. The Yardmax rolls on two locking swivel casters and two static casters. The HPDMC has four 5-inch casters, two of them lockable, on a 425 lb body.

More comparisons

  • Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo vs Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench
  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs Yardmax 52 in. 15-Drawer Tool Chest and Rolling Cabinet Combo
  • Husky Extra Deep 46-Inch 9-Drawer Mobile Workbench vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip
  • Garvee 60 Inch Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet vs HPDMC 72in Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet Mobile Garage Workbench Heavy-Duty Tool Cabinet on Wheels with 11 Drawers, 2-Door Cabinet, 3 Top Cabinet, Pegboard & Power Strip

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best full-size tool chests