Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus

Buy the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max if you want a current, supported unit with clear specs and a lower price: $879 at EcoFlow as of November 7, 2026. The Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus is discontinued and replaced by the HomePower 2000 Plus v2, so its main appeal is a discount on remaining stock. For most shoppers the EcoFlow is the safer buy at a known price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

EcoFlow
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

4.6(5 ratings)
$879.00at EcoFlowObserved Nov 7, 2026, 2:33 AM
See all prices and details
Visit EcoFlow

Choose the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max if you want a supported 2,048Wh station with 2,400W output, 4,800W surge, LFP cells, and a 3-year warranty plus 2-year extension.

Pros
  • Current model with full manufacturer support
  • 0-80% charge in 68 minutes
  • 2,400W output with 4,800W surge
  • Quiet at 25dB or less at 600W
  • 3-year warranty plus 2-year extension
Cons
  • Base capacity is 2,048Wh, less than Jackery's 24kWh ceiling
  • 20.3 kg is heavy to carry
  • Expansion batteries cost extra
Jackery
Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 2000 Plus

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus

Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 2000 Plus

4.7(143 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus only if you find it clearly cheaper than $879 and accept that it is discontinued with a named successor.

Pros
  • Expandable to 24kWh
  • Up to 6,000W in parallel with 120/240V output
  • LiFePO4 cells rated for a 10-year lifespan
  • ChargeShield charging algorithm
  • 4.7 out of 5 from 143 ratings
Cons
  • Discontinued and replaced by the HomePower 2000 Plus v2
  • No current new price listed
  • Heavier once expansion batteries are added
  • Warranty terms not stated for this model

What separates them

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power StationJackery Explorer 2000 Plus
AvailabilityCurrent model, sold new at EcoFlowDiscontinued; replaced by HomePower 2000 Plus v2
Capacity2,048Wh base, expandable past 12kWh2kWh base, expandable to 24kWh with add-on packs
AC output2,400W continuous, 4,800W surge, X-Boost to 3,400WUp to 6,000W with parallel connection, 120/240V expandable
Recharge speed0-80% in 68 minutes on wall or generatorAbout 2 hours on 6x200W solar panels
Battery chemistryAutomotive-grade full-tab LFP cellsLiFePO4 with ChargeShield charging
Weight20.3 kg (about 45 lb)Heavier with expansion batteries attached
Warranty3-year standard plus 2-year extendedNot stated for this discontinued model
Price$879 at EcoFlow as of November 7, 2026No current new price given

Price history

$899.00$849.00
Nov 1Nov 5
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station: lowest $849.00 on Nov 1 at ShopSolar.com; $878.99 on Nov 5.
  • Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus: lowest $899.00 on Nov 1 at eBay.

Prices at every store

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station

  • EcoFlowNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $879.00Observed Nov 7, 2026, 2:33 AM
    Visit EcoFlow

Also available at

  • AdoramaCheck price at Adorama
  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
Prices and history →

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus

  • JackeryCheck price at Jackery
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power StationJackery Explorer 2000 Plus
TypePower BankPower Bank
Fast ChargingYesYes
ColorBlackBlack
Maximum Output20 volts17.5 volts
Capacity2,048 mAh—
AC output2400W—
Surge output4800W—
X-Boost supportup to 3400W—
Charge time68 mins (0-80%)—
Weight20.3 kg—
Battery cellsautomotive-grade full-tab LFP cells—
Auto-switch time10ms—
Show all 16 specsShow fewer specs
SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power StationJackery Explorer 2000 Plus
Noise level≤25dB at 600W—
Warranty3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended wa…—
Wall charging input1800W—
Solar charging input500W—

What reviewers say

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus

  • 4.7 / 5143 ratings

Owners rate it 4.7 out of 5 across 143 ratings. They praise the build, the expandable capacity and the fast solar input, and most complaints concern weight and price.

What people mention
  • Build qualityPraisedOwners describe it as sturdy and well made for home backup and outdoor use.
  • CapacityPraisedBuyers like that it starts near 2 kWh and grows to 24 kWh with add-on packs.
  • Solar chargingPraisedUsers report fast recharge times with multiple 200W panels.
  • WeightCriticisedOwners say the unit is heavy and awkward to carry without help.

Questions and answers

Which is better for whole-home backup?
The Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus scales to 24kWh and 6,000W in parallel, so it covers more of a house. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is simpler and cheaper at $879, but its base capacity is 2,048Wh.
Is the Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus still worth buying?
Only at a clear discount. It is discontinued and Jackery points buyers to the HomePower 2000 Plus v2, so parts and firmware support may be shorter.
Which charges faster?
The EcoFlow. It reaches 80% in 68 minutes on wall or generator power. The Jackery needs about 2 hours on six 200W solar panels.
Which lasts longer?
Both use LiFePO4 cells. Jackery rates its battery for a 10-year lifespan; EcoFlow does not publish a cycle figure for the DELTA 3 Max but backs it with a 3-year warranty plus 2-year extension.
Is the EcoFlow worth the extra over a discounted Jackery?
At $879 at EcoFlow as of November 7, 2026, the EcoFlow is the current model with a known warranty. A Jackery would need to be well below that to offset being discontinued.
Can either run a 240V appliance?
Only the Jackery, and only with a parallel connection for 120/240V output. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max outputs 120V AC.

More comparisons

  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh) vs EcoFlow Delta Pro 3
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh) vs Anker Solix F3000 Portable Power Station
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh) vs DJI Power 1000 Portable Power Station
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh) vs DJI Power 2000 Portable Power Station
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Series Portable Power Station (2048Wh) vs Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best portable solar generators for home backup and camping
  • Best portable power stations for home backup and camping