DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2 vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

Buy the ToughSystem kit (B) for most shoppers. It costs $529 at Home Depot as of October 28, less than half the XR kit's $1,139.49 at NassauNationalCable as of October 30, and it comes in a stackable ToughSystem case. Choose the XR kit (A) only if you need the 5.0 Ah packs, the grinder and the higher-power XR tools for heavy cutting and grinding. The XR kit's 5-out-of-5 rating rests on just 5 ratings, so treat it as thin evidence next to B's 208 ratings at 4.4.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2

20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2

5· 5 ratings

Choose the 20V MAX XR kit if you cut and grind hard materials all day and want two 5.0 Ah batteries, a paddle-switch grinder and XR brushless tools in one bag.

Pros
  • Two 5.0 Ah batteries run longer between charges.
  • Includes a paddle-switch grinder, which B does not list.
Hammer drill and impact wrench cover masonry and heavy fastening.
  • XR brushless motors hold up to sustained cutting and grinding.
  • Cons
    • Costs more than twice as much as B.
    • Ships in a contractor bag, not a stackable case.
    • Rating is based on only 5 reviews.
    • Kit weighs about 32 lbs, heavy to carry up stairs.
    DeWalt
    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    4.4· 208 ratings

    Choose the 20V MAX ToughSystem kit if you want six brushless 20V tools, a stackable ToughSystem case and the lowest price per tool.

    Pros
    • $529 at Home Depot as of October 28, about 41% off the $899 regular price.
    • ToughSystem case stacks and locks with other ToughSystem boxes.
    • 208 ratings at 4.4 give a much clearer picture of owner experience.
    • Compact tools suited to tight spaces and overhead work.
    Cons
    • No grinder in the kit.
    • Battery capacity is not stated, so runtime is uncertain.
    • Fewer heavy-duty fastening tools than A.
    • Listed applications lean toward sanding and drilling.

    What separates them

    20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    Price$1,139.49 at NassauNationalCable as of October 30$529.00 at Home Depot as of October 28
    Battery packsTwo 5.0 Ah (DCB115 charger)Two lithium-ion packs, capacity not stated
    CaseContractor bagToughSystem stackable case
    Tool lineupHammer drill, impact wrench, reciprocating saw, circular saw, grinder, lightDrill, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw and two more tools; no grinder listed
    MotorPowerstate brushlessBrushless
    Speed control5200 RPM ratedVariable speed trigger
    WeightAbout 32 lbs for the kit3.13 lbs for the reciprocating saw alone
    Ratings5.0 from 5 ratings4.4 from 208 ratings

    Price history

    $1,345.22$529.00
    Oct 28Nov 1
    • 20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2: lowest $1,139.49 on Oct 30 at ToolSource; $1,345.22 on Nov 1.
    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit: lowest $529.00 on Oct 28 at Home Depot; $529.00 on Oct 30.

    Prices at every store

    20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2

    • NassauNationalCableCheck price at NassauNationalCable
    • Tool KingdomCheck price at Tool Kingdom
    • Voomi SupplyCheck price at Voomi Supply
    Prices and history →

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    Spec20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    Battery voltage20 V20V
    Number of tools66
    Number of batteries22
    Motor typeBrushlessBrushless
    Case typeContractor BagToughSystem
    Power SourceCordlessCordless
    Battery TypeLithium IonLithium-Ion
    Speed5200 RPMVariable speed
    Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
    Case IncludedYesYes
    Weight31.5 lbs (Package Weight)3.13 lbs (DCS369 ATOMIC reciprocating saw)
    ColorsYellowYellow
    Show all 21 specsShow fewer specs
    Spec20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    Intended ApplicationCutting, Drilling, GrindingSanding, Drilling
    Typical UsersUnisex-AdultProfessional contractors
    Battery capacity(2) 5.0 Ah—
    Charger includedYes—
    Charger modelDCB115—
    Package weight31.5 lbs.—
    Item weight32 lbs—
    Item dimensions26 in x 13 in x 9 in—
    MaterialMetal (chuck)—

    What reviewers say

    20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2

    Owner feedback on DeWalt 20V MAX XR brushless tools is generally positive, with praise for power and battery life. The combo kit format is popular for value, though some users find the bag and included accessories basic.

    Pros
    • Brushless motors deliver strong power and long runtime
    • 5.0 Ah batteries last through full-day jobs
    • Tools feel durable and well built
    • Kit covers most common jobsite tasks
    Cons
    • Soft bag offers less protection than a hard case
    • Some tools in the kit are entry-level models
    • Weight of the full kit is noticeable
    • Charger is a standard model, not a rapid charger

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    With 4.4 out of 5 from 208 ratings, owners generally rate the kit well for value and the shared battery platform. Complaints tend to focus on battery runtime and the compact size of some tools.

    Pros
    • Good value for six tools plus two batteries
    • Brushless motors and 20V MAX batteries hold up on job sites
    • ToughSystem case is easy to stack and carry
    Cons
    • Runtime with two batteries can fall short on long days
    • Some tools are compact versions, not full-size
    • Kit contents vary by promotion, which frustrates buyers

    Questions and answers

    Which kit is better for a homeowner starting out?
    B. At $529 it covers drilling, driving and sawing for far less money, and the ToughSystem case keeps the tools organized. A's grinder and 5.0 Ah packs matter more on job sites.
    Is the XR kit worth more than double the price?
    Only if you need the grinder, the impact wrench and the two 5.0 Ah batteries. For general drilling and cutting, B does the same work at $529 versus $1,139.49.
    Which has better batteries?
    A ships two 5.0 Ah packs, which are larger than the standard 2.0 Ah packs common in DeWalt kits. B's capacity is not stated, so assume standard packs until you check the box.
    Which case is better for a truck or van?
    B. The ToughSystem case stacks and locks with other ToughSystem boxes. A comes in a contractor bag, which is lighter but offers less protection.
    Which kit lasts longer?
    Both use brushless motors, so tool life is close. A's larger batteries mean fewer charge cycles per day, which helps pack life under heavy use. B's 208 ratings at 4.4 show no widespread failure pattern.
    Do both kits use the same 20V MAX batteries?
    Yes. Both are DeWalt 20V MAX, so batteries and chargers swap between the kits and with other 20V MAX tools.

    More comparisons

    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    • DeWalt 20V MAX 6-Tool Combo Kit DCK620D2 vs 20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2
    • DeWalt 20V MAX 6-Tool Combo Kit DCK620D2 vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo Kit, 10 Tool Cordless Power Tool Set vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DeWalt DCKSS550D3P2 20V MAX Brushless 5-Tool Combo Kit with 5 Batteries, Charger and Rolling Storage Bag (11 Piece) vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit