iPhone 16e vs iPhone 16e 256GB Black
Both listings are the same phone, the iPhone 16e, so the real decision is storage and condition, not model. Product A is a 128GB certified pre-owned unit tied to T-Mobile; Product B is a 256GB carrier-unlocked unit in Good condition with 100% battery health. No prices were provided for either listing, so check current prices at each store before deciding. Buy B if you want double the storage and carrier freedom; buy A only if you are on T-Mobile and 128GB is enough.
Ask our shopping agent

iPhone 16e
Choose the iPhone 16e 128GB if you are on T-Mobile, want a certified pre-owned unit with a 55-point inspection, and 128GB covers your apps and photos.
- Certified pre-owned with a 55-point inspection and original parts
- Charger cable included
- Buyers report units arriving like-new and well packed
- A18 chip runs Apple Intelligence
- Lower storage tier may cost less
- 128GB fills fast with photos and games
- Locked to T-Mobile per the listing
- Battery health not stated
- Buyers report trouble transferring data between phones
What separates them
| iPhone 16e | iPhone 16e 256GB Black | |
|---|---|---|
| Storage | 128GB | 256GB |
| Carrier | T-Mobile (per listing) | Carrier unlocked |
| Condition | Certified pre-owned, 55-point inspection, original parts | Good condition, tested fully functional |
| Battery health | Not stated | Listed at 100% |
| Chip | A18 with Apple Intelligence | A18 |
| Display | 6.1in OLED, 2532x1170, 60Hz, 1200 nits peak | 6.1in OLED, 2532x1170, 60Hz, 1200 nits peak |
| Cameras | 48MP Fusion rear, 12MP front | 48MP Fusion f/1.6 rear, 12MP front |
| In the box | Charger cable |
Price history
- iPhone 16e: lowest $312.99 on Oct 30 at Walmart.
- iPhone 16e 256GB Black: lowest $460.00 on Oct 30 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
iPhone 16e
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
iPhone 16e 256GB Black
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Unclaimed BaggageCheck price at Unclaimed Baggage
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Specs compared
| Spec | iPhone 16e | iPhone 16e 256GB Black |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Life | Up to 26 hours of video playback | Up to 26 hours of video playback |
| Battery Charging Technology | Wireless charging | Wireless charging |
| Battery Capacity | 4005 mAh | 4005 mAh |
| Battery Talk Time | Shorter call time (attributed to the new modem) | Shorter call time (attributed to the new modem) |
| Removable Battery | No | No |
| Display Size | 6.1 in | 6.1 in |
| Touch Screen | Yes | Yes |
| Display Resolution | 2532x1170 | 2532x1170 |
| Display Pixel Density | 457 ppi | 457 ppi |
| Display Technology |
What reviewers say
iPhone 16e
Owners of certified pre-owned units mostly report the phone arriving early, well packed and in like-new condition, and call it good value. Complaints are few and practical, mostly about moving data over.
- Arrived earlier than expected
- Looked and worked like new
- No issues and good value for the price
- Shipped well packed
- Direct phone-to-phone transfer did not work for some
- Had to restore from iCloud instead
iPhone 16e 256GB Black
Reviewers generally see the iPhone 16e as a solid budget iPhone with strong battery life and performance, but criticize the 60Hz display and single camera. Owners like the light weight and USB-C, while some miss MagSafe and the ultrawide lens.
- Long battery life
Questions and answers
- Is the 256GB worth it over the 128GB?
- Yes if you shoot a lot of photos or video, keep games installed, or plan to keep the phone three years or more. 128GB is workable for light use with iCloud offload, but it fills quickly.
- Which one works on my carrier?
- Product B is listed as carrier unlocked, so it should work on any major US carrier. Product A is listed for T-Mobile, so pick it only if you are on T-Mobile or switching to it.
- Which has the better battery?
- Both use the same 4005 mAh battery rated for up to 26 hours of video playback. Product B states 100% battery health; Product A does not state health, so ask before buying a used unit.
- Are the cameras and screen the same?
- Yes. Both have the 6.1in OLED at 2532x1170 and 60Hz, the 48MP Fusion rear camera and a 12MP front camera. The only differences are storage, carrier and condition.
- Which lasts longer?
- The hardware is identical, so lifespan depends on battery health and storage headroom. Product B's stated 100% battery health and 256GB give it the edge for long-term use.
- Does either include a charger?
- Product A includes a charger cable. Product B does not list one, so budget for a USB-C cable and a 20W or higher adapter.
