DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)

Buy the 6-tool ToughSystem kit if you are setting up a crew or want drilling, driving, cutting and sanding covered from one box. Buy the DCF887D2 impact driver kit if you need one strong driver and want to spend as little as possible to get onto the 20V MAX platform. The kit is $529 at Home Depot as of October 28, 2026, against a regular $899. The driver kit is $72.99 at eBay.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

4.4· 208 ratings

Choose the 6-tool ToughSystem kit if you want six brushless 20V MAX tools, two batteries and a rolling ToughSystem case in one purchase.

Pros
  • Six tools cover drilling, driving, cutting and sanding without extra buys
  • Two batteries keep one tool running while the other charges
  • ToughSystem case rolls and stacks with other ToughSystem boxes
  • Brushless motors on the 20V MAX platform
  • $529 against a $899 regular price at Home Depot
  • Cons
    • $529 is a large single outlay
    • No torque figure given for the included tools
    • Kit tools are compact models, not the top-torque versions
    • Heavy and bulky to carry as one load
    DeWalt
    DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)

    DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)

    Choose the DCF887D2 impact driver kit if your main job is driving screws and you want 153 ft-lb of torque with a battery and charger for under $75.

    Pros
    • 153 ft-lb maximum torque handles long screws and lag bolts
    • Compact 1/4 in. hex drive fits tight spots
    • XR brushless motor runs cooler and longer per charge
    • $72.99 at eBay is the cheapest entry to 20V MAX with a battery and charger
    Cons
    • One tool only, no drill, saw or sander
    • No case included
    • 153 ft-lb is well below high-torque impact wrenches
    • Kit battery capacity is not stated, so runtime is uncertain

    What separates them

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    Tools includedSix tools in one kitOne impact driver
    BatteriesTwo lithium-ion batteries plus chargerBattery and charger included in the kit
    StorageToughSystem rolling caseNo case listed
    Max torqueNot stated for the kit tools153 ft-lb
    DriveMixed tools, including drilling and sanding1/4 in. hex impact driver
    MotorBrushlessXR brushless
    Price$529 at Home Depot as of October 28, 2026$72.99 at eBay
    Best forContractors covering many tasks on siteOne-task driving and fastening

    Price history

    $529.00$72.99
    Oct 28Oct 30
    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit: lowest $529.00 on Oct 28 at Home Depot; $529.00 on Oct 30.
    • DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2): lowest $72.99 on Oct 28.

    Prices at every store

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
    Prices and history →

    DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)

    No priced offers right now.

    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecDeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    Battery TypeLithium-IonLithium-ion
    Power SourceCordless—
    Number Of Tools6—
    Battery Voltage20V—
    Number Of Batteries2—
    Motor TypeBrushless—
    SpeedVariable speed—
    Case IncludedYes—
    Case TypeToughSystem—
    Weight3.13 lbs (DCS369 ATOMIC reciprocating saw)—
    ColorsYellow—
    Included AccessoriesCharger—
    Show all 19 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecDeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    Intended ApplicationSanding, Drilling—
    Typical UsersProfessional contractors—
    Power Type—Cordless
    Color—Black
    Maximum Torque—153 ft-lb
    Chuck / Drive Size—1/4 inch chuck / drive
    Voltage—20 volts

    What reviewers say

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    With 4.4 out of 5 from 208 ratings, owners generally rate the kit well for value and the shared battery platform. Complaints tend to focus on battery runtime and the compact size of some tools.

    Pros
    • Good value for six tools plus two batteries
    • Brushless motors and 20V MAX batteries hold up on job sites
    • ToughSystem case is easy to stack and carry
    Cons
    • Runtime with two batteries can fall short on long days
    • Some tools are compact versions, not full-size
    • Kit contents vary by promotion, which frustrates buyers

    DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)

    Owners of the DCF887 generally rate it highly for power in a small body and for the brushless motor's runtime. Common complaints are the three-speed selector and the kit batteries rather than the tool itself.

    Pros
    • Strong torque for its size
    • Light and easy to control one-handed
    • Long runtime per charge
    • Durable under daily job-site use
    Cons
    • Speed selector can be fiddly with gloves
    • Kit batteries drain fast under heavy load
    • Bit holder can wobble with worn bits

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a contractor starting out?
    The 6-tool kit, if you need drilling, cutting and sanding as well as driving. The DCF887D2 covers only fastening, so you would still need to buy the other tools.
    Is the impact driver worth buying on its own?
    Yes, if driving screws is most of your work. At $72.99 at eBay it is the cheapest way to get an XR brushless tool with a battery and charger.
    Which has more torque?
    The DCF887D2, at 153 ft-lb. The kit does not publish a torque figure for its included tools.
    Can I use the same batteries in both?
    Yes. Both are on the DeWalt 20V MAX lithium-ion platform, so batteries and chargers interchange.
    Which is worth the extra money?
    The kit, if you would otherwise buy three or more separate tools. If you only need a driver, the $72.99 kit saves you over $450.
    Which lasts longer?
    Both use brushless motors, which outlast brushed ones. The kit spreads wear across six tools, while the single driver takes all the use.

    More comparisons

    • DeWalt DCKSS550D3P2 20V MAX Brushless 5-Tool Combo Kit with 5 Batteries, Charger and Rolling Storage Bag (11 Piece) vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    • DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo Kit, 10 Tool Cordless Power Tool Set vs DeWalt 20V MAX XR Brushless 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit (DCF887D2)
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DeWalt 20V MAX 6-Tool Combo Kit DCK620D2 vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo Kit, 10 Tool Cordless Power Tool Set vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • 20V MAX XR Dewalt Li-ion 6 Tool Combo Kit DCK695P2 vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
    • DeWalt DCKSS550D3P2 20V MAX Brushless 5-Tool Combo Kit with 5 Batteries, Charger and Rolling Storage Bag (11 Piece) vs DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit