Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto vs Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced
Both are 3 oz packs of pre-sliced Prosciutto di Parma from Italy, so the choice comes down to cure time, certification and price. Product A is cured at least 400 days (the brand states over 600) and Product B is a DOP-certified 24-month ham. Product A's lowest recent price was $6.29 at Supermarket Italy on November 2, 2026; Product B's price was not given, so compare it at checkout. Buy A for the lower price and longer stated cure; buy B if you want the DOP seal and thinner 0.5 mm slices.
Ask our shopping agent

Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto
Choose the Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto if you want the lower price and the longest stated cure time.
- Lowest recent price of $6.29 for 3 oz
- Cured at least 400 days, brand states over 600
- 70 calories and 8 g protein per serving
- Only pork and salt
- No DOP certification stated
- Slice thickness not listed
- Must be used within 3 days of opening

What separates them
| Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto | Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced | |
|---|---|---|
| Cure time | Minimum 400 days; brand states over 600 days | Over 24 months |
| Certification | Prosciutto di Parma, no DOP stated on the listing | DOP certified |
| Slice thickness | Not stated | 0.5 mm |
| Calories per serving | 70 | 80 |
| Protein per serving | 8 g | 6 g |
| Sodium per serving | 510 mg | 502 mg (530 mg also listed) |
| Ingredients | Pork, salt | Pork, sea salt |
| Price | $6.29 lowest recent at Supermarket Italy, November 2, 2026 |
Price history
- Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto: lowest $6.29 on Nov 2 at Di Bruno Bros.
- Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced: lowest $172.40 on Nov 2 at Box N Case.
Prices at every store
Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Di Bruno BrosCheck price at Di Bruno Bros
- Supermarket ItalyCheck price at Supermarket Italy
Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced
- Box N CaseCheck price at Box N Case
- Sogno ToscanoCheck price at Sogno Toscano
Specs compared
| Spec | Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto | Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced |
|---|---|---|
| Ingredients | Pork Meat, Salt. | Pork, salt |
| Calories per serving | 70 | 80 |
| Curing time | minimum of 400 days | — |
| Servings per container | 3 | — |
| Protein per serving | 8g | — |
| Total fat per serving | 4.5g | — |
| Sodium per serving | 510mg | — |
| Storage | Keep refrigerated. | — |
| Use after opening | within 3 days | — |
| Serving suggestion | Best if opened 10 minutes before serving. |
What reviewers say
Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto
Prosciutto di Parma from small family curers like Pio Tosini is generally well regarded for its sweet, nutty flavor and silky texture. Pre-sliced packs draw praise for convenience but complaints about slices sticking together and short shelf life after opening.
- Sweet, mellow flavor without harsh saltiness
- Thin slices that melt in the mouth
- Convenient, no carving needed
- Trusted Parma origin
- Slices can clump and tear when separated
- Small pack size for the price
- Short 3-day window after opening
- Packaging sometimes lets slices dry out
Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced
Buyers of this DOP prosciutto describe a delicate sweetness, silky texture and real depth of flavor, and they value the convenience of pre-sliced packs. The main complaints are the small 3-ounce portion and the shipping cost for a refrigerated item.
Questions and answers
- Which has the longer cure?
- Product A states a minimum of 400 days and the brand says over 600. Product B is aged over 24 months. Both are long-cured Parma hams; A claims the longer minimum.
- Is one DOP certified?
- Product B is labeled Prosciutto di Parma DOP. Product A is sold as Parma prosciutto but the listing does not state DOP.
- Which is cheaper?
- Product A's lowest recent price was $6.29 at Supermarket Italy on November 2, 2026. No price was given for Product B, so check its current price before deciding.
- Which is better for a charcuterie board?
- Both work. Product B's 0.5 mm slices wrap neatly around breadsticks and melon; Product A's thinner texture claim is not specified, so B is the safer pick for presentation.
- How long does each keep after opening?
- Product A says to use it within 3 days of opening. Product B does not state a window; keep it refrigerated and eat it soon after opening.
- Which is lower in sodium?
- They are close. Product A lists 510 mg per serving; Product B lists 502 mg and also 530 mg in its specs. Treat them as roughly equal.
More comparisons
- Sliced Prosciutto di Parma 20 Mos vs Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced
- Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto vs Sliced Prosciutto di Parma 20 Mos
- Fratelli Beretta All Natural Prosciutto, Sliced vs Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto
- Frank and Sal Prosciutto vs Parma Pre-Sliced Prosciutto
- Boar's Head Prosciutto di Parma DOP Sliced vs Prosciutto di Parma DOP 24 Months, Pre-sliced